Category Archives: General

Schedule of services and events January 12 – January 19

Monday, January 13
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, January 14
8:30 AM – Hours
9 AM – Perogie Session

Wednesday, January 15
7 PM – Adult Catechism class

Thursday, January 16
8:30 AM – Akathist
9:15 AM – New Testament Class

Friday, January 17
9 AM – Old Testament Class

Saturday, January 18
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, January 19
10 AM – Liturgy

Schedule of services and events January 5 – January 12

Monday, January 6
9 AM – Theophany Liturgy
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, January 7
9 AM – Perogie Session

Wednesday, January 8
7 PM – Adult Catechism class

Thursday, January 9
8:30 AM – Akathist
9:15 AM – New Testament Class

Friday, January 10
9 AM – Old Testament Class

Saturday, January 11
6 PM – News Years Dance

Sunday, January 12
10 AM – Liturgy
3 PM – OYMT Meeting at St. Barbara’s in Orange, CT

Schedule of services and events December 29 – January 5

Monday, December 30
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, December 31
5 PM – Vespers for St. Basil

Wednesday, January 1
9 AM – Liturgy for St. Basil

Thursday, January 2
8:30 AM – Akathist
9:15 AM – New Testament Class

Friday, January 3
9 AM – Old Testament Class
1 PM to 5 PM – Dorothy Day

Saturday, January 4
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, January 5
10 AM – Divine Liturgy and Great Blessing of Water
12:30 PM – Parish Council Meeting
4 PM – Vespers for Theophany

Schedule of Services and Events December 22 – December 29

Monday, December 23
7 PM – Christmas Akathist

Tuesday, December 24
9 AM – Royal Hours
5 PM – Parish Holy Supper
7 PM – Christmas Eve Compline Service

Wednesday, December 25
10 AM – Nativity Divine Liturgy

Thursday, December 26
9 AM – Divine Liturgy Synaxis

Saturday, December 28
1 PM – Vespers

Sunday, December 29
10 AM –Divine Liturgy
12:30 PM – Parish Council Meeting

Schedule of services and events December 15 – December 22

Monday, December 16
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, December 17
8:30 AM – Hours

Wednesday, December 18
9 AM – Perogie Session
7 PM – Adult Catechism

Thursday, December 19
8:30 AM – Akathist
9:15 AM – New Testament Class
7 PM – St. Nectarios Service

Friday, December 20
9 AM – Old Testament Class

Saturday, December 21
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, December 22
10 AM – Divine Liturgy
12:30 PM – Parish Council Meeting

Schedule of services and events December 8 – December 15

Monday, December 9
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, December 10
8:30 AM – Hours
9 AM – Perogie session

Wednesday, December 11
7 PM – Adult Catechism

Thursday, December 12
8:30 AM – Akathist
9:15 AM – New Testament Class
5 PM – Kielbasa Making

Friday, December 13
9 AM – Old Testament Class
11 AM – Set up for Christmas Bake Sale

Saturday, December 14
10 AM to 3 PM – Christmas Bake Sale
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, December 15
10 AM – Liturgy
2 PM – Baptism of Lukas Todosiev

Schedule of services and events December 1 – December 8

Tuesday, December 3
9 AM – Perogie session
7:30 PM – Les Miserable Show in Waterbury

Wednesday, December 4
7 PM – Adult Catechism

Friday, December 6
9 AM – Divine Liturgy Feast of St. Nicholas
10:15 AM – Old Testament Class
1 PM to 5 PM – Dorothy Day Soup Kitchen
5:30 PM to 7:30 PM – Church School

Saturday, December 7
11 AM – Baptism of Gabriel Shelley
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, December 8
10 AM – Divine Liturgy
11:30 AM – Panachida 40th Day for Martin Howley and Serge Mihaly, Jr.
11:30 AM – St. Nicholas Brunch

Schedule of services and events November 17 – November 24

Wednesday, November 20
7 PM– Adult Catechism

Thursday, November 21
9AM – Divine Liturgy for Entrance of the Mother of God into the Temple
10:15 AM – New Testament class
7 PM – St. Nectarios Service

Friday, November 22
9 AM -Old Testament Class

Saturday, November 23
10 AM to 12 noon – Church School
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, November 24
10 AM – Divine Liturgy
12:30PM – Parish Council Meeting

Schedule of services and events November 10 – November 17

Monday, November 11
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, November 12
8:30 AM – Hours
9:00 AM – Perogie Session
11:30AM – Cookie Baking

Wednesday, November 13
7 PM – Adult Catechism

Thursday, November 14
8:30 AM – Akathist
9:15 AM – New Testament Class
5 PM – Kielbasa Making

Friday, November 15 – Nativity Fast Begins

Friday, November 15
9:00 AM -Old Testament Class
11 AM – Set up for Bake Sale

Saturday, November 16
10 AM to 3 PM – Thanksgiving Craft & Bake Sale
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, November 17
10 AM – Divine Liturgy