Category Archives: General

Schedule of services and events May 8 – May 15

Monday, May 9
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, May 10
9 AM – Akathist
5:30 PM – Vespers Saints Cyril and Methodius

Wednesday, May 11
9 AM – Liturgy Cyril and Methodius
7 PM – Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, May 12
9 AM – New Testament Class

Friday, May 13
9 AM – Old Testament class

Saturday, May 14
9 AM to 1 PM – Cemetery Clean up
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, May 15
10 AM -Liturgy
2 PM – Middle School and high School get together

schedule of services and events April 17 – April 24

Monday, April 18
9 AM – Bridegroom Matins
6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy

Tuesday, April 19
9 AM – Bridegroom Matins
6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy

Wednesday, April 20
9 AM – Bridegroom Matins
12 noon – Presanctified Liturgy
6 PM – Holy Unction Service

Thursday, April 21
9 AM – Vesperal Liturgy – Institution of the Eucharist
6 PM – Matins and the Reading of the 12 Passion Gospels

Friday, April 22
9 AM – Royal Hours
7 PM – Great & Holy Friday Vespers with Procession and Guarding the Tomb

Saturday, April 23
9 AM – Vesperal Liturgy
11 PM – Nocturne, Paschal Matins, Paschal Divine Liturgy followed by blessing of the Baskets and Agape Meal

Sunday, April 24
12 noon – Paschal Vespers followed by blessing of Baskets and continuation of the Paschal Agape meal

Schedule of services and events April 10 – April 17

Monday, April 11
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, April 12
8 AM – Akathist

Wednesday, April 13
6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy followed by Lenten Meal
7:30 PM – Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, April 14
8 AM – Lenten Hours
9 AM – New Testament Class

Friday, April 15
9 AM – Old Testament Class

Saturday, April 16
9 AM – Lazarus Saturday Liturgy
10:30 AM – Making Palm Crosses, Luminaries and dying eggs
10:30 AM – Clean up parish grounds in preparation for Pascha
5 PM – Vespers for Palm Sunday

Sunday, April 17
10 AM – Divine Liturgy – Palm Sunday
12:30 PM – Parish Council Meeting

Schedule of services and events April 3 – April 10

Monday, April 4
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, April 5
8 AM – Akathist

Wednesday, April 6
6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy followed by Lenten Meal
7:30 PM – Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, April 7
8 AM – Lenten Hours
9 AM – New Testament Class
2 PM – Kielbasa making
6 PM – Canon St. Andrew reading of the Life of St. Mary of Egypt

Friday, April 8
9 AM – Old Testament Class
11 AM – Set up for Bake Sale
1:30 to 4:30 PM – Dorothy Day Soup Kitchen

Saturday, April 9
10 AM to 3 PM – Easter Craft and Bake Sale
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, April 10
10 AM – Divine Liturgy – St. Mary of Egypt

Schedule of services and events March 27 – April 3

Monday, March 28
7 PM – St. Nectarios Movie: Man of God – AMC Danbury 16 Theater
7 PM – Spirituality Class(parish hall)

Tuesday, March 29
8 AM – Akathist

Wednesday, March 30
6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy followed by Lenten Meal
7:30 PM – Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, March 31
8 AM – Lenten Hours
9 AM – New Testament Class

Friday, April 1
9 AM – Old Testament Class

Saturday, April 2
12 noon to 4 PM – OYMT Tool Training
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, April 3
10 AM – Divine Liturgy
12:30 PM – Presentation on the St. Paraskeva Orthodox Charity by Dr. Mariana Cuceu

Schedule of services and events March 20 – March 27

Monday, March 21
7 PM – St. Nectarios Movie: Man of God

Tuesday, March 22
8 AM – Akathist

Wednesday, March 23
6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy followed by Lenten Meal
7:30 PM – Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, March 24
8 AM – Lenten Hours
9 AM – New Testament Class
6 PM – Vespers Annunciation

Friday, March 25
9 AM – Divine Liturgy Annunciation
3 PM -Women’s Lenten Retreat – Litchfield, CT

Saturday, March 26
8 AM to 1 PM – Women’s Lenten Retreat – Litchfield, CT
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, March 27
10 AM – Divine Liturgy
11:30 AM – Panachida for Robert Paltauf
12 noon –in-house Lenten Retreat led by Fr. Chad Hatfield, Dean of St. Vladimir’s Seminary

Aid for Ukraine

Dear Faithful and Friend of Holy Trinity,

Glory to Jesus Christ! Glory Forever!

As we move into another day of fighting in Ukraine, we continue to pray for peace even as we weep. We are witnessing a great tragedy before our very eyes. Many of us have family and friends there in Ukraine who are innocently suffering destruction not only of property but of life and limb. I know of several who have already spoken and texted family and friends to say their final good-byes as bombardments of artillery and rockets rain down upon them. For all those who have lost their lives, we pray that their memory be eternal! That God remember them and grant comfort to their families who are experiencing such loss and tragedy.

Many of you have asked how you can help. There are two sites that are collecting funds that I personally trust and recommend. The first is through the Ukrainian Orthodox Church of the USA. Metropolitan Antony and Archbishop Daniel have set up this site and have assured that the funds will be used properly. Their website and page for donations is here: https://www.uocofusa.org/news_220224_1.

The other organization is the IOCC, the international humanitarian aid and development agency of the Assembly of Canonical Orthodox Bishops of the United States of America. This is their website: https://iocc.org/blog/category/where-we-serve/ukraine.

Assuring you of my love and prayers,

Fr. Luke