All posts by Fr. Luke Mihaly

Schedule of services and events July 25-August 1

Monday, July 26
6 PM – Vespers for the St. Panteleimon
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, July 27
9 AM – Divine Liturgy for the St. Panteleimon

Wednesday, July 28
7 PM – Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, July 29
9 AM – New Testament Class

Friday, July 30
9 AM – Old Testament class

Saturday, July 31
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, August 1
10 AM – Divine liturgy

Schedule of services and events July 11 – July18

Monday, July 12
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, July 13
8:30 AM – Akathist
9:15 AM – Perogie Session

Wednesday, July 14
7 PM – Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, July 15
9 AM – New Testament Class

Friday, July 16
9 AM – Old Testament class

Saturday, July 17
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, July 18
10 AM – Divine Liturgy
11:45 AM– Parish Semi-Annual Meting

Schedule of services and events July 4 – July 11

Monday, July 5
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, July 6
9 AM – Akathist

Wednesday, July 7
7 PM – Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, July 8
9 AM – New Testament Class
4 pm to 6 PM – Monthly Bake Sale

Friday, July 9
9 AM – Old Testament class

Saturday, July 10
2 PM – Vespers

Sunday, July 11
10 AM – Divine Liturgy
12:30 PM – Parish Council Meeting

HOLY TRINITY’S 21ST ANNUAL PEROGIE DASH – SATURDAY, AUGUST 21, 2021

Please Join us for Perogie Dash 2021!

Saturday, August 21st

Events:
5K run and health walk 9 a.m.
1K kids Fun Run 8:30 a.m.

Race Day Registration/Check-in:
Beginning at 7:30 a.m.
Holy Trinity Orthodox Church
74 Joe’s Hill Rd. Danbury, CT

Sponsored by Holy Trinity Orthodox Church to benefit The Healing Hearts Center for Grief and Loss https://regionalhospicect.org/

Register online
https://runsignup.com/Race/CT/Danbury/PerogieDash

For questions call (203) 797-8326 or email ssulich@yahoo.com

Ammenities: Custom designed T-shirt to all participants pre-registered by August 15, 2021.
Post Race party featuring Holy Trinity’s Famous Homemade Perogies and other fine refreshments.

Prizes: Matroiska Nesting Doll Prizes given as follows: 1st place male and female; and top 3 in age groups – under 14, 15-19, 20-29, 30-39, 40-49, 50-59, 60+
Medals awarded to all Kids Fun run participants.

Get Ready for the Race

 

Post Race Party: Featuring Holy Trinity’s Famous Homemade Perogies, and other fine refreshments. Bring the family! Fun for all!

Schedule of Services and Events June 27 – July 4

Monday, June 28
Peter and Paul Fast

Monday, June 28
6 PM – Vespers for SS Peter and Paul
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, June 29
9 AM – Divine Liturgy – Feast of SS. Peter and Paul

Wednesday, June 30
7 PM – Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, July 1
9 AM – New Testament Class

Friday, July 2
9 AM – Old Testament class

Saturday, July 3
2 PM – Vespers

Sunday, July 4
10 AM – Divine Liturgy

Services and Events June 20 – June 27

Monday, June 21
9 AM – Divine Liturgy – Holy Spirit Day
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, June 22
9 AM – Akathist

Wednesday, June 23
7 PM – Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, June 24
9 AM – New Testament Class

Friday, June 25
9 AM – Old Testament class

Saturday, June 26
10 AM to 12 noon – Toddler Class
4 PM – Vespers

Sunday, June 27
10 AM – Divine Liturgy

Services and events June 13 – June 20

Monday, June 14
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, June 15
9 AM – Akathist

Wednesday, June 16
7 PM – Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, June 17
9 AM – New Testament Class

Friday, June 18
9 AM – Old Testament class

Saturday, June 19
10 AM – Cemetery Clean-up
12 noon to 3 PM– Parish Picnic at cemetery
5 PM – Vespers for Pentecost at Church

Sunday, June 20
10 AM – Divine Liturgy of Pentecost and Kneeling Prayers

Services and Events June 6 – June 13

Monday, June 7
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, June 8
9 AM – Akathist

Wednesday, June 9
6 PM – Vespers for Ascension
7 PM – Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, June 10
9 AM – Divine Liturgy for Ascension

Friday, June 11
9 AM – Old Testament class

Saturday, June 12
3 PM – Men’s Group Meeting
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, June 13
10 AM – Divine Liturgy

Service and Events May, 30 – June 6

Monday, May 31
10 AM – Panachida and blessing of Graves at our parish cemetery of St. Platon

Tuesday, June 1
9 AM – Akathist

Wednesday, June 2
7 PM – Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, June 3
9 AM – New Testament Class
4 pm to 6 PM – Monthly Bake sale

Friday, June 4
9 AM – Old Testament class
2 PM – Dorothy Day Soup Kitchen
5 PM – OYMT weekend

Saturday, June 5
4 PM – OYMT weekend concludes
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, June 6
10 AM – Divine Liturgy

services and events for May 16 -May 23

Monday, May 17
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, May 18
9 AM – Akathist

Wednesday, May 19
7 PM – Adult Catechism class

Thursday, May 20
9 AM – New Testament Class

Friday, May 21
9 AM – Old Testament class

Saturday, May 22
9 AM – 3 PM – Parish Tag Sale
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, May 23
10 AM – Divine Liturgy
12:30 PM – Parish Council Meeting