All posts by Fr. Luke Mihaly

Holy Trinity’s Annual Perogie Dash 5K Road Race – Saturday, August 20, 2022

Please Join us for Perogie Dash 2022!

Saturday, August 20th

Events:
5K run and health walk 9 a.m.
1K kids Fun Run 8:30 a.m.

Race Day Registration/Check-in:
Beginning at 7:30 a.m.
Holy Trinity Orthodox Church
74 Joe’s Hill Rd. Danbury, CT

Sponsored by Holy Trinity Orthodox Church to benefit The Healing Hearts Center for Grief and Loss https://regionalhospicect.org/


Register online
https://runsignup.com/Race/CT/Danbury/PerogieDash

For questions call (203) 797-8326 or email ssulich@yahoo.com

Ammenities: Custom designed T-shirt to all participants pre-registered by August 15, 2021.
Post Race party featuring Holy Trinity’s Famous Homemade Perogies and other fine refreshments.

Prizes: Matroiska Nesting Doll Prizes given as follows: 1st place male and female; and top 3 in age groups – under 14, 15-19, 20-29, 30-39, 40-49, 50-59, 60 – 69, 70+
Medals awarded to all Kids Fun run participants.

Get Ready for the Race

Post Race Party: Featuring Holy Trinity’s Famous Homemade Perogies, and other fine refreshments. Bring the family! Fun for all!

Schedule of services and events July 31 – August 7

Monday, August 1
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, August 2
9 AM – Akathist

Wednesday, August 3
7 PM – Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, August 4
9 AM – New Testament Class
4 pm to 6 pm – Monthly Bake Sale

Friday, August 5
9 AM – Old Testament Class
6 PM – Vespers for Feast of the Transfiguration – Blessing of Fruit

Saturday, August 6
9 AM – Liturgy for Transfiguration – Blessing of Fruit
1 PM – Baptism of Abigail Rose Morfa
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, August 7
10 AM – Liturgy

Schedule of services and events July 3 – July 10

Wednesday, July 6
6 PM – Daily Vespers
7 PM – Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, July 7
9 AM – New Testament class
4 PM to 6 PM – Monthly Bake Sale

Friday, July 8
9 AM – Old Testament class

Saturday, July 9
8 AM – OYMT leaves for Clay County, West Virginia

Sunday, July 10
10 AM – Services

Sunday, July 17
10 AM – Services

Schedule of events and services June 26 – July 3

Monday, June 27
6 PM – Daily Vespers
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, June 28
9 AM – Akathist
4 PM – Vespers for Peter Paul
6:30 PM – Parish Dinner at Venice Restaurant Ridgefield

Wednesday, June 29
9 AM – Liturgy Feast of Peter and Paul
6 PM – Daily Vespers
7 PM – Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, June 30
9 AM – New Testament class
5 PM – OYMT Final Training Session and BBQ

Friday, July 1
9 AM – Old Testament class

Saturday, July 2
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, July 3
10 AM – Divine Liturgy

schedule of services and events June 19 – June 26

Monday, June 20
6 PM – Daily Vespers
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, June 21
9 AM – Akathist

Wednesday, June 22
6 PM – Daily Vespers
7 PM – Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, June 23
9 AM – New Testament class

Friday, June 24
9 AM – Old Testament class

Saturday, June 25
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, June 26
10 AM – Divine Liturgy

Schedule of services and events June 12 – June 19

Monday, June 13
8 AM -Divine Liturgy Holy Spirit Day

Tuesday, June 14
9 AM – Akathist

Wednesday, June 1
6 PM – Daily Vespers
7 PM – Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, June 16
9 AM – New Testament class

Friday, June 17
9 AM – Old Testament class

Saturday, June 18
5 PM – Vespers

Saturday, June 19
10 AM – Divine Liturgy – Father’s Day

Schedule of services and events May15 – May 22

Monday, May 16
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, May 17
9 AM – Akathist
6 PM – Vespers Mid-Pentecost

Wednesday, May 18
7 PM – Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, May 19
9 AM – New Testament Class

Friday, May 20
9 AM – Old Testament class

Saturday, May 21
9 AM to 2 PM – Parish Wide Tag Sale
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, May 22
10 AM -Liturgy