schedule of services and events 9 – June 16

Monday, June 10
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, June 11
9 AM – Akathist

Wednesday, June 12
6 PM – Vigil for the Feast of the Ascension
7 PM – Adult Catechism

Thursday, June 13
9 AM – Liturgy Feast of the Ascension

Friday, June 14
9 AM – Old Testament Class
1:30 pm to 4:30 pm – Dorothy Day Soup Kitchen

Saturday, June 15
3 PM – Perogie Challenge and Karaoke

Sunday, June 16
10 AM –Divine Liturgy – Father’s Day

Schedule of services and events June 2 – June 9

Monday, June 3
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, June 4
9 AM – Akathist

Wednesday, June 5
7 PM – Adult Catechism

Thursday, June 6
9 AM – New Testament Class
4 pm to 6 PM – Monthly Bake Sale

Friday,June 7
9 AM – Old Testament Class

Saturday, June 8
9 AM to 4 PM – OYMT construction Day – St. Barbara’s in Orange,CT
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, June 9
10 AM –Divine Liturgy
12 noon – Dr. Mariana presentation on St. Paraskeva Charity in Romania

Schedule of services and events May 5 – May 12

Monday, May 6
9 AM – Liturgy Bright Monday

Tuesday, May 7
9 AM – Akathist

Wednesday, May 8
7 PM – Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, May 9
9 AM – New Testament Class

Friday, May 10
9 AM – Old Testament Class

Saturday, May 11
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, May 12
10 AM – Divine Liturgy St. Thomas Sunday – Mother’s Day
11:45 AM – Mother’s Day Brunch

schedule of services and events April 28 – May 5

Monday, April 29
9 AM – Bridegroom Matins
6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy

Tuesday, April 30
9 AM – Bridegroom Matins
6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy

Wednesday, May 1
9 AM – Bridegroom Matins
12 noon – Presanctified Liturgy
6 PM – Holy Unction Service

Thursday, May 2,br>
9 AM – Vesperal Liturgy – Institution of the Eucharist
6PM – Matins and the Reading of the 12 Passion Gospels

Friday, May 3
9 AM – Royal Hours
3 PM – Akathist Hymn to the Passon of our Lord, Jesus Christ
7 PM – Great & Holy Friday Vespers with Procession and Guarding the Tomb

Saturday, May 4
9 AM – Vesperal Liturgy
11 PM – Nocturne, Paschal Matins, Paschal Divine Liturgy followed by blessing of the Baskets and Agape Meal

Sunday, May 5
12 noon – Paschal Vespers followed by blessing of Baskets and continuation of the Paschal Agape meal

schedule of services and events April 21 – April 28

Monday, April 22
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, April 23
9 AM – Akathist
,br>
Wednesday, April 24
6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy followed by a Light Lenten Meal and Class

Thursday, April 25
8:30 AM – Lenten Hours
9:15 AM – New Testament

Friday, April 26
9 AM – Old Testament Class

Saturday, April 27
9 AM – Lazarus Saturday Liturgy
10 AM – Breakfast followed by Palm Crosses, Egg dying, Luminary decorating
10 AM – Parish Grounds and Church Clean-up
5 PM – Palm Sunday Vespers

Sunday, April 28
10 AM – Palm Sunday Liturgy blessing of Pussy Willows and Palms
11:30 AM – Pancake Breakfast for Scholarship Fund

schedule of services and events April 14 – April 21

Monday, April 15
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, April 16
9 AM – Akathist

Wednesday, April 17
6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy followed by a Light Lenten Meal and Class

Thursday, April 18
8:30 AM – Lenten Hours
9:15 AM – New Testament
6 PM – Canon of St. Andrew and Reading of the Life of St. Mary of Egypt

Friday, April 19
9 AM – Old Testament Class
10:30 AM – Set up for Easter Bake Sale

Saturday, April 20
10 AM to 3 PM – Easter Craft and Bake Sale
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, April 21
10 AM – Divine Liturgy
11:30 AM – Church School with Leon
12:30 PM – Parish Council Meeting

schedule of services and events April 7 – April 14

Monday, April 8
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, April 9
9 AM – Akathist

Wednesday, April 10
6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy followed by a Light Lenten Meal and Class

Thursday, April 11
8:30 AM – Lenten Hours
9:15 AM – New Testament

Friday, April 12
9:15 AM – Old Testament Class
1:30 PM to 4:30 PM – Dorothy Day Soup Kitchen
7 PM – Deanery Paraklis Service at St. John’s Broadbridge Avenue

Saturday, April 13
12 noon to 4 PM – OYMT Training Day
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, April 14
10 AM – Divine Liturgy
11:15 AM – Lenten Cook-off in place of Coffee Hour
4 PM – Lenten Mission Vespers – St. Nicholas, Park Avenue, Bridgeport

“… a place of refuge full of love and joy.”