Category Archives: Fundraisers

Aid for Ukraine

Dear Faithful and Friend of Holy Trinity,

Glory to Jesus Christ! Glory Forever!

As we move into another day of fighting in Ukraine, we continue to pray for peace even as we weep. We are witnessing a great tragedy before our very eyes. Many of us have family and friends there in Ukraine who are innocently suffering destruction not only of property but of life and limb. I know of several who have already spoken and texted family and friends to say their final good-byes as bombardments of artillery and rockets rain down upon them. For all those who have lost their lives, we pray that their memory be eternal! That God remember them and grant comfort to their families who are experiencing such loss and tragedy.

Many of you have asked how you can help. There are two sites that are collecting funds that I personally trust and recommend. The first is through the Ukrainian Orthodox Church of the USA. Metropolitan Antony and Archbishop Daniel have set up this site and have assured that the funds will be used properly. Their website and page for donations is here: https://www.uocofusa.org/news_220224_1.

The other organization is the IOCC, the international humanitarian aid and development agency of the Assembly of Canonical Orthodox Bishops of the United States of America. This is their website: https://iocc.org/blog/category/where-we-serve/ukraine.

Assuring you of my love and prayers,

Fr. Luke

Schedule of services and events March 18 – March 25

Monday, March 19
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, March 20
6:30 PM – Kielbasa Making

Wednesday, March 21
6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy followed by meal and Class

Thursday, March 22
9:30 AM – Prayer Group

Friday, March 23
9:30 AM – Old Testament Class
11 AM – Easter Bake Sale set up

Saturday, March 24
10 AM – 3 PM – Easter Craft and Bake Sale
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, March 25
10 AM – Divine Liturgy – Feast of the Annunciation
11:30 AM to 1 PM – Easter Craft and Bake Sale
12:30 PM– Parish Council meeting

Schedule of services and events November 12 – November 19

Tuesday, November 14
1 PM – Cookie Baking

Wednesday, November 15
ADVENT FAST BEGINS

Wednesday, November 15
9 AM – Stuffed Cabbage

Friday, November 17
10 AM – Set up for Thanksgiving Bake Sale

Saturday, November 18
10 am to 3 pm – Thanksgiving Bake Sale
4 PM – Vespers

Sunday, November 19
10 AM – Divine Liturgy
11:30 AM – Ground breaking for new rectory immediately following Divine Liturgy
12 noon – Parish Council Meeting

Schedule of services and events November 5 – November 12

Tuesday, November 7
9 AM – Cookie Baking

Wednesday, November 8
9 AM – Divine Liturgy Synaxis of the Heavenly Angels
12:30 PM – Fr. Luke will be leaving for Taylor, PA to pray before the miraculous myrrh streaming icons: the Hawaiian Iveron icon of the Mother of God and the Kardiotissa of Taylor.

Thursday, November 9
9 AM – Prayer Group
7 PM – Kielbasa Making

Friday, November 10
9 AM – Old Testament Class

Saturday, November 11
8 AM – Roll Baking
10 am to 12 noon – Church School
4 PM – Vespers

Sunday, November 12
10 AM – Divine Liturgy
12 noon – Draw names for Secret Santa

Trinity Troubadours Present – Medieval Mayhem

Join Us Saturday September 16th at 5pm

Your Trinity Troubadours are gearing up for another evening of merriment, song and food.

Tickets are $35 per Adult and $25 per child under 12

Meal included. BYOB. Costumes encouraged

Proceeds benefit the Orthodox Youth Mission Team and Holy Trinity Orthodox Church.

RSVP to Sandi Fong at sandifong@gmail.com