All posts by Fr. Luke Mihaly

Schedule of services and events March 27 – April 3

Monday, March 28
7 PM – St. Nectarios Movie: Man of God – AMC Danbury 16 Theater
7 PM – Spirituality Class(parish hall)

Tuesday, March 29
8 AM – Akathist

Wednesday, March 30
6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy followed by Lenten Meal
7:30 PM – Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, March 31
8 AM – Lenten Hours
9 AM – New Testament Class

Friday, April 1
9 AM – Old Testament Class

Saturday, April 2
12 noon to 4 PM – OYMT Tool Training
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, April 3
10 AM – Divine Liturgy
12:30 PM – Presentation on the St. Paraskeva Orthodox Charity by Dr. Mariana Cuceu

Schedule of services and events March 20 – March 27

Monday, March 21
7 PM – St. Nectarios Movie: Man of God

Tuesday, March 22
8 AM – Akathist

Wednesday, March 23
6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy followed by Lenten Meal
7:30 PM – Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, March 24
8 AM – Lenten Hours
9 AM – New Testament Class
6 PM – Vespers Annunciation

Friday, March 25
9 AM – Divine Liturgy Annunciation
3 PM -Women’s Lenten Retreat – Litchfield, CT

Saturday, March 26
8 AM to 1 PM – Women’s Lenten Retreat – Litchfield, CT
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, March 27
10 AM – Divine Liturgy
11:30 AM – Panachida for Robert Paltauf
12 noon –in-house Lenten Retreat led by Fr. Chad Hatfield, Dean of St. Vladimir’s Seminary

Aid for Ukraine

Dear Faithful and Friend of Holy Trinity,

Glory to Jesus Christ! Glory Forever!

As we move into another day of fighting in Ukraine, we continue to pray for peace even as we weep. We are witnessing a great tragedy before our very eyes. Many of us have family and friends there in Ukraine who are innocently suffering destruction not only of property but of life and limb. I know of several who have already spoken and texted family and friends to say their final good-byes as bombardments of artillery and rockets rain down upon them. For all those who have lost their lives, we pray that their memory be eternal! That God remember them and grant comfort to their families who are experiencing such loss and tragedy.

Many of you have asked how you can help. There are two sites that are collecting funds that I personally trust and recommend. The first is through the Ukrainian Orthodox Church of the USA. Metropolitan Antony and Archbishop Daniel have set up this site and have assured that the funds will be used properly. Their website and page for donations is here: https://www.uocofusa.org/news_220224_1.

The other organization is the IOCC, the international humanitarian aid and development agency of the Assembly of Canonical Orthodox Bishops of the United States of America. This is their website: https://iocc.org/blog/category/where-we-serve/ukraine.

Assuring you of my love and prayers,

Fr. Luke

Schedule of services and events March 13 – March 20

Monday, March 14
6 PM – Lenten Vespers
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, March 15
8 AM – Akathist
9AM – Perogie Session

Wednesday, March 16
6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy followed by Lenten Meal
7:30 PM – Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, March 17
8 AM – Lenten Hours

Friday, March 18
9 AM – Old Testament class

Saturday, March 19
8 AM to 2 PM – Roll Baking
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, March 20
10 AM – Divine Liturgy

Schedule of Services and Events March 6 – March 13

Monday, March 7
8 AM – Lenten Hours
6 PM – Canon of St. Andrew

Tuesday, March 8
8AM – Akathist
9AM – Perogie Session
6 PM – Canon of St. Andrew

Wednesday, March 9
8 AM – Lenten Hours
6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy followed by Lenten Meal
7:30 PM – Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, March 10
8 AM – Lenten Hours
9 AM – New Testament class
6 PM – Canon of St. Andrew

Friday, March 11
8 AM – Lenten Hours
9 AM – Old Testament class

Saturday, March 12
9 AM – Liturgy
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, March 13
10 AM – Divine Liturgy bring icons to church for Sunday of Orthodoxy – Panachida for Metropolitan Nicholas

Schedule of services and events February 27 – March 6

Monday, February 28
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, March 1
8:30 AM – Akathist
9:15 AM – Perogie Session

Wednesday, March 2
6 PM – Moleben to the Mother of God for Ukraine and Russia
7 PM – Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, March 3
9 AM – New Testament class
4 PM to 6 PM – Monthly Bake Sale

Friday, March 4
9 AM – Old Testament class
6 PM – Akathist to the Mother of God for peace in Ukraine

Saturday, March 5
8 AM to 2 PM – Roll Baking
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, March 6
10 AM – Divine Liturgy – Rite of Forgiveness to follow immediately after Liturgy

Schedule of services and events February 20 – February 27

Monday, February 21
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, February 22
8:30 AM – Akathist
9:15 AM – Perogie Session

Wednesday, February 23
6 PM – Daily Vespers
7 PM – Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, February 24
9 AM – New Testament class

Friday, February 25
9 AM – Old Testament class

Saturday, February 26
9 AM – Soul Saturday Liturgy and Reading of the Diptychs
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, February 27
10 AM – Divine Liturgy

Schedule of services and events February 13 – February 20

Monday, February 14
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, February 15
8:30 AM – Akathist
9:15 AM – Perogie Session

Wednesday, February 16
6 PM – Daily Vespers
7 PM – Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, February 17
9 AM – New Testament class

Friday, February 18
9 AM – Old Testament class

Saturday, February 19
5 PM – Vespers
6 PM – Wild Game and Ethnic Dinner

Sunday, February 20
10 AM – Divine Liturgy

Schedule of services and events January 30 – February 6

Monday, January 31
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, February 1
8:30 AM – Akathist
9:15 AM – Perogie Session
1:30 PM – Vespers Presentation

Wednesday, February 2
9 AM – Liturgy Presentation blessing of Candles
6 PM – Daily Vespers
7 PM – Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, February 3
9 AM – New Testament class
4 pm to 6 PM – Monthly Bake Sale

Friday, February 4
9 AM – Old Testament class

Saturday, February 5
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, February 6
10 AM – Divine Liturgy

Schedule of services and events January 23 – January 30

Monday, January 24
12 noon – Kachevsky Funeral Service and Meal at church
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, January 25
8:30 AM – Akathist
9:15 AM – Perogie Session
11:30 AM – Kitchen Crew lunch

Wednesday, January 26
6 PM – Daily Vespers
7 PM – Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, January 27
9 AM– New Testament class

Friday, January 28
9 AM – Old Testament class
6 PM – Family Movie Night

Saturday, January 29
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, January 30
10 AM – Divine Liturgy
11:30 AM – Annual Parish Meeting