Category Archives: General

Schedule of services and events for March 8 – March 15

Monday, March 9
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, March 10
8:30 AM – Lenten Hours
9 AM – Perogies

Wednesday, March 11
6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy followed by Lenten meal and Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, March 12
8:30 AM – Akathist
9:15 AM – New Testament Class

Friday, March 13
9 AM – Old Testament Class
7:30 PM – Paraklis Service at St. John’s 1240 Broadbridge Ave, Stratford CT

Saturday, March 14
9:30 AM – Lenten Retreat at Holy Trinity led by Fr. John Parker
3:30 PM – Vespers

Sunday, March 15
10 AM – Divine Liturgy con-celebrated with Fr. John Parker

Schedule of services and events March 1 – March 8

Monday, March 2
8:30 AM – Lenten First Hour
7 PM – Canon of St. Andrew

Tuesday, March 3
8:30 AM – Lenten Hours
9 AM – Perogies
7 PM – Canon of St. Andrew

Wednesday,March 4
8 AM —Stuffed Cabbage Making
8:30 AM – Lenten Hours
6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy followed by Lenten meal and Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, March 5
8:30 AM – Akathist of Repentance
9:15 AM – New Testament Class
7 PM – Canon of St. Andrew

Friday, March 6
8:30 AM – Lenten Hours
9 AM – Old Testament Class
1 PM to 5 PM – Dorothy Day
7:30 PM – Paraklis Service at St. John’s 1240 Broadbridge Ave, Stratford CT

Saturday, March 7
2 PM – Baptism of Josue
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, March 8
10 AM – Divine Liturgy – Bring Icons for Sunday of Orthodoxy Procession
4 PM – Sunday of Orthodoxy Vespers at Bridgeport

Schedule of services and events February 23 – March 1

Monday, February 24
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, February 25
8:30 AM – Hours
9 AM – Perogie Session

Wednesday, February 26
7 PM – Adult Catechism class

Thursday, February 27
8:30 AM – Akathist
9:15 AM – New Testament Class

Friday, February 28
9 AM – Old Testament Class

Saturday, February 29
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, March 1
10 AM – Liturgy – Forgiveness Sunday
3 PM – Vespers of Forgiveness Sunday

Schedule of Services and Events February 16 – February 23

Monday, February 17
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, February 18
8:30 AM – Hours
9 AM – Perogie Session

Wednesday, February 19
7 PM – Adult Catechism class

Thursday, February 20
8:30 AM – Akathist
9:15 AM – New Testament Class

Friday, February 21
9 AM – Old Testament Class
6 PM – Parish Movie Night at Jon and Chrissanth Gross’ home.

Saturday, February 22
9 AM – Liturgy for the Departed – Soul Saturday
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, February 23
10 AM – Liturgy

Schedule of Services and Events February 9-February 16

Monday, February 10
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, February 11
8:30 AM – Hours
9 AM – Perogie Session

Wednesday, February 12
7 PM – Adult Catechism class

Thursday, February 13
8:30 AM – Akathist
9:15 AM – New Testament Class

Friday, February 14
9 AM – Old Testament Class

Saturday, February 15
6 PM – Wild Game Dinner

Sunday, February 16
10 AM – Liturgy

Schedule of Services and Events February 2 – February 9

Monday, February 3
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, February 4
8:30 AM – Hours
9 AM – Perogie Session

Wednesday, February 5
7 PM – Adult Catechism class

Thursday, February 6
8:30 AM – Akathist
9:15 AM – New Testament Class
4 PM to 6 PM – Monthly Bake Sale

Friday, February 7
9 AM – Old Testament Class

Saturday, February 8
1:30 PM to 5 PM – Pretzel and Pysanky Classes
5 PM – Vespers
6 PM – Family Game Night/Youth Bonfire

Sunday, February 9, 10 AM – Liturgy
12:30 AM – Parish Council meeting

Schedule of services and events January 26 – February 2

Monday, January 27
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, January 28
8:30 AM – Hours
9 AM – Perogie Session

Wednesday, January 29
7 PM – Adult Catechism class

Thursday, January 30
8AM – Liturgy – Three Hierarchs
9:15 AM – New Testament Class

Friday, January 31
9 AM – Old Testament Class

Saturday, February 1
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, February 2
10 AM – Liturgy

Schedule of services and events January 12 – January 19

Monday, January 13
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, January 14
8:30 AM – Hours
9 AM – Perogie Session

Wednesday, January 15
7 PM – Adult Catechism class

Thursday, January 16
8:30 AM – Akathist
9:15 AM – New Testament Class

Friday, January 17
9 AM – Old Testament Class

Saturday, January 18
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, January 19
10 AM – Liturgy

Schedule of services and events January 5 – January 12

Monday, January 6
9 AM – Theophany Liturgy
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, January 7
9 AM – Perogie Session

Wednesday, January 8
7 PM – Adult Catechism class

Thursday, January 9
8:30 AM – Akathist
9:15 AM – New Testament Class

Friday, January 10
9 AM – Old Testament Class

Saturday, January 11
6 PM – News Years Dance

Sunday, January 12
10 AM – Liturgy
3 PM – OYMT Meeting at St. Barbara’s in Orange, CT

Schedule of services and events December 29 – January 5

Monday, December 30
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, December 31
5 PM – Vespers for St. Basil

Wednesday, January 1
9 AM – Liturgy for St. Basil

Thursday, January 2
8:30 AM – Akathist
9:15 AM – New Testament Class

Friday, January 3
9 AM – Old Testament Class
1 PM to 5 PM – Dorothy Day

Saturday, January 4
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, January 5
10 AM – Divine Liturgy and Great Blessing of Water
12:30 PM – Parish Council Meeting
4 PM – Vespers for Theophany