Category Archives: General

Schedule of services and events November 19 – November 26

Monday, November 20
6 PM – Vespers Entrance in to the Temple
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, November 21
9 AM – Liturgy Feast of the Entrance in to the Temple

Wednesday, November 22
5 PM – Akathist of Thanksgiving
7 PM – Catechism Class

Sunday, November 26
10 AM – Divine Liturgy
12:30 PM – Meeting for the 2018 parish trip to Slovakia

Schedule of services and events November 12 – November 19

Tuesday, November 14
1 PM – Cookie Baking

Wednesday, November 15
ADVENT FAST BEGINS

Wednesday, November 15
9 AM – Stuffed Cabbage

Friday, November 17
10 AM – Set up for Thanksgiving Bake Sale

Saturday, November 18
10 am to 3 pm – Thanksgiving Bake Sale
4 PM - Vespers

Sunday, November 19
10 AM – Divine Liturgy
11:30 AM – Ground breaking for new rectory immediately following Divine Liturgy
12 noon – Parish Council Meeting

Schedule of services and events November 5 – November 12

Tuesday, November 7
9 AM – Cookie Baking

Wednesday, November 8
9 AM – Divine Liturgy Synaxis of the Heavenly Angels
12:30 PM – Fr. Luke will be leaving for Taylor, PA to pray before the miraculous myrrh streaming icons: the Hawaiian Iveron icon of the Mother of God and the Kardiotissa of Taylor.

Thursday, November 9
9 AM – Prayer Group
7 PM – Kielbasa Making

Friday, November 10
9 AM – Old Testament Class

Saturday, November 11
8 AM – Roll Baking
10 am to 12 noon - Church School
4 PM - Vespers

Sunday, November 12
10 AM – Divine Liturgy
12 noon – Draw names for Secret Santa

Schedule of services and events for October 29 – November 5

Monday, October 30
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, October 31
8:30 AM – Third Hour
9 AM – Stuffed Cabbage

Wednesday, November 1
7 PM – Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, November 2
8:30 AM – Akathist
9 AM – Prayer Group

Friday, November 3
9 AM – Old Testament Class

November 3 to November 5
Lenox St. Nectarios Retreat

Sunday, November 5
10 AM – Divine Liturgy – Fr. Sergei Bouteneff will be in Danbury to serve Liturgy while Fr. Luke is away on the parish retreat in Lenox, MA. Please welcome Fr. Sergei.

Wednesday, November 8
9 AM – Divine Liturgy Synaxis of the Heavenly Angels
12 noon – Fr. Luke will be leaving for Taylor, PA to pray before the miraculous myrrh streaming icons: the Hawaiian Iveron icon of the Mother of God and the Kardiotissa of Taylor

Readers Schedule
11/5 – Sandi Fong
11/12 – Bob Faubel
11/19 – Paul Toaso
11/26 – Suzanne Molineaux

Coffee Hour
11/5 – Lenox Retreat
11/12 – Zaengle/Sulich
11/19 - Suzanne
11/26 - OPEN

schedule of services and events October 22 – October 29

Monday, October 23
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, October 24
8:30 AM – Third Hour
9 AM – Perogie Session

Wednesday, October 25
7 PM – Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, October 26
8 AM – Liturgy for St. Demetrius
9 AM – Prayer Group

Friday, October 27
9 AM – Old Testament Class
5:30 PM to 7:30 PM – Church School

Saturday, October 28
1:30 PM – Vespers

Sunday, October 29
10 AM – Divine Liturgy
12:30 PM – Parish Council Meting

Readers Schedule
10/29 – Harry Fong
11/5 – Sandi Fong
11/12 – Bob Faubel
11/19 – Paul Toaso
11/26 – Suzanne Molineaux

Coffee Hour
10/29 – Zaengle/Sulich
11/5 – Lenox Retreat
11/12 – Gross
11/19 - OPEN
11/26 - OPEN

schedule of services and events October 15 – October 22

Monday, October 16
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, October 17
8:30 AM – Third Hour
9 AM – Perogie Session

Wednesday, October 18
7 PM – Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, October 19
8:30 AM – Akathist
9 AM – Prayer Group
7 PM – St. Nectarios Service

Friday, October 20
9 AM – Old Testament Class
4:30 PM - Greeting of the Hawaiian Iveron Icon at St. Dimitri Church, 504 Sport Hill Rd, Easton, CT.
6 PM – Akathist at St. Dimitri Church, Easton, CT

Saturday, October 21
7 PM – Music on the Mount Concert followed by an Art Show and a Wine and Cheese reception

Sunday, October 22 10 AM – Divine Liturgy
4:30 PM – New England Deanery

Readers Schedule
10/22 – Susan Paltauf
10/29 – Harry Fong

Schedule of services and events October 8 – October 15

Monday, October 9
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, October 10
8:30 AM – Third Hour
9 AM – Perogie Session

Wednesday, October 11
7 PM – Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, October 12
8:30 AM – Akathist
9 AM – Prayer Group

Friday, October 13
9 AM – Old Testament Class

Saturday, October 14
10 AM to 12 noon – Church School
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, October 15
10 AM – Divine Liturgy

Readers Schedule
10/15 – Suzanne Molineaux
10/22 – Susan Paltauf
10/29 – Harry Fong

schedule of services and events October 1 – October 8

There is NO Spirituality Class this Monday

Tuesday, October 3
9 AM – Perogie Session

Wednesday, October 4
7 PM – Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, October 5
8:30 AM – Akathist
9 AM – Prayer Group
4 PM to 6 PM – Monthly Perogie Sale

Friday, October 6
9 AM – Old Testament Class

Saturday, October 7
9 AM - Parish Grounds Clean up
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, October 8
10 AM – Divine Liturgy

Readers Schedule
10/8 – Bob Faubel
10/15 – Suzanne Molineaux
10/22 – Susan Paltauf
10/29 – Harry Fong

Coffee Hour 10/8 – OPEN
10/15 – OPEN
10/22 – OPEN
10/29 - OPEN

schedule of services and events September 24 – October 1

Monday, September 25
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, September 26
8:30 AM – Third Hour
9 AM – Perogie Session

Wednesday, September 27
7 PM - Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, September 28
8:30 AM – Akathist
9 AM – Prayer Group

Friday, September 29
9 AM – Old Testament Class

Saturday, September 30
10 AM to 12 noon - Church School
No Vespers this Saturday

Sunday, October 1
10 AM – Divine Liturgy

Readers Schedule
10/1 – Paul Toaso
10/8 – Bob Faubel
10/15 – Suzanne Molineaux
10/22 – Susan Paltauf
10/29 – Harry Fong

Coffee Hour
10/1 – OPEN
10/8 – OPEN
10/15 – OPEN

schedule of services and events for September 17 – September 14

Monday, September 18 to Friday, September 22
Fr. Luke and several parishioners will be at St. John the Compassionate Mission in Toronto, Canada.

Perogie Session Cancelled
There will be no perogie session this Tuesday, Sept. 19th.
We will resume the following Tuesday, Sept. 26th

Saturday, September 23
4 PM – Akathist to the Icon of the Inexhaustible Cup
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, September 24
10 AM – Divine Liturgy
11:30 AM – OYMT parish Thank You presentation on their trip to Alaska
12 noon to 5 pm - St. John the Baptist Broadbridge Ave – Parish Picnic

Readers Schedule
9/17– Suzanne Molineaux
7/24 – Sandi Fong

Coffee Hour
9/17 – Bob & Carolyn
9/24 - OYMT