Category Archives: Services

Schedule of Services and Events for the Week of March 2 – March 13, 2015

Please note that we now have a New Parishioner website! Please go visit as this is now where we will be posting parishioner content, for instance ways to be more involved in our upcoming parish activities. There is a new link on the left to get to both the Parishioner site and to our Orthodox Youth Mission Team site easily, once on those sites you can also subscribe to receive emails when new posts go out. (Note: If viewing on a mobile device the links will be available at the bottom of the page)


Sunday, March 8 10 AM –Liturgy with Fr. Sergei Bouteneff

Wednesday, March 11 6:30 PM – Presanctified Liturgy at St. Georges 125 Kohanza Street, Danbury

Friday, March 13 7 PM – Akathist Service at St. Georges church 125 Kohanza St. Danbury

Monday, March 2 9 AM – Hours

Monday, March 1 6 PM – Prayer Group 7 PM – Spirituality class

Tuesday, March 3 8:30 AM – Hours 9 AM –Perogie Session

Wednesday, March 4 9 AM – Hours 6PM - Presanctified Liturgy

Thursday, March 5 8:30 AM – Hours

Friday, March 6 8:30 AM – Hours 1 PM - 5 PM Dorothy Day Soup Kitchen

Daylight Savings Time begins next Sunday, March 8th! This means that we should turn our clocks ahead one hour on Saturday night. We lose an hour, but we gain more sunlight in the day!

Sunday, March 8 9 AM – Church School 10 AM –Liturgy with Fr. Sergei Bouteneff

Wednesday, March 11 6:30 PM – Presanctified Liturgy at St. Georges 125 Kohanza Street, Danbury

Friday, March 13 7 PM – Akathist Service at St. Georges church 125 Kohanza St. Danbury


Coffee Hour 3/8 – Molineaux 3/15 – Lenten Cook-off 3/22 – OPEN 3/29 - Kerpchar


Fr. Luke to visit Slovakia Fr. Luke has been asked to lead an Orthodox Christian Fellowship Real Break Trip to Slovakia from March 6 - March 14.

Schedule of Services and Events for the Week of February 22 – March 1, 2015

Sunday, February 22 We will serve a Panachida today for Jess Darrel Greene, Chrissanth's father who passed away one year ago today.

We will also do the service of Forgiveness as we start the Lenten season.

MONDAY is the beginning of GREAT and HOLY LENT Bishop Gregory's Lenten Letter

Monday, February 23 9 AM – Hours 6 PM – Cannon of St. Andrew

Tuesday, February 24 8:30 AM – Hours

Tuesday, February 24 9 AM –Perogie Session 5 PM - Cannon of St. Andrew

Wednesday, February 25 9 AM – Hours 6PM - Presanctified Liturgy

Thursday, February 26 8:30 AM – Hours 5 PM – Cannon of St. Andrews

Friday, February 27 8:30 AM – Hours 6 PM - Paraklis Service

Saturday, February 28 5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, March 1 9 AM – Church School 10 AM –Liturgy - Children bring icons to church for procession


Readers Schedule 3/1 – Susan Paltauf

Coffee Hour 3/1 – Potluck for the Hulls 3/8 – Molineaux 3/15 – OPEN 3/22 – OPEN 3/29 - Kerpchar


Fr. Luke to visit Slovakia Fr. Luke has been asked to lead an Orthodox Christian Fellowship Real Break Trip to Slovakia from March 6 - March 14.

F. Sergei Bouteneff will be filling in on Sunday, March 7 while Fr. Luke is away.

Schedule of Services and Events for the Week of February 16-22, 2015

Monday, February 16, 6 PM Prayer Group

Monday, February 16, 7 PM Spirituality Class

Tuesday, February 17, 8:30 AM Hours

Tuesday, February 17, 9 AM Perogie Session

Thursday, February 19, 8:30 AM Hours

Sunday, February 22, 10 AM Divine Liturgy

Sunday, February 22, 12:30 PM Parish Council Meeting


Readers Schedule 2/22 – Stasia Mihaly 3/1 – Susan Paltauf

Coffee Hour 2/22 – OPEN 3/1 – Faubel 3/8 – Molineaux 3/15 – OPEN 3/22 – OPEN 3/29 - Kerpchar


Fr. Luke to visit Slovakia Fr. Luke has been asked to lead an Orthodox Christian Fellowship Real Break Trip to Slovakia from March 6 - March 14.

F. Sergei Bouteneff will be filling in on Sunday, March 7 while Fr. Luke is away.

Schedule of Services and Events for the Week of February 9-15, 2015

Monday, February 9, 6 PM Prayer Group - Canceled Monday, February 9, 7 PM  Spirituality Class - Canceled Tuesday, February 10, 8:30 AM Hours Tuesday, February 10, 9 AM Perogie Session Wednesday, February 11, 9 AM Divine Liturgy Thursday, February 12, 8:30 AM Hours Saturday, February 14, 9 AM Soul Saturday Liturgy Saturday, February 14, 6 PM Valentine’s Day Sweetheart Dinner Dance Sunday, February 15, 10 AM Divine Liturgy
Congratulations to our new Parish Council! 2015 Parish Council President – Susan Sulich Vice President – Harry Fong Treasurer – Monika Mihaly Asst. Treasurer – Vida Bundra Secretary – Lorraine Fedyna Members at Large – Jeff Szymanowicz, Suad Behrend and Nick Fong First Parish Council Meeting will be Sunday, February 22 following Divine Liturgy.

Readers Schedule 2/15 - Paul Sulich 2/22 – Stasia Mihaly 3/1 – Susan Paltauf

Coffee Hour 2/8 – Bundra 2/15 - Molineaux

Schedule of Services and Events for the Week of January 12-18, 2015

Monday January 12, 6 PM  Prayer Group Monday, January 12, 7 PM  Spirituality Class Tuesday, January 13, 8:30 AM Hours Wednesday, January 14, 7 PM Parish Council Meeting Thursday, January 15, 8:30 AM Hours Sunday, January 18, 10AM  Liturgy Sunday, January 18, 11:30 AM Annual Parish Meeting
This is the Second of Three Announcements for our Annual Meeting which is set for Sunday, January 18. We have much to discuss. Please do your best to stay and participate. 2015 Parish Council Slate of Candidates President – Susan Sulich Vice President – Harry Fong Treasurer – Monika Mihaly Asst. Treasurer – Vida Bundra Secretary – Lorraine Fedyna Members at Large – Jeff Szymanowicz, Suad Behrend and Nick Fong If you would like to help your Church and run for an office, please let Harry Fong or Father Luke know of your interest.

Readers Schedule 1/18 – Susan Sulich 1/25 – Harry Fong

Coffee Hour 1/18 – OPEN 1/25 - OPEN


Church School Schedule 

Sunday classes resumed this past Sunday, January 4 for the Elementary and middle school age students. And will continue on Sunday, January 18.

Teen classes resume Sunday, January 11.

Friday classes resume Friday, January 9 and will continue on Friday, January 23.

See Stasia Mihaly, Church School administrator, for details.

Schedule of Services and Events for the Week of January 5-11, 2015

Monday January 5, 6 PM  Vigil for Theophany – Strict Fast Day Monday, January 5, 7 PM  Spirituality Class Tuesday, January 6, 9 AM  Liturgy for the Feast of Theophany Thursday, January 8, 8:30 AM Hours Friday, January 9, 5 PM  Church School Sunday, January 11, 10AM Liturgy Sunday, January 11, 2 PM  Lakota adult Mission Trip Presentation Sunday, January 11, 3 PM ASP Meeting
This is the First of Three Announcements for our Annual Meeting which is set for Sunday, January 18. We have much to discuss. Please do your best to stay and participate. 2015 Parish Council Slate of Candidates President – Susan Sulich Vice President – Harry Fong Treasurer – Monika Mihaly Asst. Treasurer – Vida Bundra Secretary – Lorraine Fedyna Members at Large – Jeff Szymanowicz, Suad Behrend and Nick Fong If you would like to help your Church and run for an office, please let Harry Fong or Father Luke know of your interest.

Readers Schedule 1/11 – Paul Toaso 1/18 – Susan Sulich 1/25 – Harry Fong

Coffee Hour 1/4- Fedyna 1/11 – Molineaux 1/18 – OPEN 1/25 - OPEN


Church School Schedule 

Sunday classes resumed this past Sunday, January 4 for the Elementary and middle school age students. And will continue on Sunday, January 18.

Teen classes resume Sunday, January 11.

Friday classes resume Friday, January 9 and will continue on Friday, January 23.

See Stasia Mihaly, Church School administrator, for details.

Schedule of Services for the Week of December 20-28, 2014

Saturday, December 20, 6 PM Vespers Sunday, December 21, 9 AM Church School Sunday, December 21, 10AM Liturgy

Readers Schedule 12/21 – Paul Sulich 12/25 – Nicholas Mihaly 12/28 – Susan Paltauf


Christmas Services Schedule

Wednesday, December 24, 9 AM Royal Hours

Wednesday, December 24, 5PM Holy Supper (covered dish) - Strict Fast

Wednesday, December 24, 7 PM Christmas Eve Services and the singing of Christmas Carols

Thursday, December 25, 10 AM Divine Liturgy – Nativity of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ

Friday, December 26, 9 AM Divine Liturgy – Synaxis of the Mother of God

Sunday, December 28, 10 AM Divine Liturgy

Monday, December 29, 9:45 AM Deanery Youth Bowling Event in Fairfield, CT. This is open to all the youth of our parish regardless of age.

There is No Fasting from December 25 to January 4.

Schedule of Services and Events for the Week of Nov 30-Dec 7, 2014

This weeks Bulletin Tuesday, December 2, 9 AM Perogie Session Saturday, December 6, 10 AM Roll Making for Christmas Bake Sale Sunday, December 7, 9 AM Church School Sunday, December 7, 10AM Liturgy Sunday, December 7, 11:30AM St. Nicholas Brunch

Readers Schedule 11/30 – Paul Toaso

Coffee Hour 12/7 – St. Nicholas Brunch


Christmas Services Schedule Continue reading Schedule of Services and Events for the Week of Nov 30-Dec 7, 2014

Schedule of Services and Events for the Week of Nov 24-30, 2014

Sunday, November 23 Panachida for Lubov Richardovna Jasiuninski Tanya Goodwin’s grandmother Monday, November 24, 6 PM Prayer Group Monday, November 24, 7 PM Spirituality Class Tuesday, November 25, 8:30 AM Hours Thursday, November 27 Thanksgiving – NO Fasting Friday, November 28 NO Fasting By Church Authority & Diocesan Custom, the Thanksgiving Thursday & the Friday after Thanksgiving Day are accounted as Fast Free. Sunday, November 30, 9 AM Church School Sunday, November 30, 10AM Liturgy

Readers Schedule 11/30 – Paul Toaso

Coffee Hour 11/30 – Open 12/7 – St. Nicholas Brunch