Schedule of services and events for March 26 – April 2

Monday, March 27 7 PM – Spirituality Class Tuesday, March 28 8:30 AM – Lenten Hours 9 AM – Perogies 7 PM – Kielbasa Session Wednesday, March 29 6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy followed by Lenten Meal 7 PM – Catechism Class Thursday, March 30 8:30 AM – Lenten Hours 9 AM – Prayer Group 6 PM – Canon of St. Andrew/life of St. Mary Friday, March 31 9 AM – Lenten Hours 9:30 AM - Old Testament Class 11:30 AM – Set up for Bake Sale 6 PM – Service and presentation at St. George’s Saturday, April 1 10 AM to 3 PM – Easter Craft & Bake Sale 5 PM – Vespers Sunday, April 2 10 AM – Divine Liturgy St. Mary of Egypt 11:30 AM – Church School 11:30 AM to 1:30 PM– Easter Craft & Bake Sale 12:30 PM – Parish Council Meeting Readers Schedule 4/2 – Susan Paltauf 4/9 – Suzanne Molineaux 4/16 – Paul Sulich 4/23 – Harry Fong 4/30 – Paul Toaso Coffee Hour 4/2 – Bundra 4/9 – Lenten Cook Off 4/16 - PASCHA  

Easter Craft & Bake Sale, April 1 and April 2

Easter Bake & Craft Sale Holy Trinity Orthodox Church 74 Joe’s Hill Road, Danbury, CT 06811 Featuring Fresh Kielbasa, Easter Breads, Rolls, Perogies and much more! Saturday, April 1st  10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. & Sunday, April 2nd 11:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. Orders: 203-797-8326 Rectory: 203-748-0671 www.holytrinitydanbury.org Order Form:  Easter 2017-1 ORDER FORM Please place your pre-orders for:
  • Our homemade Perogies, including, Sauerkraut and Potato-Cheese-Jalapeno
  • Homemade Fresh Kielbasa
  • Stuffed cabbage
  • Assorted Nut and Fruit rolls
  • Pascha Bread
  • Our Famous Russian Tea Cookies
  • Also: Kolachi cookies, baked goods, butter lambs & homemade jams will be available first come, first served on the day of the sale
Baba’s Kitchen Will Be Open April 1st Serving lunch: Eat in or take out. Featuring our famous perogies, stuffed cabbage, kielbasa, and more.

Schedule of services and events for March 19 – March 26

Monday, March 20 7 PM – Spirituality Class Tuesday, March 21 8:30 AM – Lenten Hours 9 AM – Cookies Wednesday, March 22 6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy followed by Lenten Meal 7 PM – Catechism Class Thursday, March 23 8:30 AM – Lenten Hours 9 AM – Prayer Group Friday, March 24 9 AM – Lenten Hours 9:30 AM - Old Testament Class 6 PM – Paraklis service Saturday, March 25 8:30 AM – Liturgy for the Feast of the Annunciation 10 AM – Family and Youth Outing to Maple Syrup farm 5 PM – Vespers Sunday, March 26 10 AM – Divine Liturgy – Sunday of St. John Climacus 11:30 AM – Church School Readers Schedule 3/26 – Susan Sulich 4/2 – Susan Paltauf Coffee Hour 3/26 – Suzanne 4/2 – Bundra 4/9 – OPEN 4/16 - PASCHA

schedule of services and events for March 12 – March 19

Monday, March 13 7 PM – Spirituality Class Tuesday, March 14 8:30 AM – Lenten Hours 9 AM – Stuffed Cabbage session Wednesday, March 15 6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy followed by Lenten Meal 7 PM – Catechism Class Thursday, March 16 8:30 AM – Akathist 9 AM – Prayer Group 7 PM – St. Nectarios Anointing Service Friday, March 17 9 AM – Lenten Hours 9:30 AM - Old Testament Class 7 PM – Deanery Presanctified Liturgy at St. John’s Church Mill Hill Avenue Saturday, March 18 9 AM – Soul Saturday Liturgy for the departed 4 PM – Akathist to the Inexhaustible Cup 5 PM – Vespers Sunday, March 19 10 AM – Divine Liturgy – Sunday of the Cross 11:30 AM – Church School Readers Schedule 3/19 – Susan Paltauf 3/26 – Susan Sulich Coffee Hour 3/19 – Gross 3/26 – Suzanne 4/2 – Bundra 4/9 – OPEN 4/16 - PASCHA

schedule of services and events for the March 5 – March 12

Monday, March 6 7 PM – Spirituality Class Tuesday, March 7 8:30 AM – Lenten Hours 9 AM – Stuffed Cabbage session Wednesday, March 8 6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy followed by Lenten Meal 7 PM – Catechism Class Thursday, March 9 8:30 AM – Akathist 9 AM – Prayer Group Friday, March 10 9 AM – Lenten Hours 9:30 AM - Old Testament Class 6 PM – Paraklis Service Saturday, March 11 8 AM – Roll Baking 9 AM – Soul Saturday Liturgy for the departed 5 PM – Vespers Saturday, March 11 12 midnight – Turn the Clocks ahead 1 hour Sunday, March 12, 10 AM - Liturgy - St Gregory Palamas Readers Schedule 3/12 – Paul Toaso 3/19 – Susan Paltauf 3/26 – Susan Sulich Coffee Hour 3/12 – McVeigh/Sulich 3/19 – Gross 3/26 – Suzanne 4/2 – Bundra 4/9 – OPEN 4/16 - PASCHA

Preparing for Pascha and the Need to Begin with Forgiveness

Be the Bee

Finding God in Everything, Everyday

A production of the GOARCH Department of Youth and Young Adult ministries and a presentation of Ancient Faith Radio, these brief weekly video podcasts focus on the various ways in which God has infused all of creation with goodness and beauty. The title refers to the metaphor of the bee and the flies that was used by Elder Paisios to describe how Christians should approach life. The host of the program is Steven Christoforou, the Interim Director of the GOA Department of Youth and Young Adult Ministries.   Be the Bee: Forgiveness First  

Schedule of events and services for February 27 – March 5

Monday, February 27 9 AM – Lenten Hours 6 PM – Canon of St. Andrew Tuesday, February 28 8:30 AM – Lenten Hours 9 AM –Perogie session 6 PM – Canon of St. Andrew Wednesday, March 1 9 AM – Lenten Hours 6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy followed by Lenten Meal 7 PM – Catechism Class Thursday, March 2 8:30 AM – Akathist of Repentance 9 AM – Prayer Group 4 PM – 6 PM - Monthly Food sale 6 PM – Canon of St. Andrew Friday, March 3 9 AM – Lenten Hours 9:30 AM - Old Testament Class 1 pm – 5 pm – Dorothy Day Soup Kitchen 6 PM – Paraklis Service Saturday, March 4 5 PM – Vespers Sunday, March 5 10 AM –Liturgy – Sunday of Orthodoxy Procession with Icons 11:30 AM – Church School 5 PM – Sunday of Orthodoxy Vespers at St. George’s Church Kohanza Street Danbury Readers Schedule 3/5 – Harry Fong 3/12 – Paul Toaso 3/19 – Susan Paltauf 3/26 – Susan Sulich Coffee Hour 3/5 – Vero/Lady/Carmen 3/12 – McVeigh/Sulich 3/19 – Gross 3/26 – Suzanne 4/2 – Bundra 4/9 – OPEN 4/16 - PASCHA

Schedule of services and events for February 19 – February 26

Monday, February 20 7 PM – Spirituality Class Tuesday, February 21 8:30 AM – Hours 9 AM – Perogie Session Wednesday, February 22 NO Catechism Class Thursday, February 23 8:30 AM – Akathist 9 AM – Prayer Group Friday, February 24 9 AM – Old Testament Class Saturday, February 25 11 AM – In formal Q & A with Alex Goodwin from OCMC at Sulich’s home 4 PM – Vespers and OCMC presentation at St. John’s Church Silver Lane, Stratford, CT Sunday, February 26 10 AM – Divine Liturgy – Missions Sunday 11:30 AM – Rite of Forgiveness 11:45 AM – OCMC Presentation by Alex Goodwin - Coffee Hour to benefit OCMC Readers Schedule 2/26 – Bob Faubel 3/5 – Harry Fong 3/12 – Paul Toaso 3/19 – Susan Paltauf 3/26 – Susan Sulich Coffee Hour 2/26 – OCMC Fundraiser 3/5 - OPEN

Holy Trinity participates in St. Vladimir’s Seminary parish music program

St. Vladimir’s Seminary recently launched a program that offers training for readers, choir conductors, and choir members in local parish settings. This program is under the direction of Robin Freeman who is the new Director of Music at St. Vladimir's Seminary.  Holy Trinity was the first parish to benefit from this program. Read about it in the link below. http://www.svots.edu/headlines/seminary-launches-parish-music-program

schedule of services and events for February 12 – February 19

Monday, February 13 7 PM – Spirituality Class Tuesday, February 14 8:30 AM – Hours 9 AM – Perogie Session Wednesday, February 15 7 PM – Catechism Class Thursday, February 16 8:30 AM – Akathist Friday, February 17 9 AM – Old Testament Class Saturday, February 18 9 AM – Liturgy Soul Saturday 6 PM – Vespers Sunday, February 19 10 AM –Divine Liturgy Readers Schedule 2/19 – Susan Paltauf 2/26 – Bob Faubel 3/5 – Christopher Mihaly Coffee Hour 2/19 – OPEN 2/26 - OCMC Coffee Hour Fundraiser

“… a place of refuge full of love and joy.”