Subscribe to The Music On The Mount Web Site

Stay informed of upcoming events by subscribing to the Music on the Mount Web Page.
Go to MOTM.info and enter your email address in the box on the left hand side of the home page. Click the green button that says subscribe.  You will be notified if you wish to subscribe via email. You need to respond to the request or you will not get updates.

In case you where not able to make our last concert here is a sample live from the concert on May 5th with The Members of the Chamber Choir of St. Tikhon's Monastery. Enjoy!    

Schedule of services and events May 13 – May 20

Monday, May 14
7 PM - Spirituality Class

Tuesday, May 15
9 AM – Hours

Wednesday, May 16
6 PM - Vespers for Ascension
7 PM – Catechism Class

Thursday, May 17
9 AM – Liturgy for Ascension
10 AM – Prayer Group
7 PM – St. Nectarios Service

Friday, May 18
9 AM – Old Testament Class

Saturday, May 19
10 AM to 12 noon – Church School
5 PM – Vespers
5:30 PM – Pot-Luck Dinner and Presentation by Fr. John Chakos on the missionary work in Guatemala

Sunday, May 20
10 AM – Divine Liturgy
1 PM – Parish Council Meeting

Readers Schedule
5/20 – Christopher Mihaly
5/27 – Paul Sulich

Coffee Hour
5/20 – OYMT Team
5/27 – Chrissanth in memory of her mother, Olga

Schedule of services and events May 6- May 13

Monday, May 7
7 PM - Spirituality Class

Tuesday, May 8
9 AM – Hours
12 noon – Perogie Crew Lunch at the Cue

Wednesday, May 9
7 PM – Catechism Class

Thursday, May 10
8:30 AM – Akathist
9 AM – Prayer Group

Friday, May 11
9 AM – Old Testament Class

Saturday, May 12
9 AM – 3 PM – OYMT Training at Danbury
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, May 13
10 AM – Divine Liturgy – Mother’s Day

Readers Schedule
5/13 – Suzanne Molineaux
5/20 – Christopher Mihaly
5/27 – Paul Sulich

Coffee Hour
5/13 - Mother’s Day see Harry
5/20 – OPEN
5/27 – OPEN

Schedule of services and events April 29 – May 6

Monday, April 30
7 PM - Spirituality Class

Tuesday, May 1
9 AM – Hours

Wednesday, May 2
7 PM – Catechism Class

Thursday, May 3
8:30 AM – Akathist
9 AM – Prayer Group
4 pm to 6 pm – Monthly Food sale

Friday, May 4
8 AM – Old Testament Class
1 PM - 5 PM – Dorothy Day Soup Kitchen

Saturday, May 5
7 PM – Music on the Mount Concert

Sunday, May 6
10 AM – Divine Liturgy

Readers Schedule
5/6 – Susan Paltauf
5/13 – Suzanne Molineaux
5/20 – Christopher Mihaly
5/27 – Paul Sulich

Coffee Hour
5/6 – Nicu/Anna
5/13 - Mother’s Day see Harry
5/20 – OPEN
5/27 - OPEN

schedule of services and events April 22 – April 29

Monday, April 23
7 PM - Spirituality Class

Tuesday, April 24
8:30 AM – Hours
9:30 AM - Planting Christmas Trees

Wednesday, April 25
7 PM – Catechism Class

Thursday, April 26
8:30 AM – Akathist
9 AM – Prayer Group

Friday, April 27
9 AM – Old Testament Class
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM – Church School

Saturday, April 28
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, April 29
10 AM – Divine Liturgy

Readers Schedule
4/29 – Christopher Mihaly
5/6 – Susan Paltauf
5/13 – Suzanne Molineaux
5/20 – Harr Fong
5/27 – Paul Sulich

Coffee Hour
4/29 – OPEN
5/6 – Nicu/Anna
5/13 - Mother’s Day see Harry
5/20 – OPEN
5/27 - OPEN

Music On the Mount Returns May 5th

Chamber Choir of St. Tikhon's Monastery

Members of the the Chamber Choir of St. Tikhon's Monastery return to sing a program of "Orthodox Hymns" on Saturday May 5th at 7:00 in the evening. Join us after the performance for wine, cheese and a meet and greet with members of the Choir.
In addition our reception will also include a display of art by members of Holy Trinity Orthodox Church for you to enjoy.
Music on the Mount Art at the Reception
Music on The Mount Art Show at the Reception
 
Tickets are $35.00 For Reservations Call 203-797-8326 or email ssulich@yahoo.com

schedule of services and events April 1 – April 8

Monday, April 2
7 PM - Spirituality Class

Wednesday, April 4
7 PM – Holy Unction Service

Thursday, April 5
7 PM – Matins and the Reading of the 12 Passion Gospels

Friday, April 6
7 PM – Great & Holy Friday Vespers with Procession and Guarding the Tomb

Saturday, April 7
11 PM – Nocturne, Paschal Matins, Paschal Divine Liturgy followed by blessing of the Baskets and Agape Meal

Sunday, April 7
12 Noon – Paschal Vespers

Everyone is invited to bring food for the Agape meal following the Paschal Divine Liturgy. While it is the tradition amongst the Slavs to bring a basket with specific kinds of food, please bring whatever you like

Readers Schedule
4/8 – Harry Fong
4/15 – Suzanne Molineaux
4/22 – Bob Faubel

Schedule of services and events for March 25 – April 1

Monday, March 26
7 PM - Spirituality Class

Wednesday, March 28
6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy followed by meal
7 PM –Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, March 29
9:30 AM – Prayer Group

Friday, March 30
9:30 AM - Old Testament Class

Saturday, March 31
9 AM – Divine Liturgy for Lazarus Saturday
10 AM – 12 noon Church School and preparation for Pascha – Making Palm Crosses, coloring Eggs and making Luminaries
10 AM to 12 noon – Church grounds clean up
1:30 PM – Chrismation of Ana Urgiles Quinancela
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, April 1
10 AM – Divine Liturgy PALM SUNDAY

“… a place of refuge full of love and joy.”