Schedule of Services and Events April 21 – April 28

Monday, April 22
9 AM – Bridegroom Matins
6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy

Tuesday, April 23
9 AM – Bridegroom Matins
6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy

Wednesday, April 24
9 AM – Bridegroom Matins
12 noon – Presanctified Liturgy
6 PM– Holy Unction Service

Thursday, April 25
9 AM – Vesperal Liturgy – Institution of the Eucharist
7 PM – Matins and the Reading of the 12 Passion Gospels

Friday, April 26
9 AM – Royal Hours
7 PM – Great & Holy Friday Vespers with Procession and Guarding the Tomb

Saturday, April 27
9 AM – Vesperal Liturgy
11 PM – Nocturne, Paschal Matins, Paschal Divine Liturgy followed by blessing of the Baskets and Agape Meal

Sunday, April 8
12 Noon – Paschal Vespers followed by blessing of Baskets
12:45 PM - A continuation of the Agape Paschal meal in the parish hall

Schedule of services and events April 14 – April 21

Monday, April 15
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, April 16
8:30 AM – Lenten Hours

Wednesday, April 17
6:30 PM – Presanctified Liturgy followed by Lenten meal and Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, April 18
8:30 AM – Akathist
9:15 AM – New Testament Class

Friday, April 19
9 AM – Old Testament Class
4:30 PM – Presanctified Danbury
7:30 PM - Paraklis St. John’s Broadbridge Ave

Saturday, April 20
9 AM – Liturgy Lazarus Saturday
10 AM to 12 noon - Church School retreat - breakfast, making Palm Crosses, luminaries and dying eggs
10 AM to 12 noon - Church grounds clean up
1 PM – Baptism of Jake Morfa
5 PM – Vespers for Palm Sunday

Sunday, April 21
10 AM – Divine Liturgy for Palm Sunday

Schedule of services and events April 7 – April 14

Monday, April 8
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, April 9
8:30 AM – Lenten Hours

Wednesday, April 9
9 AM –Pascha Breads
6:30 PM – Presanctified Liturgy followed by Lenten meal and Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, April 11
8:30 AM – Akathist
9:15 AM – New Testament Class
6 PM – Making Kielbasa

Friday, April 12
9 AM– Old Testament Class
11:30 AM – Bake Sale Set up
7 PM – Deanery Presanctified Liturgy at St. John’s, 600 Silver Lane, Stratford, CT

Saturday, April 13
10 AM to 3 PM – Easter Craft & Bake Sale
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, April 14
9:30 AM – Chrismation of Jennie Fong
10 AM –Divine Liturgy
11:30 AM to 1 PM – Easter Craft and Bake Sale

Schedule of services and events March 31 – April 7

Monday, April 1
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, April 2
8:30 AM – Lenten Hours

Wednesday, April 3
9 AM – Stuffed Cabbage Making
6:30 PM – Presanctified Liturgy followed by Lenten meal and Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, April 4
8:30 AM – Akathist for our Children
9:15 AM – New Testament Class

Friday, April 5
9 AM – Old Testament Class

Friday, April 5
7 PM – Deanery Presanctified Liturgy at St. John’s, 1240 Broadbridge Ave, Stratford, CT

Saturday, April 6
12 noon to 5 PM – OYMT Tool Training
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, April 7
10 AM – Divine Liturgy
11:30 AM – Panachida for John Sulich
Lenten Cook-off Coffee Hour

Schedule of services and events March 24 – March 31

Monday, March 25
9 AM – Vespers and Liturgy for the Feast of the Annunciation
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, March 26
8:30 AM – Lenten Hours

Wednesday, March 27
6:30 PM – Presanctified Liturgy followed by Lenten meal and Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, March 28
8:30 AM – Akathist
9:15 AM – New Testament Class

Friday, March 29
9 AM – Old Testament Class
5:30 PM to 7:30 PM – Church School

Saturday, March 30
8 AM to 4 PM – Roll Baking
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, March 31
10 AM – Divine Liturgy
12:30 PM – Parish Council Meeting

Schedule of Services and Events March 17 – March 24

Monday, March 18
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, March 19
8:30 AM – Lenten Hours
9 AM – Perogies

Wednesday, March 20
9 AM – Stuffed Cabbage Making
6:30 PM – Presanctified Liturgy followed by Lenten meal and Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, March 21
8:30 AM – Akathist
9:15 AM – New Testament Class
7 PM – St. Nectarios Anointing Service

Friday, March 22
1 PM – Women’s Retreat through Saturday afternoon

Saturday, March 23
6 PM – Vespers

Sunday, March 24
10 AM – Divine Liturgy

Schedule of services and events March 10 – March 17

Monday, March 11
8:30 AM – Lenten First Hour
7 PM – Canon of St. Andrew

Tuesday, March 12
8:30 AM – Lenten Hours
9 AM – Perogies
7 PM – Canon of St. Andrew

Wednesday, March 13
8:30 AM – Lenten Hours
6:30 PM – Presanctified Liturgy followed by Lenten meal and Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, March 14
8:30 AM – Akathist of Repentance
9:15 AM – New Testament Class
7 PM – Canon of St. Andrew

Friday, March 15
8:30 AM – Lenten Hours
9 AM – Old Testament Class
7:30 PM – Paraklis Service at St. John’s 1240 Broadbridge Ave, Stratford CT

Saturday, March 16
5 PM – Vespers
6 PM – Church School – Coco movie night

Sunday, March 17
10 AM – Divine Liturgy – Bring Icons for Sunday of Orthodoxy Procession
4 PM – Sunday of Orthodoxy Vespers here at Holy Trinity

Schedule of services and events March 3 – March 10

Monday, March 4
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, March 5
8:30 AM – Hours
9 AM – Perogies

Wednesday, March 6
7 PM – Adult Catechism

Thursday, March 7
8:30 AM – Akathist for our Youth
9:15 AM – New Testament Class
4 PM to 6 PM – Monthly Bake Sale

Friday, March 8
9 AM – Old Testament Class
6 PM – Ladies Night at Elena Gordon’s

Saturday, March 9
10 AM to 12 noon – Church School
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, March 10
10 AM – Divine Liturgy followed by the Rite of Forgiveness

Schedule of services and events February 24 – March 3

Monday, February 24
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, February 26
8:30 AM – Hours
9 AM – Perogies

Wednesday, February 27
7 PM – Adult Catechism

Thursday, February 28
8:30 AM – Akathist
9:15 AM – New Testament Class

Friday, March 1
9 AM – Old Testament Class
1 PM to 5 PM – Dorothy Day Soup Kitchen

Saturday, March 2 9 AM – Soul Saturday Divine Liturgy
12 noon to 5 PM – Parenting Workshop in Rockaway, NJ
6 PM – Vespers

Sunday, March 3
10 AM - Divine Liturgy

Schedule of Services and Events February 17 – February 24

Monday, February 18
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, February 19
8:30 AM – Hours
9 AM – Perogies

Wednesday, February 20
7 PM – Adult Catechism

Thursday, February 21
8:30 AM – Akathist
9:15 AM – New Testament Class
7 PM – St. Nectarios Service

Friday, February 22
9 AM – Old Testament Class
11 AM – Set up for Wild Game and Ethnic Dinner

Saturday, February 23
4 PM – Vespers
6 PM – Wild Game and Ethnic Dinner

Sunday, February 24
10 AM – Divine Liturgy and installation of the New Parish Council
12:30 PM – Parish Council Meeting

“… a place of refuge full of love and joy.”