Schedule of services and events December 8 – December 15

Monday, December 9
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, December 10
8:30 AM – Hours
9 AM – Perogie session

Wednesday, December 11
7 PM – Adult Catechism

Thursday, December 12
8:30 AM – Akathist
9:15 AM – New Testament Class
5 PM – Kielbasa Making

Friday, December 13
9 AM – Old Testament Class
11 AM – Set up for Christmas Bake Sale

Saturday, December 14
10 AM to 3 PM – Christmas Bake Sale
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, December 15
10 AM – Liturgy
2 PM – Baptism of Lukas Todosiev

Schedule of services and events December 1 – December 8

Tuesday, December 3
9 AM – Perogie session
7:30 PM – Les Miserable Show in Waterbury

Wednesday, December 4
7 PM – Adult Catechism

Friday, December 6
9 AM – Divine Liturgy Feast of St. Nicholas
10:15 AM – Old Testament Class
1 PM to 5 PM – Dorothy Day Soup Kitchen
5:30 PM to 7:30 PM – Church School

Saturday, December 7
11 AM – Baptism of Gabriel Shelley
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, December 8
10 AM – Divine Liturgy
11:30 AM – Panachida 40th Day for Martin Howley and Serge Mihaly, Jr.
11:30 AM – St. Nicholas Brunch

Holiday Craft and Bake Sale 2019

Saturday December 14th 10am – 3pm

Dear Friends and Family of Holy Trinity,

It’s that time of year again! Christmas will soon be here and to celebrate, we are offering our traditional ethnic food and bake sale goodies.

Please place your pre-orders for our home-made perogies, stuffed cabbage, assorted nut and fruit rolls, kielbasa and our famous Russian Tea Cookies. In addition, we will have other baked goods, homemade jams, jellies, and fruit butters (regular and sugar free) all in time for Christmas.

Attached is our Order form.

We will once again be having a Fine Arts & Craft Show in conjunction with our Bake Sale featuring many hand-made specialty items perfect for holiday gift giving.

I want to thank all our loyal customers for your support over the years and I look forward to seeing you soon.

Please call the church hall phone (203) 797-8326 on the day of the sale if you need directions.

Schedule of services and events November 17 – November 24

Wednesday, November 20
7 PM– Adult Catechism

Thursday, November 21
9AM – Divine Liturgy for Entrance of the Mother of God into the Temple
10:15 AM – New Testament class
7 PM – St. Nectarios Service

Friday, November 22
9 AM -Old Testament Class

Saturday, November 23
10 AM to 12 noon – Church School
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, November 24
10 AM – Divine Liturgy
12:30PM – Parish Council Meeting

Schedule of services and events November 10 – November 17

Monday, November 11
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, November 12
8:30 AM – Hours
9:00 AM – Perogie Session
11:30AM – Cookie Baking

Wednesday, November 13
7 PM – Adult Catechism

Thursday, November 14
8:30 AM – Akathist
9:15 AM – New Testament Class
5 PM – Kielbasa Making

Friday, November 15 – Nativity Fast Begins

Friday, November 15
9:00 AM -Old Testament Class
11 AM – Set up for Bake Sale

Saturday, November 16
10 AM to 3 PM – Thanksgiving Craft & Bake Sale
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, November 17
10 AM – Divine Liturgy

Schedule of services and events November 3 – November 10

Monday, November 4
7 PM Spirituality Class

Tuesday, November 5
8:30 AM – Hours
9:00 AM – Perogie Session

Wednesday, November 6
8:30 AM – Stuffed Cabbage Making
7 PM – Adult Catechism

Thursday, November 7
8:30 AM – Akathist to Mary for our Children
9:15 AM – New Testament Class
11 AM – Cookie Baking
7 PM – St. Nectarios Service

Friday, November 8
9:00 AM -Old Testament Class
5:30 PM to 7:30 PM – Church School

Saturday, November 9
9AM to 11 AM – Clean up at Cemetery
1 PM – Baptism of Raynar
4 PM – Vespers
6 PM to 10 PM – Chow Down to Pay Down at The Summit at Bethel Club House in Bethel

Sunday, November 10
10 AM – Divine Liturgy

Schedule of services and events October 27 – November 3

Monday, October 28
7 p.m. – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, October 29
8:30 a.m. – Hours
9:00 a.m. – Perogie Session
5:30 p.m. – Cookie Baking

Wednesday, October 30
4 p.m. to 8 p.m. – Wake for Serge Mihaly, Jr at St. John’s Church, 1240 Broadbridge Ave. Stratford, CT
7:45 p.m. – Panachida at St. John’s

Thursday, October 31
10 a.m. Funeral Service for Serge Mihaly Jr. at St. John’s Church, 1240 Broadbridge Ave. Stratford, CT

Friday, November 1
9:00 a.m. -Old Testament Class

Friday, November 1 thru Sunday, November 3
St. Nectarios Retreat in Lenox, MA

Remember:
Move your clocks back 1 hour on Saturday, November 2

Sunday, November 3
10 AM – Readers Service in Danbury led by Reader Christopher Mihaly

Thanksgiving Craft and Bake Sale 2019

Saturday Nov. 16th 10am – 3pm

Sunday Nov. 17th 11:30am – 1 pm

Dear Friends and Family of Holy Trinity,

It’s that time of year again! Thanksgiving will soon be here and to celebrate, we are offering our traditional ethnic food and bake sale goodies.

Please place your pre-orders for our home-made perogies, stuffed cabbage, assorted nut and fruit rolls, kielbasa and our famous Russian Tea Cookies. In addition, we will have other baked goods, homemade jams, jellies, and fruit butters (regular and sugar free) all in time for Thanksgiving.

Attached is our Order form.

We will once again be having a Fine Arts & Craft Show in conjunction with our Bake Sale featuring many hand-made specialty items perfect for holiday gift giving.

I want to thank all our loyal customers for your support over the years and I look forward to seeing you soon.

Please call the church hall phone (203) 797-8326 on the day of the sale if you need directions.

“… a place of refuge full of love and joy.”