Schedule of services and events November 11 – November 18

Friday, November 16
9 AM – Cookie Packaging

Saturday, November 17
10 AM to 3 PM - Holiday Fine Arts and Craft and Bake Sale
5 PM - Vespers

Sunday, November 18
10 AM – Liturgy
11:30 AM to 1 PM – Holiday Craft and Bake Sale
1 PM – Parish Council Meeting

Readers Schedule
11/18 11/25 – Suzanne Molineaux
12/2 – Nicholas Fong
12/9 – Bob Faubel

Coffee Hour
11/18 – OPEN
11/25 – OPEN
12/2 – OPEN
12/9 – St. Nicholas Brunch

Schedule of services and events November 4 – November 11

Monday, November 5
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, November 6
8:30 AM – Third Hour
6 PM – Cookie Session

Wednesday, November 7
5 PM – Prep Kielbasa
7 PM – Adult Catechism

Thursday, November 8
8 AM – Liturgy – St. Michael
9 AM - New Testament Class
11 am – Cookie Session
5 PM – Kielbasa Stuffing

Friday, November 9
9 AM – Old Testament Class
5:30 PM – 7:30 PM – Church School

Saturday, November 10
5 PM - Vespers

Sunday, November 11
9 AM - Liturgy

Holiday Fine Arts & Craft and Bake Sale

Saturday Nov. 17th 10am - 3pm

Sunday Nov. 18th 11:30am - 1 pm

Dear Friends and Family of Holy Trinity,   It’s that time of year again! The holidays will soon be here and to celebrate, we are offering our traditional ethnic food and bake sale goodies.

Please place your pre-orders for our home-made perogies; due to popular demand, Sauerkraut perogies can now be pre-ordered.
Also available for pre-order: stuffed cabbage, assorted nut and fruit rolls, kielbasa and our famous Russian Tea Cookies. In addition, we will have other baked goods, homemade jams, jellies, and fruit butters (regular and sugar free) all in time for Thanksgiving and Christmas.

  Attached is our Order form.

  We will once again be having a Fine Arts & Craft Show in conjunction with our Bake Sale featuring many hand-made specialty items perfect for holiday gift giving.

  I want to thank all our loyal customers for your support over the years and I look forward to seeing you soon.

  Please call the church hall phone (203) 797-8326 on the day of the sale if you need directions.

schedule of services and events October 28 – November 4

Monday, October 29
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, October 30
8:30 AM – Third Hour
9 AM – Perogie Session

Wednesday, October 31
7 PM – Adult Catechism

Thursday, November 1
9 AM – New Testament Class
10 AM – Akathist to the Mother of God for our Youth

Friday, November 2
9 AM – Old Testament Class
Beginning of the Annual Parish St. Nectarios Retreat in Lenox, MA

TURN CLOCKS BACK ONE HOUR – SATURDAY, NOVEMBER 3

Sunday, November 4
10 AM - Reader Service at Holy Trinity in Danbury led by Reader Christopher Mihaly

Perogie Dash Gives to Regional Hospice

Holy Trinity Orthodox Church was happy to present Cynthia Roy President and CEO of Regional Hospice and Palliative Care a check for $1500 dollars for their Healing Hearts bereavement programs. These funds were raised through the 19th Annual Perogie Dash.

RHPC provides bereavement services to families coping with the death of a loved one through its Healing Hearts programs. It is the only program of its kind to service Western Connecticut and nearby New York and is solely funded by donations. For more information about these programs, visit http://regionalhospicect.org/healing-hearts-center-for-grief-loss/

Schedule of services and events October 21 – October 28

Monday, October 22
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, October 23
8:30 AM – Third Hour

Wednesday, October 24
9 AM – Stuffed Cabbages
7 PM – Adult Catechism

Thursday, October 25
8:30 AM - Akathist
9:30 AM – New Testament Class

Friday, October 26
8 AM – Liturgy – St. Demetrius
9 AM – Old Testament Class
5:30 PM to 7:30 PM – Church School

Saturday, October 27
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, October 28
10 AM – Liturgy
12 noon – Parish Council Meeting

Schedule of services and events October 14 – October 21

Monday, October 15
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, October 16
8:30 AM – Third Hour
9 AM – Perogie Sessions

Wednesday, October 17
7 PM – Adult Catechism

Thursday, October 18
8:30 AM - Liturgy
9:30 AM – New Testament Class
5 PM - Kielbasa Making
7 PM – St. Nectarios Service

Friday, October 19
9 AM – Old Testament Class

Saturday, October 20
9 AM to 12 noon – Cemetery Clean up
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, October 21
9:15 AM – Chrismation of Sarah Mannello
10 AM - Divine Liturgy
4:30 PM - DDD Dinner at Roberto’s, Monroe, CT

Services and Events October 7 – October 14

Monday, October 8
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, October 9
8:30 AM – Third Hour
9 AM – Perogie Sessions

Wednesday, October 10
7 PM – Adult Catechism

Thursday, October 11
8:30 AM - Akathist
9 AM – New Testament Class

Friday, October 12
9 AM – Old Testament Class

Saturday, October 13
8 AM to 12 noon and 12 noon to 4 PM – Roll Baking
10 AM to 12 noon – Church School at Blue Jay Orchards

Sunday, October 14
10 AM - Divine Liturgy

Schedule of Services and Events September 30 – October 7

Monday, October 1
9 AM – Liturgy Protection of the Mother of God
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, October 2
8:30 AM – Third Hour
9 AM – Perogie Sessions

Wednesday, October 3
7 PM – Adult Catechism

Thursday, October 4
9 AM – New Testament Class
10 AM – Akathist to Mary for our Children
4 pm to 6 pm – Monthly Food Sale

Friday, September 28
9 AM – Old Testament Class

Saturday, October 6
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, October 7
10 AM – Divine Liturgy

Readers Schedule
10/7 – Bob Faubel
10/14 – Luke Mihaylo
10/21 – Susan Paltauf

Coffee Hour
10/7 – Toaso/Silvera
10/14 – Suzanne
10/21 - Kielbasi test

The Kitchen Is Open!

 

Monthly Food Sale at Holy Trinity Thursday, October 4th – We’ll be selling all of our delicious varieties of perogies: potato/cheese, potato/onion, sauerkraut, potato/cheese/jalapeno and prune as well as stuffed cabbage, nut and fruit rolls and jams. Sale hours will be 4:00-6:00 p.m. at the church hall at 74 Joes Hill Rd. in Danbury. For questions or directions call 203-797-8326.

“… a place of refuge full of love and joy.”