Schedule of services and events June 23 – June 30

Monday, June 24
Beginning of the Peter and Paul Fast

Monday, June 24
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, June 25
8:30 AM – Hours

Wednesday, June 26
7 PM – Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, June 27
8:30 AM – Akathist
9:15 AM – New Testament Class
5 PM – OYMT Last Meeting before leaving

Friday, June 28
9 AM – Old Testament Class
5 PM – Vespers for Peter and Paul

Saturday, June 29
9 AM – Liturgy Feast of Peter and Paul
11 AM – Baptism of Sadie Xenia Mihaly
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, June 30
10 AM – Divine Liturgy – Synaxis of the Carpatho-Rusyn Saint

Schedule of services and events June 9 – June 16

Monday, June 10
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, June 11
8:30 AM – Hours
9 AM – Perogie Session

Wednesday, June 12
7 PM – Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, June 13
8:30 AM – Akathist
9:30 AM – New Testament Class
7 PM – Orthodoxy on Tap at the Spinning Wheel Restaurant Redding, CT

Friday, June 14
9 AM – Old Testament Class

Saturday, June 15
9 AM to 2 PM – Parish Tag
5 PM – Vespers for Pentecost

Sunday, June 16
10 AM – Liturgy for Pentecost, Kneeling Prayers and Father’s Day – Patronal Feast of the Parish

Schedule of Services and Events June 2 – June 9

Monday, June 3
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, June 4
8:30 AM – Hours

Wednesday, June 5
9 AM – Stuffed Cabbage Session
6 PM – Vespers for Ascension
7 PM – Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, June 6
8:30 AM – Liturgy Ascension
9:30 AM – New Testament Class
4 PM to 6 PM – Monthly Bake Sale

Friday, June 7
9 AM – Old Testament Class

Saturday, June 8
3 PM– Andrew Gould Presentation on Icon screens
5 PM – Vespers and Pot luck dinner

Sunday, June 9
10 AM – Divine Liturgy
11:30 AM – Panachida for Peggy’s mother and grandmother, Brenda and Anna
11:45 AM –Coffee Hour Presentation by Andrew Gould on his work

Schedule of Services and Events May 26 – June 2

Tuesday, May 28
8:30 AM – Hours
9 AM – Perogie Session

Wednesday, May 29
7 PM – Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, May 30
8:30 AM – Akathist
10:15 AM– New Testament Class

Friday, May 31
9 AM – Old Testament Class

Saturday, June 1
10 AM to 3 PM – Men’s Group First Meeting
3:30 PM – Vespers

Sunday, June 2
10 AM – Divine Liturgy – Graduation Sunday
12:30 AM – Parish Council Meeting
3 PM to 5 PM – OYMT Meeting

Schedule of services and events May 12 – May 19

Monday, May 13
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, May 14
8:30 AM – Hours

Wednesday, May 15
7 PM – Adult Catechism

Thursday, May 16
8:30 AM – Akathist
9:15 AM– New Testament Class

Friday, May 17
9 AM – Old Testament Class
7 PM – The “Our Father” Art Exhibit at St. Nicholas Church New York, NY

Saturday, May 18
9 AM to 4 PM – OYMT Construction Training Day
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, May 19
10 AM – Divine Liturgy

Schedule of services and events April 28 – May 5

Sunday, April 28
12:01 AM – Paschal Matins and Divine Liturgy
12 Noon – Paschal Vespers, Blessing Basket and continued Agape meal

Monday, April 29
9 AM – Divine Liturgy
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, April 30
9 AM – Divine Liturgy

Wednesday, May 1
7 PM – Catechism class

Thursday, May 2
8:30 AM – Akathist
9:15 AM – New Testament Class

Friday, May 3
9 AM – Old Testament Class
1 pm to 5 PM – Dorothy Day Soup Kitchen

Saturday, May 4
6 PM – Remember Me Dance

Sunday, May 5
10 AM – Divine Liturgy – Collection for the Patriarchate of Constantinople
12:30 PM – Parish Council Meeting

Schedule of Services and Events April 21 – April 28

Monday, April 22
9 AM – Bridegroom Matins
6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy

Tuesday, April 23
9 AM – Bridegroom Matins
6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy

Wednesday, April 24
9 AM – Bridegroom Matins
12 noon – Presanctified Liturgy
6 PM– Holy Unction Service

Thursday, April 25
9 AM – Vesperal Liturgy – Institution of the Eucharist
7 PM – Matins and the Reading of the 12 Passion Gospels

Friday, April 26
9 AM – Royal Hours
7 PM – Great & Holy Friday Vespers with Procession and Guarding the Tomb

Saturday, April 27
9 AM – Vesperal Liturgy
11 PM – Nocturne, Paschal Matins, Paschal Divine Liturgy followed by blessing of the Baskets and Agape Meal

Sunday, April 8
12 Noon – Paschal Vespers followed by blessing of Baskets
12:45 PM – A continuation of the Agape Paschal meal in the parish hall

“… a place of refuge full of love and joy.”