Schedule of services and events June 3 – June 10

The Peter and Paul Fast begins Monday, June 4 and ends Friday, June 29.

Monday, June 4
7 PM - Spirituality Class

Tuesday, June 5
8:30 AM – Hours

Wednesday, June 6
7 PM – Catechism Class

Thursday, June 7
8:30 AM – Akathist
9 AM – Prayer Group
4 pm to 6 pm – Monthly Food Sale

Friday, June 8
9 AM – Old Testament Class

Sunday, June 10
10 AM – Divine Liturgy

Readers Schedule
6/10 – Suzanne Molineaux
6/17 – Bob Faubel
6/24 – Harry Fong

Coffee Hour
6/10 – Young
6/17 – Father’s Day

Schedule of serviecs and events May 27 – June 3

There is NO Fasting this week for the Feast of Pentecost.

Tuesday, May 29
9 AM – Hours

Wednesday, May 30
7 PM – Catechism Class

Thursday, May 31
8:30 AM – Akathist
9 AM – Prayer Group
7 PM – Parish Dinner out Anthony’s Lake Club

Friday, June 1
9 AM – Old Testament Class

Saturday, June 2
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, June 3
10 AM – Divine Liturgy
12 noon - Safe Banking Presentation
1 PM – Baptism Veronica Budyonny
3 PM – OYMT Meeting at St. Barbara’s Orange, CT

Coffee Hour
6/3 – Radcliff
6/10 – Young
6/17 – Father’s Day

Subscribe to The Music On The Mount Web Site

Stay informed of upcoming events by subscribing to the Music on the Mount Web Page.
Go to MOTM.info and enter your email address in the box on the left hand side of the home page. Click the green button that says subscribe.  You will be notified if you wish to subscribe via email. You need to respond to the request or you will not get updates.

In case you where not able to make our last concert here is a sample live from the concert on May 5th with The Members of the Chamber Choir of St. Tikhon's Monastery. Enjoy!    

Schedule of services and events May 13 – May 20

Monday, May 14
7 PM - Spirituality Class

Tuesday, May 15
9 AM – Hours

Wednesday, May 16
6 PM - Vespers for Ascension
7 PM – Catechism Class

Thursday, May 17
9 AM – Liturgy for Ascension
10 AM – Prayer Group
7 PM – St. Nectarios Service

Friday, May 18
9 AM – Old Testament Class

Saturday, May 19
10 AM to 12 noon – Church School
5 PM – Vespers
5:30 PM – Pot-Luck Dinner and Presentation by Fr. John Chakos on the missionary work in Guatemala

Sunday, May 20
10 AM – Divine Liturgy
1 PM – Parish Council Meeting

Readers Schedule
5/20 – Christopher Mihaly
5/27 – Paul Sulich

Coffee Hour
5/20 – OYMT Team
5/27 – Chrissanth in memory of her mother, Olga

Schedule of services and events May 6- May 13

Monday, May 7
7 PM - Spirituality Class

Tuesday, May 8
9 AM – Hours
12 noon – Perogie Crew Lunch at the Cue

Wednesday, May 9
7 PM – Catechism Class

Thursday, May 10
8:30 AM – Akathist
9 AM – Prayer Group

Friday, May 11
9 AM – Old Testament Class

Saturday, May 12
9 AM – 3 PM – OYMT Training at Danbury
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, May 13
10 AM – Divine Liturgy – Mother’s Day

Readers Schedule
5/13 – Suzanne Molineaux
5/20 – Christopher Mihaly
5/27 – Paul Sulich

Coffee Hour
5/13 - Mother’s Day see Harry
5/20 – OPEN
5/27 – OPEN

Schedule of services and events April 29 – May 6

Monday, April 30
7 PM - Spirituality Class

Tuesday, May 1
9 AM – Hours

Wednesday, May 2
7 PM – Catechism Class

Thursday, May 3
8:30 AM – Akathist
9 AM – Prayer Group
4 pm to 6 pm – Monthly Food sale

Friday, May 4
8 AM – Old Testament Class
1 PM - 5 PM – Dorothy Day Soup Kitchen

Saturday, May 5
7 PM – Music on the Mount Concert

Sunday, May 6
10 AM – Divine Liturgy

Readers Schedule
5/6 – Susan Paltauf
5/13 – Suzanne Molineaux
5/20 – Christopher Mihaly
5/27 – Paul Sulich

Coffee Hour
5/6 – Nicu/Anna
5/13 - Mother’s Day see Harry
5/20 – OPEN
5/27 - OPEN

schedule of services and events April 22 – April 29

Monday, April 23
7 PM - Spirituality Class

Tuesday, April 24
8:30 AM – Hours
9:30 AM - Planting Christmas Trees

Wednesday, April 25
7 PM – Catechism Class

Thursday, April 26
8:30 AM – Akathist
9 AM – Prayer Group

Friday, April 27
9 AM – Old Testament Class
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM – Church School

Saturday, April 28
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, April 29
10 AM – Divine Liturgy

Readers Schedule
4/29 – Christopher Mihaly
5/6 – Susan Paltauf
5/13 – Suzanne Molineaux
5/20 – Harr Fong
5/27 – Paul Sulich

Coffee Hour
4/29 – OPEN
5/6 – Nicu/Anna
5/13 - Mother’s Day see Harry
5/20 – OPEN
5/27 - OPEN

Music On the Mount Returns May 5th

Chamber Choir of St. Tikhon's Monastery

Members of the the Chamber Choir of St. Tikhon's Monastery return to sing a program of "Orthodox Hymns" on Saturday May 5th at 7:00 in the evening. Join us after the performance for wine, cheese and a meet and greet with members of the Choir.
In addition our reception will also include a display of art by members of Holy Trinity Orthodox Church for you to enjoy.
Music on the Mount Art at the Reception
Music on The Mount Art Show at the Reception
 
Tickets are $35.00 For Reservations Call 203-797-8326 or email ssulich@yahoo.com

“… a place of refuge full of love and joy.”