Services and Events for the week of March 20 – March 27

Monday, March 21 6 PM – Prayer Group 7 PM – Spirituality Class  Tuesday, March 22 8:30 AM – Lenten Hours 7 PM - Parish Council Meeting Wednesday, March 23 6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy followed by Lenten Meal 7 PM – Catechism Class Thursday, March 24 8:30 AM – Akathist of Repentance 6 PM – Vespers of Annunciation Friday, March 25 9 AM – Vesperal Liturgy for Annunciation 3 PM – Deanery Women’s Retreat Camp Hi-Rock Friday, March 25, 6 PM –Service at St. George’s Danbury Saturday, March 26 8 AM – 2 PM – Deanery Women’s retreat 5 PM – Vespers Sunday, March 27 9 AM – Church School – Youth/Teens 10 AM –Liturgy – St. Gregory Palamas Sunday 11:30 AM – Church School – Children Readers Schedule 3/20 – Luke Mihaylo 3/27 – Susan Sulich 4/3 – Harry Fong Coffee Hour 3/20 – Molineaux 3/27 – Gross 4/3 – Penny Social/Natalia/Roz 4/10 Fundraiser OCMC 4/17 – OPEN 4/24 – Pot Luck/Lenten Cook Off 5/1 – PASCHA 5/8 - OPEN

Services and Events for the week of March 13 – March 20

Monday, March 14 9 AM – Lenten Hours 6 PM – Canon of St. Andrew Tuesday, March 15 8:30 AM – Lenten Hours 9 AM –Stuffed Cabbage 6 PM – Canon of St. Andrew Wednesday, March 16, 9 AM – Lenten Hours 6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy followed by Lenten Meal 7 PM – Catechism Class Thursday, March 17, 8:30 AM – Akathist of Repentance 9 AM - Kolachi Making 6 PM – Canon of St. Andrew  Friday, March 18 9 AM – Lenten Hours 9:30 AM - Old Testament Class 6 PM – Paraklis Service Saturday, March 19 10 AM – 3 PM – Easter Craft and Bake Sale 4 PM - Akathist to the Icon of the Inexhaustible Cup 5 PM – Vespers Sunday, March 20 9 AM – Church School – Youth/Teens 10 AM –Liturgy – Sunday of Orthodoxy Procession with Icons 11:30 AM – Church School – Children 3 PM – OYMT meeting Danbury 4 PM - Sunday of Orthodox Vespers Bridgeport - St. John's - Mill Hill Readers Schedule 3/13 – Sandi Fong 3/20 – Luke Mihaylo 3/27 – Susan Sulich 4/3 – Harry Fong Coffee Hour 3/13 – Faubel 3/20 - Molineaux 3/27 - Gross 4/3 - Penny Social - Natalie/Roz 4/10 - Fundraiser OCMC 4/17 - OPEN 2/24 - Pot Luck/Lenten Cook Off 5/1 - PASCHA 5/8 - Mother's Day 5/15 - Young

Services and Events for the week of March 6 – March 13

Monday, March 7 6 PM – Prayer Group 7 PM - Spirituality Class Tuesday, March 8 8:30 AM – First Hour Wednesday, March 9 7 PM – Catechism Class Thursday, March 10 8:30 AM – Akathist Friday, March 11 9:30 AM – Old Testament Class Saturday, March 12 8 AM – Roll Baking 5 PM – Vespers Saturday, March 12 DAY LIGHT SAVINGS TIME - Turn clocks ahead One Hour Sunday, March 13 9 AM – Church School – Youth/Teens 10 AM –Liturgy 11:30 AM – Church School – Children Readers Schedule 3/6 – Harry Fong 3/13 – Sandi Fong 3/20 – Luke Mihaylo Coffee Hour 3/6 - Fong 3/13 – Faubel 3/20 - Molineaux

Schedule of Services and Events for the week of February 28 – March 6

Monday, February 29 6 PM – Prayer Group 7 PM - Spirituality Class Tuesday, March 1 8:30 AM – First Hour 9 AM – Cookies Wednesday, March 2 7 PM – Catechism Class Thursday, March 3 8:30 AM – Akathist Friday, March 4 9:30 AM – Old Testament Class 1 PM – 5 PM – Dorothy Day Soup Kitchen Saturday, March 5 9 AM – Soul Saturday Liturgy 4 PM – Vespers 6 PM – Wild Game Dinner Sunday, March 6 9 AM – Church School – Youth/Teens 10 AM –Liturgy 11:30 AM - Panachida for John Sulich 11:30 AM – Church School – Children Readers Schedule 2/28 – Susan Paltauf 3/6 – Harry Fong 3/13 – Sandi Fong Coffee Hour 2/28 – Behrend 3/6 - Fong 3/13 - Faubel

Services and Events for the week of February 21 – February 28

Sunday, February 21 3 PM – 5 PM – ASP Meeting St. John’s Bridgeport Monday, February 22 6 PM – Prayer Group 7 PM - Spirituality Class Tuesday, February 23 8:30 AM – First Hour 9 AM – Perogies Thursday, February 25 8:30 AM – Akathist Friday, February 26 9:30 AM – Old Testament Class 6:30 PM – Parish Dinner out at Chuck’s Steakhouse Saturday, February 27 5 PM – Vespers Sunday, February 28 9 AM – Church School – Youth/Teens 10 AM –Liturgy 11:30 AM – Church School – Children Readers Schedule 2/21 – Luke Mihaylo 2/28 – Susan Paltauf 3/6 – Harry Fong 3/13 – Sandi Fong Coffee Hour 2/21 – Faubel 2/28 – Behrend 3/6 - Fong 3/13 - Brancho/Chow  

Services and Events for the Week of February 14 – February 21

Monday, February 15 6 PM – Prayer Group 7 PM - Spirituality Class Tuesday, February 16 8:30 AM – First Hour 9 AM – Perogies Thursday, February 18 8:30 AM – Akathist 7 PM – St. Nectarios Service Friday, February 19 9:30 AM – Old Testament Class 7 PM - Orthodox Approach to the 12 Step Program at St. George's Albanian Orthodox Church in Trumbull, CT Saturday, February 20 4 PM to 6 PM – Max Rosenfield Baseball Clinic at  Danbury Sports Dome 5 PM – Vespers Sunday, February 21 9 AM – Church School – Youth/Teens 10 AM –Liturgy 11:30 AM – Church School – Children 3 PM – 5 PM – ASP Meeting St. John’s Bridgeport Readers Schedule 2/21 – Luke Mihaylo 2/28 – Susan Paltauf 3/6 – Harry Fong 3/13 – Sandi Fong Coffee Hour 2/21 – Faubel 2/28 – Behrend 3/6 - Fong 3/13 - Faubel  

Do You Have Gowns in the Attic?!? – Please bring in by February 12th!

Do You Have Gowns in the Attic?!? Do You Have Unused Cosmetics?!? Shoes, Jewelry, Hair Accessories?!? Consider donating your items to the Cheyenne River Youth Project for this special annual event. To donate items, contact: Holy Trinity Orthodox Church – (203) 748-0671 Danbury Museum & Historical Society – (203) 743-5200 Consider donating a $20 bill with your items to help defray shipping costs. Items must be received no later than February 12, 2016 Link to informational PDF lakotayouth.org

Services and Events for the week of February 7 – February 14

Monday, February 8 6 PM – Prayer Group 7 PM - Spirituality Class Tuesday, February 9 8:30 AM – First Hour 9 AM – Perogies Thursday, February 11 8:30 AM – Akathist Friday, February 12 9:30 AM – Old Testament Class Saturday, February 13 5 PM – Vespers Sunday, February 14 9 AM – Church School - Youth 10 AM –Liturgy 11:30 AM - Church School -Children Readers Schedule 2/7 – Bob Faubel 2/14 – Jonathan McCormack 2/21 – Luke Mihaylo 2/28 – Susan Paltauf Coffee Hour 2/7 – Villa 2/14 - Sulich 2/21 - OPEN 2/28 - OPEN

“… a place of refuge full of love and joy.”