Category Archives: Adult Spiritual Education

Schedule of services and Events July 2 – July 20

Thursday, July 5
4 pm to 6 pm
– Monthly Bake Sale

Friday, July 7
2 AM - OYMT leaves for JFK airport
1 pm to 5 pm
–Dorothy Day Soup Kitchen

Sunday, July 9
10 AM
– Divine Liturgy with Fr. Sergei Bouteneff

Sunday, July 16
10 AM –
Divine Liturgy with Fr. Peter Karloutsos

Tuesday, July 18
OYMT returns home

Thursday, July 20
9 AM
– Holy Trinity Golf Tournament Beekman Country Club, Hopewell Junction, NY

Friday, July 21
9 AM
– Old Testament Class

Sunday, July 23
10 AM
– Divine Liturgy
11:30 AM – Semi-Annual Parish Meeting

Fr. Luke will be away on an OCMC Mission Trip in Alaska from July 7 through July 18.  He is traveling with four other members of our parish – Susan Sulich, Madeline Sulich, Anastasia Radcliff and Grace Radcliff – and 19 other Orthodox High School Students and lay leaders.

For emergencies please call the rectory and Pani Bethany will help you contact an Orthodox priest.  In the meantime, Fr. Sergei Bouteneff and Fr. Peter Karloutsos will be serving Divine Liturgy on the two Sundays in July that he will be away.  Please don’t take a vacation while Fr. Luke is away and please greet Father Sergei and Fr. Peter.    

Schedule of Services and Events for June 25 – July 2

Thursday, June 29, 10 AM – Divine Liturgy for the Feast of St. Peter and Paul
Friday, June 30 9 AM – Old Testament Class
Saturday, July 1 5 PM – Vespers
Sunday, July 2, 10 AM – Divine Liturgy
Sunday, July 9 10 AM – Divine Liturgy with Fr. Sergei Bouteneff
Sunday, July 16 10 AM – Divine Liturgy with Fr. Peter Karloutsos

Fr. Luke will be away on an OCMC Mission Trip in Alaska from July 7 through July 18. He is traveling with four other members of our parish – Susan Sulich, Madeline Sulich, Anastasia Radcliff and Grace Radcliff – and 19 other Orthodox High School Students and lay leaders.
For emergencies please call the rectory and Pani Bethany will help you contact an Orthodox priest.  In the meantime, Fr. Sergei Bouteneff and Fr. Peter Karloutsos will be serving Divine Liturgy on the two Sundays in July that he will be away.  Please don’t take a vacation while Fr. Luke is away and please greet Father Sergei and Fr. Peter.

Schedule of services and events for June 18 – June 25

Monday, June 19
7 PM
– Spirituality Class

Tuesday, June 20
8:30 AM
– Hours
9 AM - Prayer Group

Wednesday, June 21
7 PM –
Catechism Class

Thursday, June 22
8:30 AM
– Akathist

Friday, June 23
9 AM –
Old Testament Class

Saturday, June 24
9 AM –
Liturgy – Nativity of John the Baptist
3 PM – Last Meeting of OYMT before we leave for Alaska

Sunday, June 25
10 AM –
Divine Liturgy
11:30 AM – Parish Meeting on rectory/parish classroom/office

June 25 through Wednesday, June 28
Altar Boys Retreat

Thursday, June 29
10 AM- Divine Liturgy Feast o f Saints Peter and Paul

Readers Schedule
6/18 – Paul Sulich 6/25 – Susan Paltauf Coffee Hour
6/18 – Father’s Day 6/25 – Open 7/2 - Suzanne

Schedule of events and services for June 11- June 18

Tomorrow begins the Peter & Paul Fast. Monday, June 12 7 PM – Spirituality Class Wednesday, June 14 7 PM – Catechism Class Thursday, June 15 8:30 AM – Akathist 6 PM – Monthly St. Nectarios Anointing Service 7 PM - Parish Council Meeting 7 PM – Priest’s Parastas for Fr. Elias Kozar – Yonkers, NY Friday, June 16 9 AM – Old Testament Class 11 AM – Funeral of Fr. Elias Kozar – Yonkers, NY Saturday, June 17 10 AM – Baptism of Ella Olga Hope Silvera 5 PM - Vespers Sunday, June 18 10 AM – Divine Liturgy – Father’s Day Readers Schedule 6/18 – Paul Sulich 6/25 – Susan Paltauf Coffee Hour 6/18 – Father’s Day 6/25 – Open 7/2 - Suzanne

Schedule of services and events for June 4 – June 11

There is NO FASTING this week for the Feast of Pentecost Monday, June 5 7 PM – Spirituality Class Saturday, June 10 3 PM – Almonte-Radcliff Wedding Sunday, June 11 10 AM – Divine Liturgy Readers Schedule 6/11 – Harry Fong 6/18 – Paul Sulich 6/25 – Susan Paltauf Coffee Hour 6/11 – Carlos/Veronica/Lady/Anna 6/18 – Father’s Day 6/25 – Open 7/2 - Suzanne

Schedule of services and events for May 14 – May 21

Monday, May 15 7 PM – Spirituality Class Tuesday, May 16 8:30 AM –Hours 9 AM – Prayer Group Wednesday, May 17 7 PM –Catechism Class Thursday, May 18 8:30 AM – Akathist 7 PM – St. Nectarios Monthly Anointing Service Friday, May 19 9 AM – Old Testament Class Saturday, May 20 2 PM to 6 PM – OYMT Training St. John’s Church in Bridgeport, CT 7 PM – Vespers Sunday, May 21 10 AM - Divine Liturgy Readers Schedule 5/21 – Christopher Mihaly 5/28 – Suzanne Molineaux Coffee Hour 5/21 – OPEN 5/28 - Sulich

Schedule of services and events for May 7 – May 14

Monday, May 8 7 PM – Spirituality Class Tuesday, May 9 8:30 AM –Hours 9 AM – Prayer Group Wednesday, May 10 9 AM – Divine Liturgy Feast of Mid-Pentecost 7 PM –Catechism Class Thursday, May 11 9 AM – Divine Liturgy Feast of Saints Cyril and Methodius Thursday, May 11 7 PM - Wake for Fr. William George Ss. Peter and Paul, Rockaway, NJ 7 PM – Rectory/Classroom Meeting in Danbury Friday, May 12 10 AM – Funeral for Fr. William George at Ss. Peter and Paul Rockaway, NJ Saturday, May 13 9 AM - Cemetery Clean up 5 PM – Vespers Sunday, May 14 10 AM - Divine Liturgy - Mother’s Day 11:30 AM – Mother’s Day Breakfast Readers Schedule 5/14 – Bob Faubel 5/21 –Susan Paltauf 5/28 – Suzanne Molineaux Coffee Hour 5/14 – Mother’s Day Breakfast 5/21 – OPEN 5/28 - OPEN

Schedule of services and events for April 30 – May 7

Monday, May 1 7 PM – Spirituality Class Tuesday, May 2 8:30 AM – Paschal Hours 9 AM – Prayer Group Wednesday, May 3 7 PM –Catechism Class Thursday, May 4 8:30 AM – Akathist Friday, May 5 9 AM – Old Testament Class 1 PM to 5 PM – Dorothy Day Soup Kitchen Saturday, May 6 5 PM – Vespers Sunday, May 7 10 AM – Divine Liturgy 12:30 PM – Parish Council Readers Schedule 5/7 – Susan Paltauf 5/14 – Bob Faubel 5/21 – Christopher Mihaly 5/28 – Suzanne Molineaux Coffee Hour 5/7 – Natalia Budyonny 5/14 – Mother’s Day Breakfast 5/21 - OPEN 5/28 - OPEN

Schedule of Services and Events for April 16 – April 23

Christ is Risen!  Indeed He is Risen!

  On this Most Bright and Glorious Feast of our Lord Resurrection, I greet everyone with joy filled exclamation: Christ is Risen! I am grateful for all of you have taken seriously this Lenten journey that has been given to us by our Church.  Your efforts have allowed you to safely enter into the harbor our Lord's Resurrection.  For all of us who have taken up the Cross of Lent, God's grace has made this day that much brighter and joy filled!  You have seen and experienced that Pascha, if only for a brief moment, is about Life and how to have it more abundantly!  You have learned that by cooperating with God's grace you can come to better recognize Christ in our every day life and be able choose Him above all else. May the Light of the Risen Lord always shine upon us, In the Risen Christ, Fr. Luke Mihaly   Saturday, April 15 11 PM – Nocturnes, Matins, Divine Liturgy followed by the blessing of Baskets and Agape Meal - HOLY PASCHA NO FASTING for Bright Week Sunday, April 16 12 noon – Paschal Vespers - Blessing of Baskets Monday, April 17 - Bright Monday 9 AM -Divine Liturgy with Procession 7 PM – Spirituality Class Tuesday, April 18 - Bright Tuesday 9 AM – Divine Liturgy Wednesday, April 19 6:30 PM – Monthly St. Nectarios Anointing Service - Rescheduled 7 PM – Catechism Class Thursday, April 20 6:30 PM – Parish Dinner out at The CUE Restaurant.  Please consider carpooling Friday, April 21 9 AM – Old Testament Class  Sunday, April 23 10 AM –Divine Liturgy Readers Schedule 4/23 - Harry Fong 4/30 – Paul Toaso 5/7 – Bob Faubel 5/14 – Susan Paltauf Coffee Hour 4/16 – PASCHA 4/23 – OPEN 4/30 – OYMT Pancake Breakfast Fundraiser

Schedule of services and events for April 2 – April 9

Monday, April 3 7 PM – Spirituality Class Tuesday, April 4 8:30 AM – Lenten Hours Wednesday, April 5 6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy followed by Lenten Meal 7 PM – Catechism Class Thursday, April 6 8:30 AM – Lenten Hours 9 AM – Prayer Group Friday, April 7 9 AM – Lenten Hours 9:30 AM - Old Testament Class 6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy Saturday, April 8 9 AM – Divine Liturgy for Lazarus Saturday 10 AM – Family and Youth Retreat – Making Palm Crosses, Dyeing Eggs, making Luminaries and Prayer Ropes preparing for Palm Sunday and Pascha 5 PM – Great Vespers with Litya for Palm Sunday Sunday, April 9 10 AM – Divine Liturgy Feast of PALM SUNDAY 11:30 AM – Lenten Cook Off Patriarchal Pence Collection—On Palm Sunday, April 9th we will have our annual collection for the Patriarchate of Constantinople Readers Schedule 4/9 – Suzanne Molineaux 4/16 – Paul Sulich 4/23 – Harry Fong 4/30 – Paul Toaso Coffee Hour 4/9 – Lenten Cook Off 4/16 - PASCHA