Category Archives: Services

Schedule of Services and Events for the Week of September 28 – October 4, 2015

Monday, September 28 6 PM – Prayer Group 7 PM- Spirituality Class

Tuesday, September 29 8:30 AM – First Hour 9 AM – Perogie Session

Wednesday, September 30 7 PM – Catechism Class

Thursday, October 1 9 AM – Liturgy Feast of the Protection

Friday, October 2 9:30 AM – Parish Old Testament Class

Saturday, October 3 9 AM – St. Vladimir’s Education Day 5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, October 4 9 AM – Church School – Middle and High School 10 AM – Divine Liturgy 11:30 AM – Church School – Elementary


Readers Schedule 10/4- Harry Fong 10/11 – Paul Sulich 10/18 – Susan Paltauf
Coffee Hour 10/4 – Zubek 10/11 – Radcliff 10/18 – Gross 10/25 – Kerpchar 11/1 - Budyonny

Upcoming Events

Lakota Nation Adult Mission Trip October 11 thru October 14

Weeping Icon to visit Bridgeport’s St. John’s Church Friday, October 16, 6 PM

Deanery Corn Maze Family Outing Sunday, October 18

Roll Baking Day Saturday, October 31

Dorothy Day Soup Kitchen Friday, November 6

Lenox St. Nectarios Retreat Friday, November 6 through Sunday, November 8

Bake Sale November 21-22

Music on the Mount Saturday, November 28

St. Nicholas Day Brunch Sunday, December 6

Bake Sale December 13

Schedule of Services and Events for the Week of May 18 – May 24, 2015

Monday, May 18 6 PM – Prayer Group 7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, May 19 8:30 AM – Service of the Third Hour 5:30 PM – First Confession Class

Wednesday, May 20 7 PM – Vesper for Ascension

Thursday, May 21 9 AM – Liturgy for Ascension

Sunday, May 24 NO SERVICES at DANBURY

9 AM – Hierarchical Divine Liturgy at St. Johns Church, 600 Silver Lane, Stratford, CT.

Ordination of Nicholas Mihaly to the diaconate


Readers Schedule 5/31 – Paul Toaso

Coffee Hour 5/24 – NO Church in Danbury – Nick’s ordination 5/31 – Parish BBQ

Schedule of Services and Events for the Week of May 4 – May 10, 2015

Monday, May 4 6 PM – Prayer Group 7 PM – Spirituality Class Tuesday, May 5 7:30 AM – Hospice Breakfast Wednesday, May 6 9 AM –Liturgy Mid-Pentecost Thursday, May 7 8:30 AM – Hours Saturday, May 9 8 AM to 4 PM – ASP work day at Danbury Church 4 PM – Vespers Sunday, May 10 9 AM –Church School 10 AM - Divine Liturgy 11:30 AM – Mother’s Day Breakfast
Readers Schedule 5/10 – Susan Paltauf 5/17 – Harry Fong 5/31 – Paul Toaso
Coffee Hour 5/10 – Mother’s Day 5/17 – Chris & Brenna 5/24 – NO Church in Danbury – Nick’s ordination 5/31 – Parish BBQ

Schedule of Services and Events for the Week of April 5 – April 12, 2015

Monday, April 6 9 AM – Bridegroom Matins 6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy

Tuesday, April 7 9 AM – Bridegroom Matins 6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy

Wednesday, April 8 9 AM – Bridegroom Matins 12 noon – Presanctified Liturgy 6 PM – Holy Unction Service

Thursday, April 9 9 AM – Vesperal Liturgy – Institution of the Eucharist 7 PM – Matins and the Reading of the 12 Passion Gospels

Friday, April 10 9 AM – Royal Hours 7 PM – Great & Holy Friday Vespers with Procession and Guarding the Tomb

Saturday, April 11 9 AM – Vesperal Liturgy 11 PM – Nocturne, Paschal Matins, Paschal Divine Liturgy followed by blessing of the Baskets and Agape Meal

Sunday, April 12 12 Noon – Paschal Vespers

Schedule of Services and Events for the Week of March 29 – April 4, 2015

Sunday, March 29 After Liturgy - Panachida for Robert Paltauf on his 14 anniversary of falling asleep in the Lord. 10 AM– OCF from UCONN visits 12:30 PM – Parish Council meeting 11:30 AM- 1 PM – Bake Sale

Monday, March 30 6 PM – Prayer Group 7 PM – Spirituality class

Tuesday, March 31 8:30 AM – Hours

Wednesday, April 1 6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy 7 PM – Choir Rehearsal

Thursday, April 2 8:30 AM- Hours

Saturday, April 4 9 AM – Lazarus Saturday Liturgy 9 AM – Lazarus Saturday Youth retreat – Make Palm Crosses, Luminaries, etc. 5 PM - Palm Sunday Vespers

Sunday, April 5 9 AM – Church School 10 AM – Palm Sunday Divine Liturgy


Readers Schedule 3/29 – Bob Faubel 4/5 – Harry Fong 4/12- Susan Paltauf 4/19 – Suzanne Molineaux


Coffee Hour 3/29 - Kerpchar 4/5 – Open 4/12 – Pascha Agape Meal

Schedule of Services and Events for the Week of March 2 – March 13, 2015

Please note that we now have a New Parishioner website! Please go visit as this is now where we will be posting parishioner content, for instance ways to be more involved in our upcoming parish activities. There is a new link on the left to get to both the Parishioner site and to our Orthodox Youth Mission Team site easily, once on those sites you can also subscribe to receive emails when new posts go out. (Note: If viewing on a mobile device the links will be available at the bottom of the page)


Sunday, March 8 10 AM –Liturgy with Fr. Sergei Bouteneff

Wednesday, March 11 6:30 PM – Presanctified Liturgy at St. Georges 125 Kohanza Street, Danbury

Friday, March 13 7 PM – Akathist Service at St. Georges church 125 Kohanza St. Danbury

Monday, March 2 9 AM – Hours

Monday, March 1 6 PM – Prayer Group 7 PM – Spirituality class

Tuesday, March 3 8:30 AM – Hours 9 AM –Perogie Session

Wednesday, March 4 9 AM – Hours 6PM - Presanctified Liturgy

Thursday, March 5 8:30 AM – Hours

Friday, March 6 8:30 AM – Hours 1 PM - 5 PM Dorothy Day Soup Kitchen

Daylight Savings Time begins next Sunday, March 8th! This means that we should turn our clocks ahead one hour on Saturday night. We lose an hour, but we gain more sunlight in the day!

Sunday, March 8 9 AM – Church School 10 AM –Liturgy with Fr. Sergei Bouteneff

Wednesday, March 11 6:30 PM – Presanctified Liturgy at St. Georges 125 Kohanza Street, Danbury

Friday, March 13 7 PM – Akathist Service at St. Georges church 125 Kohanza St. Danbury


Coffee Hour 3/8 – Molineaux 3/15 – Lenten Cook-off 3/22 – OPEN 3/29 - Kerpchar


Fr. Luke to visit Slovakia Fr. Luke has been asked to lead an Orthodox Christian Fellowship Real Break Trip to Slovakia from March 6 - March 14.

Schedule of Services and Events for the Week of February 22 – March 1, 2015

Sunday, February 22 We will serve a Panachida today for Jess Darrel Greene, Chrissanth's father who passed away one year ago today.

We will also do the service of Forgiveness as we start the Lenten season.

MONDAY is the beginning of GREAT and HOLY LENT Bishop Gregory's Lenten Letter

Monday, February 23 9 AM – Hours 6 PM – Cannon of St. Andrew

Tuesday, February 24 8:30 AM – Hours

Tuesday, February 24 9 AM –Perogie Session 5 PM - Cannon of St. Andrew

Wednesday, February 25 9 AM – Hours 6PM - Presanctified Liturgy

Thursday, February 26 8:30 AM – Hours 5 PM – Cannon of St. Andrews

Friday, February 27 8:30 AM – Hours 6 PM - Paraklis Service

Saturday, February 28 5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, March 1 9 AM – Church School 10 AM –Liturgy - Children bring icons to church for procession


Readers Schedule 3/1 – Susan Paltauf

Coffee Hour 3/1 – Potluck for the Hulls 3/8 – Molineaux 3/15 – OPEN 3/22 – OPEN 3/29 - Kerpchar


Fr. Luke to visit Slovakia Fr. Luke has been asked to lead an Orthodox Christian Fellowship Real Break Trip to Slovakia from March 6 - March 14.

F. Sergei Bouteneff will be filling in on Sunday, March 7 while Fr. Luke is away.

Schedule of Services and Events for the Week of February 16-22, 2015

Monday, February 16, 6 PM Prayer Group

Monday, February 16, 7 PM Spirituality Class

Tuesday, February 17, 8:30 AM Hours

Tuesday, February 17, 9 AM Perogie Session

Thursday, February 19, 8:30 AM Hours

Sunday, February 22, 10 AM Divine Liturgy

Sunday, February 22, 12:30 PM Parish Council Meeting


Readers Schedule 2/22 – Stasia Mihaly 3/1 – Susan Paltauf

Coffee Hour 2/22 – OPEN 3/1 – Faubel 3/8 – Molineaux 3/15 – OPEN 3/22 – OPEN 3/29 - Kerpchar


Fr. Luke to visit Slovakia Fr. Luke has been asked to lead an Orthodox Christian Fellowship Real Break Trip to Slovakia from March 6 - March 14.

F. Sergei Bouteneff will be filling in on Sunday, March 7 while Fr. Luke is away.

Schedule of Services and Events for the Week of February 9-15, 2015

Monday, February 9, 6 PM Prayer Group - Canceled Monday, February 9, 7 PM  Spirituality Class - Canceled Tuesday, February 10, 8:30 AM Hours Tuesday, February 10, 9 AM Perogie Session Wednesday, February 11, 9 AM Divine Liturgy Thursday, February 12, 8:30 AM Hours Saturday, February 14, 9 AM Soul Saturday Liturgy Saturday, February 14, 6 PM Valentine’s Day Sweetheart Dinner Dance Sunday, February 15, 10 AM Divine Liturgy
Congratulations to our new Parish Council! 2015 Parish Council President – Susan Sulich Vice President – Harry Fong Treasurer – Monika Mihaly Asst. Treasurer – Vida Bundra Secretary – Lorraine Fedyna Members at Large – Jeff Szymanowicz, Suad Behrend and Nick Fong First Parish Council Meeting will be Sunday, February 22 following Divine Liturgy.

Readers Schedule 2/15 - Paul Sulich 2/22 – Stasia Mihaly 3/1 – Susan Paltauf

Coffee Hour 2/8 – Bundra 2/15 - Molineaux