Category Archives: Services

Services and Events for the week of February 7 – February 14

Monday, February 8 6 PM – Prayer Group 7 PM - Spirituality Class Tuesday, February 9 8:30 AM – First Hour 9 AM – Perogies Thursday, February 11 8:30 AM – Akathist Friday, February 12 9:30 AM – Old Testament Class Saturday, February 13 5 PM – Vespers Sunday, February 14 9 AM – Church School - Youth 10 AM –Liturgy 11:30 AM - Church School -Children Readers Schedule 2/7 – Bob Faubel 2/14 – Jonathan McCormack 2/21 – Luke Mihaylo 2/28 – Susan Paltauf Coffee Hour 2/7 – Villa 2/14 - Sulich 2/21 - OPEN 2/28 - OPEN

Services and Events for the week of January 31 – February 7

Monday, February 1 6 PM – Prayer Group 7 PM - Spirituality Class Tuesday, February 2 8 AM – Liturgy - Presentation 9 AM – Perogies Wednesday, February 3 7 PM – Catechism Class Thursday, February 4 8:30 AM – Akathist 4 PM to 7 PM – Monthly Perogie Sale Friday, February 5 9:30 AM – Old Testament Class Saturday, February 6 10 AM – Retreat at St. George’s 4 PM – Vespers at St. George’s Sunday, February 7 9 AM – Church School 10 AM –Liturgy Readers Schedule 1/31 – Sandi Fong 2/7 – Bob Faubel 2/14 – Jonathan McCormack 2/21 – Luke Mihaylo 2/28 – Susan Paltauf Coffee Hour 1/31 – Bundra 2/7 – Villa 2/14 - Sulich

Services and Events for the Week of January 24 – January 31

Monday, January 25 6 PM – Prayer Group 7 PM - Spirituality Class Tuesday, January 26 8:30 AM – First Hour 9 AM – Perogies Wednesday, January 27 7 PM – Catechism Class 8:30 AM – Akathist Friday, January 29 9:30 AM – Old Testament Class Saturday, January 30 8 AM – Service for Three Hierarchs 5 PM – Vespers Sunday, January 31 9 AM – Church School 10 AM –Liturgy 11:30 AM - Annual Meeting 3 PM - ASP Meeting The Annual meeting has been rescheduled for Sunday, January 31. Parish Council Officers are as follows: Susan Sulich - President Harry Fong – Vice President Monika Mihaly – Treasurer Lorraine Fedyna – Secretary Luke Mihaylo – Assistant Treasurer Nicholas Fong, Luke Faubel and Christopher Mihaly – Member at Large Readers Schedule 1/24 – Susan Sulich 1/31 – Sandi Fong Coffee Hour 1/24 – OPEN 1/31 – Bundra 2/7 – Villa 2/14 - Sulich

Services and Events for the Week of January 17 – January 24

Monday, January 18 6 PM – Prayer Group 7 PM - Spirituality Class  Tuesday, January 19 8:30 AM – Royal Hours 9 AM – Perogies Wednesday, January 20 8 AM – Memorial Liturgy 7 PM – Catechism Class Thursday, January 21 8:30 AM – Akathist 7 PM – St. Nectarios Monthly Service Friday, January 22 9:30 AM – Old Testament Class Saturday, January 23 5 PM – Vespers Sunday, January 24 9 AM – Church School 10 AM –Liturgy 11:30 AM - Annual Meeting This is the third of three announcements for the Annual meeting which is set for Sunday, January 24. Parish Council Officers are as follows: Susan Sulich - President Harry Fong – Vice President Monika Mihaly – Treasurer Lorraine Fedyna – Secretary Luke Mihaylo – Assistant Treasurer Nicholas Fong, Luke Faubel and Christopher Mihaly – Member at Large Readers Schedule 1/17 – Harry Fong 1/24 – Susan Sulich 1/31 – Sandi Fong

Services and Events for the Week of January 10 – January 17

Monday, January 11 6 PM – Prayer Group 7 PM - Spirituality Class Tuesday, January 12 8:30 AM – Hours Wednesday, January 13 7 PM – Catechism Class Thursday, January 14 8:30 AM – Akathist Friday, January 15 9:30 AM – Old Testament Class 7 PM – Parish Council Meeting Saturday, January 16 4 PM – Vespers 6 PM – New Years Dance Sunday, January 17 10 AM –Fr. Nicholas’ First Liturgy This is the second of three announcements for the Annual meeting which is set for Sunday, January 24. Parish Council Officers are as follows: Susan Sulich - President Harry Fong – Vice President Monika Mihaly – Treasurer Lorraine Fedyna – Secretary Open – Assistant Treasurer Nicholas Fong, Luke Faubel and Christopher Mihaly – Member at Large Readers Schedule 1/10 – Susan Paltauf 1/17 – Harry Fong 1/24 – Susan Sulich 1/31 – Sandi Fong Coffee Hour 1/10 – Pro-Liturgy 1/17 –Catered for 1st Liturgy 1/24 - OPEN

Services and Events for the Week of January 3 – January 10

Monday, January 4 6 PM – Prayer Group 7 PM - Spirituality Class Tuesday, January 5 8:30 AM – Royal Hours 7 PM – Vigil for Theophany Wednesday, January 6 9 AM – Liturgy for Theophany Thursday, January 7 8:30 AM – Akathist to St. John the Baptist Friday, January 8 9:30 AM – Old Testament Class Sunday, January 10 10 AM – Pro-Liturgy with the distribution of Holy Communion REMINDER:  The Eve of Theophany, January 5 is a strict fast day. ANNOUNCEMENTS This is the first of three announcements for the Annual meeting which is set for Sunday, January 24.  Please keep this date open to discuss the life and future of your parish.  You are integral to the health and future of Holy Trinity. We will be voting in a new parish council.  The slate of Parish Council Officers are as follows: Susan Sulich - President Harry Fong – Vice President Monika Mihaly – Treasurer Lorraine Fedyna – Secretary Open – Assistant Treasurer Nicholas Fong, Luke Faubel and Christopher Mihaly – Members at Large Readers Schedule 1/3 – Stasia Mihaly 1/10 – Susan Paltauf 1/17 – Harry Fong 1/24 – Susan Sulich 1/31 – Sandi Fong Coffee Hour 1/3 – Open 1/10 – Pro-Liturgy 1/17 –Catered for 1st Liturgy for Fr. Nicholas Mihaly's 1st Liturgy 1/24 - OPEN

Schedule of Services and Events for the Week of December 20 – December 27

Monday, December 21 6 PM – Prayer Group 7 PM - Spirituality Class Tuesday, December 22 8:30 AM – First Hour Thursday, December 24 9 AM – Royal Hours 5 PM – Holy Supper at Parish Hall – Lenten Covered dish 7 PM – Christmas Eve Complines and Christmas Carols Friday, December 25 10 AM – Liturgy Nativity of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ Saturday, December 26 9 AM – Liturgy – Synaxis of the Virgin Mary 5 PM - Vespers Sunday, December 27 10 AM – Liturgy 12:30 AM – Christmas Caroling Tuesday, December 29 9:45 AM – Deanery Bowling Please Note: Christmas Eve is a Day of Strict Fasting. No Meat or Dairy is to be eaten. Also, there is No Fasting between Christmas and the Eve of Theophany. Readers Schedule 12/20 – Luke Mihaylo 12/27 – Sandi Fong Coffee Hour 12/20 – Toaso 12/27 - Suzanne

Services and Events for the Week of December 13 – December 20

Sunday, December 13 – Parish Council Meeting Monday, December 14 6 PM – Prayer Group 7 PM - Spirituality Class Tuesday, December 15 8:30 AM – First Hour Wednesday, December 16 7 PM – Catechism Class Thursday, December 17 8:30 AM– Akathist 7 PM – Monthly St. Nectarios Service Friday, December 18 9:30 AM - Old Testament Class Saturday, December 19 5 PM – Vespers Sunday, December 20 9 AM – Church School 10 AM –Liturgy 11:30 AM – Church School Readers Schedule 12/13 – Jeff Szymanowicz 12/20 – Luke Mihaylo 12/27 - Sandi Fong Coffee Hour 12/13 – Breakfast to raise funds for St. Nicholas Fund/Syrian relief 12/20 – Toaso 12/27 - Suzanne

Schedule of Services and Events for December 6 – December 13

Sunday, December 6 11:30 AM – St. Nicholas Brunch 3 PMASP Kickoff fundraiser  Monday, December 7 9  AM - Making Stuffed Cabbages 6 PM – Prayer Group 7 PM- Spirituality Class  Tuesday, December 8 8:30 AM – First Hour 9 AMPerogie Session Wednesday, December 9 7:30 AM – Lions Breakfast Amber Room 7 PM – Catechism Class Thursday, December 10 8:30 AM– Akathist Friday, December 11 9:30 AM Old Testament Class 7 PM – Ornament Exchange Sulich’s House Saturday, December 12 10 AM to 3 PM – Christmas Bake Sale 11 AM – Advent Youth Day – Ahmal and the Night Visitors 5 PM – Vespers Sunday, December 13 9 AM – Church School 10 AM –Liturgy 11:30 AM – Church School 12:30 PM – Parish Council Meeting Readers Schedule 12/6 – Susan Paltauf 12/13 – Jeff Szymanowicz 12/20 – Luke Mihaylo Coffee Hour 12/6 – St. Nicholas Brunch 12/13 – Breakfast to raise funds for St. Nicholas Fund/Syrian relief 12/20 – Toaso 12/27 - Suzanne