Category Archives: Services

Services and Events for the Week of January 3 – January 10

Monday, January 4 6 PM – Prayer Group 7 PM - Spirituality Class Tuesday, January 5 8:30 AM – Royal Hours 7 PM – Vigil for Theophany Wednesday, January 6 9 AM – Liturgy for Theophany Thursday, January 7 8:30 AM – Akathist to St. John the Baptist Friday, January 8 9:30 AM – Old Testament Class Sunday, January 10 10 AM – Pro-Liturgy with the distribution of Holy Communion REMINDER:  The Eve of Theophany, January 5 is a strict fast day. ANNOUNCEMENTS This is the first of three announcements for the Annual meeting which is set for Sunday, January 24.  Please keep this date open to discuss the life and future of your parish.  You are integral to the health and future of Holy Trinity. We will be voting in a new parish council.  The slate of Parish Council Officers are as follows: Susan Sulich - President Harry Fong – Vice President Monika Mihaly – Treasurer Lorraine Fedyna – Secretary Open – Assistant Treasurer Nicholas Fong, Luke Faubel and Christopher Mihaly – Members at Large Readers Schedule 1/3 – Stasia Mihaly 1/10 – Susan Paltauf 1/17 – Harry Fong 1/24 – Susan Sulich 1/31 – Sandi Fong Coffee Hour 1/3 – Open 1/10 – Pro-Liturgy 1/17 –Catered for 1st Liturgy for Fr. Nicholas Mihaly's 1st Liturgy 1/24 - OPEN

Schedule of Services and Events for the Week of December 20 – December 27

Monday, December 21 6 PM – Prayer Group 7 PM - Spirituality Class Tuesday, December 22 8:30 AM – First Hour Thursday, December 24 9 AM – Royal Hours 5 PM – Holy Supper at Parish Hall – Lenten Covered dish 7 PM – Christmas Eve Complines and Christmas Carols Friday, December 25 10 AM – Liturgy Nativity of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ Saturday, December 26 9 AM – Liturgy – Synaxis of the Virgin Mary 5 PM - Vespers Sunday, December 27 10 AM – Liturgy 12:30 AM – Christmas Caroling Tuesday, December 29 9:45 AM – Deanery Bowling Please Note: Christmas Eve is a Day of Strict Fasting. No Meat or Dairy is to be eaten. Also, there is No Fasting between Christmas and the Eve of Theophany. Readers Schedule 12/20 – Luke Mihaylo 12/27 – Sandi Fong Coffee Hour 12/20 – Toaso 12/27 - Suzanne

Services and Events for the Week of December 13 – December 20

Sunday, December 13 – Parish Council Meeting Monday, December 14 6 PM – Prayer Group 7 PM - Spirituality Class Tuesday, December 15 8:30 AM – First Hour Wednesday, December 16 7 PM – Catechism Class Thursday, December 17 8:30 AM– Akathist 7 PM – Monthly St. Nectarios Service Friday, December 18 9:30 AM - Old Testament Class Saturday, December 19 5 PM – Vespers Sunday, December 20 9 AM – Church School 10 AM –Liturgy 11:30 AM – Church School Readers Schedule 12/13 – Jeff Szymanowicz 12/20 – Luke Mihaylo 12/27 - Sandi Fong Coffee Hour 12/13 – Breakfast to raise funds for St. Nicholas Fund/Syrian relief 12/20 – Toaso 12/27 - Suzanne

Schedule of Services and Events for December 6 – December 13

Sunday, December 6 11:30 AM – St. Nicholas Brunch 3 PMASP Kickoff fundraiser  Monday, December 7 9  AM - Making Stuffed Cabbages 6 PM – Prayer Group 7 PM- Spirituality Class  Tuesday, December 8 8:30 AM – First Hour 9 AMPerogie Session Wednesday, December 9 7:30 AM – Lions Breakfast Amber Room 7 PM – Catechism Class Thursday, December 10 8:30 AM– Akathist Friday, December 11 9:30 AM Old Testament Class 7 PM – Ornament Exchange Sulich’s House Saturday, December 12 10 AM to 3 PM – Christmas Bake Sale 11 AM – Advent Youth Day – Ahmal and the Night Visitors 5 PM – Vespers Sunday, December 13 9 AM – Church School 10 AM –Liturgy 11:30 AM – Church School 12:30 PM – Parish Council Meeting Readers Schedule 12/6 – Susan Paltauf 12/13 – Jeff Szymanowicz 12/20 – Luke Mihaylo Coffee Hour 12/6 – St. Nicholas Brunch 12/13 – Breakfast to raise funds for St. Nicholas Fund/Syrian relief 12/20 – Toaso 12/27 - Suzanne

Schedule of Events and Services for November 29 – December 6

WE ARE IN THE ADVENT FAST Today is the Last Day to bring in your used clothes for the Parish Clothing Drive!  Don’t forget your parish Secret Santa and their present for next Sunday!  Tuesday, December 1 9 AM Perogie Session Wednesday, December 2 7 PM – Catechism Class Thursday, December 3 8:30 AM– Akathist to St. Nicholas Friday, December 4 9:30 AM - Old Testament Class Saturday, December 5 7:30 PM – Vespers Sunday, December 6 9 AM – Church School 10 AM –Liturgy 11:30 AM – St. Nicholas Brunch 3 PM – Fundraising kick-off Readers Schedule 11/29 – Robert Faubel 12/6 – Susan Paltauf 12/13 – Jeff Szymanowicz 12/20 – Luke Mihaylo Coffee Hour 11/29 – Fong 12/6 – St. Nicholas Brunch 12/13 – Breakfast to raise funds for St. Nicholas Fund/Syrian relief 12/20 – Toaso 12/27 - Suzanne

Schedule of Services and Events for November 22 – November 29

WE ARE IN THE ADVENT FAST Today is our drawing for our parish Secret Santa Monday, November 23 6 PM – Prayer Group 7 PM – Spirituality Class Tuesday, November 24 8:30 AM - Hours Wednesday, November 25 7 PM – Moleben/Akathist of Thanksgiving Thursday, November 26 Happy Thanksgiving  - NO Fasting/Dispensation from Fasting on Friday Saturday, November 28 7:30 PM – Music on the Mount concert – St. Petersburg Ensemble Sunday, November 29 9 AM – Church School Sunday, November 29 10 AM Liturgy 11:30 AM – Church School Last Day of the Parish Clothing Drive. Bring in your used clothes! Readers Schedule 11/22 – Nicholas Fong 11/29 – Robert Faubel 12/6 – Susan Paltauf 12/13 - Luke Mihaylo 12/20 - Suzanne Molineaux 12/25 - Harry Fong 12/27 - Sandi Fong Coffee Hour 11/22 – Mihaylo 11/29 – Fong 12/6 – St. Nicholas Brunch

Schedule of Services and Events for November 15 – November 22

Sunday, November 15 ADVENT FAST BEGINS TODAY   Wednesday, November 18 7 PM – Adult Catechism Class Thursday, November 19 8:30 AM – Akathist 7 PM – St. Nectarios Service Friday, November 20 9:30 AM – Old Testament Class Saturday, November 21 10 AM to 3 PM- Thanksgiving Craft & Bake Sale  5 PM – Vespers Sunday, November 22 9 AM – Church School 10 AMLiturgy 11:30 AM – Craft & Bake Sale Continues Readers Schedule 11/15 – Stasia Mihaly 11/22 – Nicholas Fong 11/29 – Robert Faubel 12/6 – Susan Paltauf Coffee Hour 11/15 – Sophia Baroody 11/22 – OPEN 11/29 – Fong 12/6 – St. Nicholas Brunch

Schedule of Services and Events for November 8 – November 15

Tuesday, November 10 8:30 AM – First Hour 6 PM –Stuffed Cabbage Session Wednesday, November 11 7 PM – Adult Catechism Class Thursday, November 12 9 AM – Akathist 9:30 AM – Tea Cookie Session Friday, November 13 9:30 AM – Old Testament Class Saturday, November 14 8 AM - Roll Baking session 10 AM – Cemetery Clean up 5 PM – Vespers Sunday, November 15 9 AM – Church School 10 AM –Liturgy and blessing of new wooden icon Readers Schedule 11/15 – Stasia Mihaly 11/22 – Nicholas Fong 11/29 – Robert Faubel Coffee Hour 11/15 – Sophia Baroody 11/22 – OPEN 11/29 – Fong 12/6 – St. Nicholas Brunch Upcoming Events Roll Baking Day - November 14 Cemetery Clean Up – Saturday, November 14 Music on the Mount - Saturday, November 28 St. Nicholas Day Brunch – Sunday, December 6 Christmas Bake Sale – Saturday, December 12 Christmas Eve Holy Supper – Thursday, December 24 Christmas/Nativity of Christ – Friday, December 25 church_front_trinity_vertical

Schedule of Services and Events for November 1 -November 8

Sunday, November 1 1 PM Deanery DDD dinner at The Original Vazzy’s, 513 Broadbridge Avenue, Bridgeport  Monday, November 2 6 PM – Prayer Group 7 PM- Spirituality Class Tuesday, November 3 8:30 AM – First Hour 9 AM –Perogie Session Wednesday, November 4 7 PM – Adult Catechism Class Thursday, November 5 8:30 AM – Akathist Friday, November 6 9:30 AM – Old Testament Class 1 PM to 5 PM – Dorothy Day Soup Kitchen Friday, November 6 through Sunday, November 8 Lenox, MA -  St. Nectarios Retreat Sunday, November 8 10 AM – Pro-Liturgy with Protodeacon Anthony Kruge in Danbury Readers Schedule 11/8 – Susan Paltauf 11/15 – Stasia Mihaly 11/22 – Nicholas Fong 11/29 – Robert Faubel Coffee Hour 11/8 – Dugal/Lenox Retreat 11/15 – Sophia Baroody 11/22 – OPEN 11/29 – Fong 12/6 – St. Nicholas Brunch Upcoming Events Dorothy Day Soup Kitchen – Friday, November 6 Lenox , MA - St. Nectarios Retreat – Friday, November 6 through Sunday, November 8 November 14– Roll Baking Day Cemetery Clean Up – Saturday, November 14 Thanksgiving Bake Sale - Saturday, November 21 and Sunday, November 22 Music on the Mount - Saturday, November 28 St. Nicholas Day Brunch – Sunday, December 6

Schedule of Services and Events for October 25 – November 1

Monday, October 26 6 PM – Prayer Group 7 PM- Spirituality Class Tuesday, October 27 8:30 AM – Akathist 9 AM –Perogie Session Wednesday, October 28 7 PM – Adult Catechism Class Thursday, October 29 8:30 AM – First Hour Saturday, October 31 8 AM – Baking Session 5 PM Vespers OCTOBER 31 DAYLIGHT SAVINGS TIME turn your clocks BACK 1 HOUR  Sunday, November 1 9 AM – Church School – Middle and High School 10 AM – Divine Liturgy 11:30 AM – Church School – Elementary Sunday, November 1 1 PM – Deanery DDD dinner at: The Original Vazzy’s 513 Broadbridge Avenue Bridgeport, CT
Readers Schedule 10/25 – Paul Toaso 11/1 – Harry Fong 11/8 – Susan Paltauf 11/15 – Stasia Mihaly
Coffee Hour 10/25 – Kerpchar 11/1 – Budyonny 11/8 – Lenox Retreat
Upcoming Events Chandelier Blessing - Sunday, October 25 Roll Baking Day - Saturday, October 31 & November 14 Dorothy Day Soup Kitchen - Friday, November 6 St. Nectarios Retreat,Lenox, MA - Fri, Nov 6 - Sun, Nov 8 Cemetery Clean Up - Saturday, November 14 Music on the Mount - Saturday, November 28 St. Nicholas Day Brunch - Sunday, December 6