Category Archives: Services

Schedule of services and events for September 10 – September 17

Monday, September 11
9 AM – Panachida for those who lost their lives in 911
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, September 12
8:30 AM - Third Hour
9 AM – Perogie Session
7 PM – Play Rehearsal

Wednesday, September 13
6 PM – Vespers for the Elevation of the Cross
6:30 PM – Abbreviated Catechism Class
7:30 PM – Play rehearsal

Thursday, September 14
9 AM – Liturgy – Elevation of the Cross – Strict Fast Day
7 PM – Play Rehearsal

Friday, September 15
9 AM – Old Testament Class
7 PM – Play rehearsal

Saturday, September 16
5 PM – Dinner Theater – Trinity Troubadours Present: Medieval Mayhem

Sunday, September 17
10 AM – Divine Liturgy - Collection for IOCC for Hurricane Relief
11:30 AM – Coffee Hour
12:30 PM – Parish Council Meeting

Readers Schedule
9/17- Suzanne Molineaux
7/24 - Sandi Fong

Coffee Hour 9/17 - Bob & Carolyn
9/24 - OYMT

Schedule of services and events for September 3 – September 10

Monday, September 4
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, September 5
8:30 AM - Third Hour
9 AM – Prayer Group
7:30 PM – Play Rehearsal

Wednesday, September 6
7 PM – Catechism Class

Thursday, September 7
8:30 AM – Akathist
4 PM to 6 PM – Monthly Food Sale
6 PM – Vespers for Nativity of the mother of God

Friday, September 8
8 AM – Liturgy – Nativity of the Mother of God
9:30 AM – Old Testament Class
6 PM – Rehearsal Mihaly/Singer Wedding

Saturday, September 9
3:30 PM – Wedding Christopher Mihaly and Brenna Singer at Assumption Greek Orthodox Church

Sunday, September 10
10 AM – Liturgy
11:30 AM - Coffee Hour
1 PM - Baptism

Readers Schedule
9/10 – Harry Fong
9/17 – Suzanne Molineaux
7/24 – Sandi Fong

Coffee Hour
9/10 – Bob Young
9/17 – Bob & Carolyn
9/24 - OYMT

Schedule of services and events for August 27 – September 3

Monday, August 28
6 PM – Vespers - Beheading of St. John
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, August 29
9 AM – Liturgy - Beheading of St. John – Strict Fast Day
10 AM – Prayer Group
7:30 PM – Play Rehearsal

Wednesday, August 30
7 PM – Catechism Class

Thursday, August 31
8:30 AM – Akathist
7 PM - Adult Mission Trip Meeting to St. John the Compassionate

Friday, September 1
9 AM – Old Testament Class
1 PM to 5 PM – Dorothy Day Soup Kitchen

Saturday, September 2
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, September 3
10 AM – Divine Liturgy – Petitions for the new school year
12:30 PM – Play Rehearsal

Readers Schedule
9/3 – Robert Faubel
9/10 – Harry Fong
9/17 – Suzanne Molineaux
7/24 – Sandi Fong

Coffee Hour
9/3 – OPEN
9/10 – Bob Young
9/17 – Bob & Carolyn
9/24 - OYMT

schedule of services and events for August 13 – August 20

Monday, August 14
5 PM –
Vespers for the Feast of the Dormition of the Mother of God
7 PM
– Spirituality Class

Tuesday, August 15
9 AM
– Divine Liturgy of r the Feast of the Dormition of the Mother of God – Blessing of Flowers
10 AM – Prayer Group
7:30 PM – Play Rehearsal

Wednesday, August 16
7 PM
– Catechism Class

Thursday, August 17
8:30 AM
– Akathist
7 PM – Monthly St. Nectarios Service

Friday, August 18
9 AM
– Old Testament Class 11 AM – Set up for the 5K Road Race Saturday, August 19 7:30 AM – Pre-registration opens for the 5K Perogie Dash
9 AM – Start of the 5k Perogie Dash
5 PM  – Vespers

Sunday, August 20
10 AM
– Divine Liturgy
12:30 PM – Play Rehearsal

Readers Schedule
8/20 – Paul Toaso
8/27 – Susan Paltauf

Coffee Hour
8/20 – OPEN
8/27 - Suzanne

Schedule of services and events for August 6- August 13

Monday, August 7
7 PM
– Spirituality Class

Tuesday, August 8
8:30 AM
- Hours
9 AM – Prayer Group
7:30 PM – Play Rehearsal

Wednesday, August 9
7 PM
– Catechism Class

Thursday, August 10
8:30 AM
– Akathist
5 PM to 7 PM – Vacation Church School

Friday, August 11
9 AM
– Old Testament Class
4 pm to 6 pm – Vacation Church School
7 PM – Joseph and the Technicolor Dream coat Play

Saturday, August 12
PM
– Vespers

Sunday, August 13
10 AM
– Divine Liturgy
12:30 PM – Play Rehearsal

Readers Schedule
8/13 – Sandi Fong 8/20 – Paul Toaso 8/27 – Susan Paltauf
Coffee Hour
8/13 – OPEN 8/20 – OPEN 8/27 - OPEN

Schedule of services and Events July 2 – July 20

Thursday, July 5
4 pm to 6 pm
– Monthly Bake Sale

Friday, July 7
2 AM - OYMT leaves for JFK airport
1 pm to 5 pm
–Dorothy Day Soup Kitchen

Sunday, July 9
10 AM
– Divine Liturgy with Fr. Sergei Bouteneff

Sunday, July 16
10 AM –
Divine Liturgy with Fr. Peter Karloutsos

Tuesday, July 18
OYMT returns home

Thursday, July 20
9 AM
– Holy Trinity Golf Tournament Beekman Country Club, Hopewell Junction, NY

Friday, July 21
9 AM
– Old Testament Class

Sunday, July 23
10 AM
– Divine Liturgy
11:30 AM – Semi-Annual Parish Meeting

Fr. Luke will be away on an OCMC Mission Trip in Alaska from July 7 through July 18.  He is traveling with four other members of our parish – Susan Sulich, Madeline Sulich, Anastasia Radcliff and Grace Radcliff – and 19 other Orthodox High School Students and lay leaders.

For emergencies please call the rectory and Pani Bethany will help you contact an Orthodox priest.  In the meantime, Fr. Sergei Bouteneff and Fr. Peter Karloutsos will be serving Divine Liturgy on the two Sundays in July that he will be away.  Please don’t take a vacation while Fr. Luke is away and please greet Father Sergei and Fr. Peter.    

Schedule of Services and Events for June 25 – July 2

Thursday, June 29, 10 AM – Divine Liturgy for the Feast of St. Peter and Paul
Friday, June 30 9 AM – Old Testament Class
Saturday, July 1 5 PM – Vespers
Sunday, July 2, 10 AM – Divine Liturgy
Sunday, July 9 10 AM – Divine Liturgy with Fr. Sergei Bouteneff
Sunday, July 16 10 AM – Divine Liturgy with Fr. Peter Karloutsos

Fr. Luke will be away on an OCMC Mission Trip in Alaska from July 7 through July 18. He is traveling with four other members of our parish – Susan Sulich, Madeline Sulich, Anastasia Radcliff and Grace Radcliff – and 19 other Orthodox High School Students and lay leaders.
For emergencies please call the rectory and Pani Bethany will help you contact an Orthodox priest.  In the meantime, Fr. Sergei Bouteneff and Fr. Peter Karloutsos will be serving Divine Liturgy on the two Sundays in July that he will be away.  Please don’t take a vacation while Fr. Luke is away and please greet Father Sergei and Fr. Peter.

Schedule of services and events for June 18 – June 25

Monday, June 19
7 PM
– Spirituality Class

Tuesday, June 20
8:30 AM
– Hours
9 AM - Prayer Group

Wednesday, June 21
7 PM –
Catechism Class

Thursday, June 22
8:30 AM
– Akathist

Friday, June 23
9 AM –
Old Testament Class

Saturday, June 24
9 AM –
Liturgy – Nativity of John the Baptist
3 PM – Last Meeting of OYMT before we leave for Alaska

Sunday, June 25
10 AM –
Divine Liturgy
11:30 AM – Parish Meeting on rectory/parish classroom/office

June 25 through Wednesday, June 28
Altar Boys Retreat

Thursday, June 29
10 AM- Divine Liturgy Feast o f Saints Peter and Paul

Readers Schedule
6/18 – Paul Sulich 6/25 – Susan Paltauf Coffee Hour
6/18 – Father’s Day 6/25 – Open 7/2 - Suzanne

Schedule of events and services for June 11- June 18

Tomorrow begins the Peter & Paul Fast. Monday, June 12 7 PM – Spirituality Class Wednesday, June 14 7 PM – Catechism Class Thursday, June 15 8:30 AM – Akathist 6 PM – Monthly St. Nectarios Anointing Service 7 PM - Parish Council Meeting 7 PM – Priest’s Parastas for Fr. Elias Kozar – Yonkers, NY Friday, June 16 9 AM – Old Testament Class 11 AM – Funeral of Fr. Elias Kozar – Yonkers, NY Saturday, June 17 10 AM – Baptism of Ella Olga Hope Silvera 5 PM - Vespers Sunday, June 18 10 AM – Divine Liturgy – Father’s Day Readers Schedule 6/18 – Paul Sulich 6/25 – Susan Paltauf Coffee Hour 6/18 – Father’s Day 6/25 – Open 7/2 - Suzanne

Schedule of services and events for June 4 – June 11

There is NO FASTING this week for the Feast of Pentecost Monday, June 5 7 PM – Spirituality Class Saturday, June 10 3 PM – Almonte-Radcliff Wedding Sunday, June 11 10 AM – Divine Liturgy Readers Schedule 6/11 – Harry Fong 6/18 – Paul Sulich 6/25 – Susan Paltauf Coffee Hour 6/11 – Carlos/Veronica/Lady/Anna 6/18 – Father’s Day 6/25 – Open 7/2 - Suzanne