Category Archives: Services

Schedule of Services and Events for November 15 – November 22

Sunday, November 15 ADVENT FAST BEGINS TODAY   Wednesday, November 18 7 PM – Adult Catechism Class Thursday, November 19 8:30 AM – Akathist 7 PM – St. Nectarios Service Friday, November 20 9:30 AM – Old Testament Class Saturday, November 21 10 AM to 3 PM- Thanksgiving Craft & Bake Sale  5 PM – Vespers Sunday, November 22 9 AM – Church School 10 AMLiturgy 11:30 AM – Craft & Bake Sale Continues Readers Schedule 11/15 – Stasia Mihaly 11/22 – Nicholas Fong 11/29 – Robert Faubel 12/6 – Susan Paltauf Coffee Hour 11/15 – Sophia Baroody 11/22 – OPEN 11/29 – Fong 12/6 – St. Nicholas Brunch

Schedule of Services and Events for November 8 – November 15

Tuesday, November 10 8:30 AM – First Hour 6 PM –Stuffed Cabbage Session Wednesday, November 11 7 PM – Adult Catechism Class Thursday, November 12 9 AM – Akathist 9:30 AM – Tea Cookie Session Friday, November 13 9:30 AM – Old Testament Class Saturday, November 14 8 AM - Roll Baking session 10 AM – Cemetery Clean up 5 PM – Vespers Sunday, November 15 9 AM – Church School 10 AM –Liturgy and blessing of new wooden icon Readers Schedule 11/15 – Stasia Mihaly 11/22 – Nicholas Fong 11/29 – Robert Faubel Coffee Hour 11/15 – Sophia Baroody 11/22 – OPEN 11/29 – Fong 12/6 – St. Nicholas Brunch Upcoming Events Roll Baking Day - November 14 Cemetery Clean Up – Saturday, November 14 Music on the Mount - Saturday, November 28 St. Nicholas Day Brunch – Sunday, December 6 Christmas Bake Sale – Saturday, December 12 Christmas Eve Holy Supper – Thursday, December 24 Christmas/Nativity of Christ – Friday, December 25 church_front_trinity_vertical

Schedule of Services and Events for November 1 -November 8

Sunday, November 1 1 PM Deanery DDD dinner at The Original Vazzy’s, 513 Broadbridge Avenue, Bridgeport  Monday, November 2 6 PM – Prayer Group 7 PM- Spirituality Class Tuesday, November 3 8:30 AM – First Hour 9 AM –Perogie Session Wednesday, November 4 7 PM – Adult Catechism Class Thursday, November 5 8:30 AM – Akathist Friday, November 6 9:30 AM – Old Testament Class 1 PM to 5 PM – Dorothy Day Soup Kitchen Friday, November 6 through Sunday, November 8 Lenox, MA -  St. Nectarios Retreat Sunday, November 8 10 AM – Pro-Liturgy with Protodeacon Anthony Kruge in Danbury Readers Schedule 11/8 – Susan Paltauf 11/15 – Stasia Mihaly 11/22 – Nicholas Fong 11/29 – Robert Faubel Coffee Hour 11/8 – Dugal/Lenox Retreat 11/15 – Sophia Baroody 11/22 – OPEN 11/29 – Fong 12/6 – St. Nicholas Brunch Upcoming Events Dorothy Day Soup Kitchen – Friday, November 6 Lenox , MA - St. Nectarios Retreat – Friday, November 6 through Sunday, November 8 November 14– Roll Baking Day Cemetery Clean Up – Saturday, November 14 Thanksgiving Bake Sale - Saturday, November 21 and Sunday, November 22 Music on the Mount - Saturday, November 28 St. Nicholas Day Brunch – Sunday, December 6

Schedule of Services and Events for October 25 – November 1

Monday, October 26 6 PM – Prayer Group 7 PM- Spirituality Class Tuesday, October 27 8:30 AM – Akathist 9 AM –Perogie Session Wednesday, October 28 7 PM – Adult Catechism Class Thursday, October 29 8:30 AM – First Hour Saturday, October 31 8 AM – Baking Session 5 PM Vespers OCTOBER 31 DAYLIGHT SAVINGS TIME turn your clocks BACK 1 HOUR  Sunday, November 1 9 AM – Church School – Middle and High School 10 AM – Divine Liturgy 11:30 AM – Church School – Elementary Sunday, November 1 1 PM – Deanery DDD dinner at: The Original Vazzy’s 513 Broadbridge Avenue Bridgeport, CT
Readers Schedule 10/25 – Paul Toaso 11/1 – Harry Fong 11/8 – Susan Paltauf 11/15 – Stasia Mihaly
Coffee Hour 10/25 – Kerpchar 11/1 – Budyonny 11/8 – Lenox Retreat
Upcoming Events Chandelier Blessing - Sunday, October 25 Roll Baking Day - Saturday, October 31 & November 14 Dorothy Day Soup Kitchen - Friday, November 6 St. Nectarios Retreat,Lenox, MA - Fri, Nov 6 - Sun, Nov 8 Cemetery Clean Up - Saturday, November 14 Music on the Mount - Saturday, November 28 St. Nicholas Day Brunch - Sunday, December 6

Schedule of Services and Events for the week October 18 – October 25, 2015

Monday, October 19 6 PM – Prayer Group 7 PM - Spirituality Class Tuesday, October 20 8:30 AM – Akathist 9 AM –Perogie Session Wednesday, October 21 9:30 AM – New Milford High School visit 7 PM – Adult Catechism Class  Thursday, October 22 10 AM – Liturgy imo for Nancy Franco Friday, October 23 9:30 AM – Old Testament Class Saturday, October 24 5 PM – Vespers Sunday, October 25 9 AM – Church School – Middle and High School 10 AM – Divine Liturgy blessing of Chandelier 11:30 AM – Church School – Elementary 12 noon – Brunch in honor and memory of Max Rosenfield. Blessing and dedication of the new Chandelier

Readers Schedule 10/18 – Susan Paltauf 10/25 – Paul Toaso 11/1 – Harry Fong 11/8 – Susan Paltauf


Coffee Hour 10/18 – Gross 10/25 – Kerpchar 11/1 – Budyonny 11/8 – Lenox Retreat
Upcoming Events Parish Council Meeting – Sunday, October 18 Deanery Corn Maze Family Outing – Sunday, October 18 Sunday, October 25, - Chandelier Blessing Saturday, October 31 – Roll Baking Day Dorothy Day Soup Kitchen – Friday, November 6 Lenox St. Nectarios Retreat – Friday, November 6 through Sunday, November 8 Music on the Mount Saturday, November 28 St. Nicholas Day Brunch – Sunday, December 6

Schedule of Services and Events for the Week of October 5 – October 11, 2015

Monday, October 5 6 PM – Prayer Group 7 PMSpirituality Class

Tuesday, October 6 9 AM– Perogie making session

Sunday, October 11 9 AM – Church School – Middle and High School 10 AM – Divine Liturgy – served by Fr. Sergei Bouteneff 11:30 AM – Church School – Elementary

Thursday, October 15 7 PM – St. Nectarios Service

Friday, October 16 9:30 AM – Old Testament Class 6 PM – Weeping Icon from Taylor Pennsylvania at St. John’s Church 384 Mill Hill Avenue, Bridgeport, CT

Saturday, October 17 5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, October 18 9 AM – Chrismation of Roz Mihaylo 9 AM - Church School 10 AM – Liturgy 11:30 AM – Church School 12:30 PM – Parish Council

Fr. Luke and Pani along with several others are away in South Dakota from October 6 thru October 14.

For emergencies please contact the rectory so Fr. Luke can be reached


Readers Schedule 10/11 – Paul Sulich 10/18 – Susan Paltauf
Coffee Hour 10/11 – Radcliff 10/18 – Gross 10/25 – Kerpchar 11/1 - Budyonny

Upcoming Events

Lakota Nation Adult Mission Trip October 11 thru October 14

Weeping Icon to visit Bridgeport’s St. John’s Church Friday, October 16, 6 PM

Deanery Corn Maze Family Outing Sunday, October 18

Chandelier Blessing Sunday, October 25

Roll Baking Day Saturday, October 31

Dorothy Day Soup Kitchen Friday, November 6

Lenox St. Nectarios Retreat Friday, November 6 through Sunday, November 8

Bake Sale November 21-22

Music on the Mount Saturday, November 28

St. Nicholas Day Brunch Sunday, December 6

Bake Sale December 13

Schedule of Services and Events for the Week of September 28 – October 4, 2015

Monday, September 28 6 PM – Prayer Group 7 PM- Spirituality Class

Tuesday, September 29 8:30 AM – First Hour 9 AM – Perogie Session

Wednesday, September 30 7 PM – Catechism Class

Thursday, October 1 9 AM – Liturgy Feast of the Protection

Friday, October 2 9:30 AM – Parish Old Testament Class

Saturday, October 3 9 AM – St. Vladimir’s Education Day 5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, October 4 9 AM – Church School – Middle and High School 10 AM – Divine Liturgy 11:30 AM – Church School – Elementary


Readers Schedule 10/4- Harry Fong 10/11 – Paul Sulich 10/18 – Susan Paltauf
Coffee Hour 10/4 – Zubek 10/11 – Radcliff 10/18 – Gross 10/25 – Kerpchar 11/1 - Budyonny

Upcoming Events

Lakota Nation Adult Mission Trip October 11 thru October 14

Weeping Icon to visit Bridgeport’s St. John’s Church Friday, October 16, 6 PM

Deanery Corn Maze Family Outing Sunday, October 18

Roll Baking Day Saturday, October 31

Dorothy Day Soup Kitchen Friday, November 6

Lenox St. Nectarios Retreat Friday, November 6 through Sunday, November 8

Bake Sale November 21-22

Music on the Mount Saturday, November 28

St. Nicholas Day Brunch Sunday, December 6

Bake Sale December 13

Schedule of Services and Events for the Week of May 18 – May 24, 2015

Monday, May 18 6 PM – Prayer Group 7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, May 19 8:30 AM – Service of the Third Hour 5:30 PM – First Confession Class

Wednesday, May 20 7 PM – Vesper for Ascension

Thursday, May 21 9 AM – Liturgy for Ascension

Sunday, May 24 NO SERVICES at DANBURY

9 AM – Hierarchical Divine Liturgy at St. Johns Church, 600 Silver Lane, Stratford, CT.

Ordination of Nicholas Mihaly to the diaconate


Readers Schedule 5/31 – Paul Toaso

Coffee Hour 5/24 – NO Church in Danbury – Nick’s ordination 5/31 – Parish BBQ

Schedule of Services and Events for the Week of May 4 – May 10, 2015

Monday, May 4 6 PM – Prayer Group 7 PM – Spirituality Class Tuesday, May 5 7:30 AM – Hospice Breakfast Wednesday, May 6 9 AM –Liturgy Mid-Pentecost Thursday, May 7 8:30 AM – Hours Saturday, May 9 8 AM to 4 PM – ASP work day at Danbury Church 4 PM – Vespers Sunday, May 10 9 AM –Church School 10 AM - Divine Liturgy 11:30 AM – Mother’s Day Breakfast
Readers Schedule 5/10 – Susan Paltauf 5/17 – Harry Fong 5/31 – Paul Toaso
Coffee Hour 5/10 – Mother’s Day 5/17 – Chris & Brenna 5/24 – NO Church in Danbury – Nick’s ordination 5/31 – Parish BBQ