Category Archives: Services

Schedule of Services and Events for April 16 – April 23

Christ is Risen!  Indeed He is Risen!

  On this Most Bright and Glorious Feast of our Lord Resurrection, I greet everyone with joy filled exclamation: Christ is Risen! I am grateful for all of you have taken seriously this Lenten journey that has been given to us by our Church.  Your efforts have allowed you to safely enter into the harbor our Lord's Resurrection.  For all of us who have taken up the Cross of Lent, God's grace has made this day that much brighter and joy filled!  You have seen and experienced that Pascha, if only for a brief moment, is about Life and how to have it more abundantly!  You have learned that by cooperating with God's grace you can come to better recognize Christ in our every day life and be able choose Him above all else. May the Light of the Risen Lord always shine upon us, In the Risen Christ, Fr. Luke Mihaly   Saturday, April 15 11 PM – Nocturnes, Matins, Divine Liturgy followed by the blessing of Baskets and Agape Meal - HOLY PASCHA NO FASTING for Bright Week Sunday, April 16 12 noon – Paschal Vespers - Blessing of Baskets Monday, April 17 - Bright Monday 9 AM -Divine Liturgy with Procession 7 PM – Spirituality Class Tuesday, April 18 - Bright Tuesday 9 AM – Divine Liturgy Wednesday, April 19 6:30 PM – Monthly St. Nectarios Anointing Service - Rescheduled 7 PM – Catechism Class Thursday, April 20 6:30 PM – Parish Dinner out at The CUE Restaurant.  Please consider carpooling Friday, April 21 9 AM – Old Testament Class  Sunday, April 23 10 AM –Divine Liturgy Readers Schedule 4/23 - Harry Fong 4/30 – Paul Toaso 5/7 – Bob Faubel 5/14 – Susan Paltauf Coffee Hour 4/16 – PASCHA 4/23 – OPEN 4/30 – OYMT Pancake Breakfast Fundraiser

Schedule of service and events for April 9 – April 16

Monday, April 10 9 AM – Bridegroom Matins 6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy Tuesday, April 11 9 AM – Bridegroom Matins 6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy Wednesday, April 12 9 AM – Bridegroom Matins 12 noon – Presanctified Liturgy 6 PM – Holy Unction Service Thursday, April 13 9 AM – Vesperal Liturgy – Institution of the Eucharist 7 PM – Matins and the Reading of the 12 Passion Gospels Friday, April 14 9 AM – Royal Hours 7PM – Great & Holy Friday Vespers with Procession and Guarding the Tomb Saturday, April 15 9 AM – Vesperal Liturgy 11 PM – Nocturne, Paschal Matins, Paschal Divine Liturgy followed by blessing of the Baskets and Agape Meal Sunday, April 16 12 Noon – Paschal Vespers  Readers Schedule 4/16 – Paul Sulich 4/23 – Harry Fong 4/30 – Paul Toaso Coffee Hour 4/16 - PASCHA 4/23 - OPEN

2017 Holy Week Schedule of Services

Easter.letter.2017
Dear Faithful and Friends of Holy Trinity:
Glory to Jesus Christ! Glory Forever!
His Grace, Bishop Gregory, at the beginning of Lent shared with us his thoughts on our journey through Great Lent.  He did so that we may arrive safely at Holy Pascha with the proper frame of mind.  His Grace wrote of how prayer, fasting, worship and service to others during Great Lent are intended lead us to Christ.  Have we wisely used this time of Great Lent to lead us to Christ? Have we spent time in prayer talking to Christ?  Have we fasted from those material things that have separated us from Christ?  Have we made an attempt to come to those extra weekday Lenten services to break through the drudgery of our daily routine and encounter Christ?  Have we seen Christ in those around us who are in need?
As we pass through Lent I am sending you the services of Holy Week so that you may plan your schedule now so that we as a parish family can participate in as many services as possible to more fully enter into our Lord’s Passion, Death and Resurrection.   You should have already increased your prayer, your fasting and your almsgiving along with your attendance at church services and spiritual readings.  Along with this is an increase in our self-examination, reflection and confession.  Confession is not an optional sacrament but one in which we should regularly participate.  Please avail yourself of the Sacrament of Confession before or after services.  If those times are not good for you, it is your responsibility to contact Fr. Luke to schedule an appointment for confession.
Below is the schedule of services for Holy Week.
Monday, April 10, 9 AM – Bridegroom Matins Monday, April 10, 6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy
Tuesday, April 11, 9 AM – Bridegroom Matins Tuesday, April 11, 6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy
Wednesday, April 12, 9 AM – Bridegroom Matins Wednesday, April 12, 12 noon – Presanctified Liturgy Wednesday, April 12, 6 PM – Holy Unction Service
Thursday, April 13, 9 AM – Vesperal Liturgy – Institution of the Eucharist Thursday, April 13, 7 PM – Matins and the Reading of the 12 Passion Gospels
Friday, April 14, 9 AM – Royal Hours Friday, April 14, 7 PM – Great & Holy Friday Vespers with Procession and Guarding the Tomb
Saturday, April 15, 9 AM – Vesperal Liturgy Saturday, April 15, 11 PM – Nocturne, Paschal Matins, Paschal Divine Liturgy followed by blessing of the Baskets and Agape Meal
Sunday, April 16, 12 Noon – Paschal Vespers
Assuring you of our love and prayers for you and your families for a spiritually uplifting Pascha/Easter, I remain, as always,
Sincerely yours in Christ,
Fr. Luke Mihaly

Schedule of services and events for April 2 – April 9

Monday, April 3 7 PM – Spirituality Class Tuesday, April 4 8:30 AM – Lenten Hours Wednesday, April 5 6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy followed by Lenten Meal 7 PM – Catechism Class Thursday, April 6 8:30 AM – Lenten Hours 9 AM – Prayer Group Friday, April 7 9 AM – Lenten Hours 9:30 AM - Old Testament Class 6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy Saturday, April 8 9 AM – Divine Liturgy for Lazarus Saturday 10 AM – Family and Youth Retreat – Making Palm Crosses, Dyeing Eggs, making Luminaries and Prayer Ropes preparing for Palm Sunday and Pascha 5 PM – Great Vespers with Litya for Palm Sunday Sunday, April 9 10 AM – Divine Liturgy Feast of PALM SUNDAY 11:30 AM – Lenten Cook Off Patriarchal Pence Collection—On Palm Sunday, April 9th we will have our annual collection for the Patriarchate of Constantinople Readers Schedule 4/9 – Suzanne Molineaux 4/16 – Paul Sulich 4/23 – Harry Fong 4/30 – Paul Toaso Coffee Hour 4/9 – Lenten Cook Off 4/16 - PASCHA

Schedule of services and events for March 26 – April 2

Monday, March 27 7 PM – Spirituality Class Tuesday, March 28 8:30 AM – Lenten Hours 9 AM – Perogies 7 PM – Kielbasa Session Wednesday, March 29 6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy followed by Lenten Meal 7 PM – Catechism Class Thursday, March 30 8:30 AM – Lenten Hours 9 AM – Prayer Group 6 PM – Canon of St. Andrew/life of St. Mary Friday, March 31 9 AM – Lenten Hours 9:30 AM - Old Testament Class 11:30 AM – Set up for Bake Sale 6 PM – Service and presentation at St. George’s Saturday, April 1 10 AM to 3 PM – Easter Craft & Bake Sale 5 PM – Vespers Sunday, April 2 10 AM – Divine Liturgy St. Mary of Egypt 11:30 AM – Church School 11:30 AM to 1:30 PM– Easter Craft & Bake Sale 12:30 PM – Parish Council Meeting Readers Schedule 4/2 – Susan Paltauf 4/9 – Suzanne Molineaux 4/16 – Paul Sulich 4/23 – Harry Fong 4/30 – Paul Toaso Coffee Hour 4/2 – Bundra 4/9 – Lenten Cook Off 4/16 - PASCHA  

Schedule of services and events for March 19 – March 26

Monday, March 20 7 PM – Spirituality Class Tuesday, March 21 8:30 AM – Lenten Hours 9 AM – Cookies Wednesday, March 22 6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy followed by Lenten Meal 7 PM – Catechism Class Thursday, March 23 8:30 AM – Lenten Hours 9 AM – Prayer Group Friday, March 24 9 AM – Lenten Hours 9:30 AM - Old Testament Class 6 PM – Paraklis service Saturday, March 25 8:30 AM – Liturgy for the Feast of the Annunciation 10 AM – Family and Youth Outing to Maple Syrup farm 5 PM – Vespers Sunday, March 26 10 AM – Divine Liturgy – Sunday of St. John Climacus 11:30 AM – Church School Readers Schedule 3/26 – Susan Sulich 4/2 – Susan Paltauf Coffee Hour 3/26 – Suzanne 4/2 – Bundra 4/9 – OPEN 4/16 - PASCHA

schedule of services and events for March 12 – March 19

Monday, March 13 7 PM – Spirituality Class Tuesday, March 14 8:30 AM – Lenten Hours 9 AM – Stuffed Cabbage session Wednesday, March 15 6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy followed by Lenten Meal 7 PM – Catechism Class Thursday, March 16 8:30 AM – Akathist 9 AM – Prayer Group 7 PM – St. Nectarios Anointing Service Friday, March 17 9 AM – Lenten Hours 9:30 AM - Old Testament Class 7 PM – Deanery Presanctified Liturgy at St. John’s Church Mill Hill Avenue Saturday, March 18 9 AM – Soul Saturday Liturgy for the departed 4 PM – Akathist to the Inexhaustible Cup 5 PM – Vespers Sunday, March 19 10 AM – Divine Liturgy – Sunday of the Cross 11:30 AM – Church School Readers Schedule 3/19 – Susan Paltauf 3/26 – Susan Sulich Coffee Hour 3/19 – Gross 3/26 – Suzanne 4/2 – Bundra 4/9 – OPEN 4/16 - PASCHA

schedule of services and events for the March 5 – March 12

Monday, March 6 7 PM – Spirituality Class Tuesday, March 7 8:30 AM – Lenten Hours 9 AM – Stuffed Cabbage session Wednesday, March 8 6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy followed by Lenten Meal 7 PM – Catechism Class Thursday, March 9 8:30 AM – Akathist 9 AM – Prayer Group Friday, March 10 9 AM – Lenten Hours 9:30 AM - Old Testament Class 6 PM – Paraklis Service Saturday, March 11 8 AM – Roll Baking 9 AM – Soul Saturday Liturgy for the departed 5 PM – Vespers Saturday, March 11 12 midnight – Turn the Clocks ahead 1 hour Sunday, March 12, 10 AM - Liturgy - St Gregory Palamas Readers Schedule 3/12 – Paul Toaso 3/19 – Susan Paltauf 3/26 – Susan Sulich Coffee Hour 3/12 – McVeigh/Sulich 3/19 – Gross 3/26 – Suzanne 4/2 – Bundra 4/9 – OPEN 4/16 - PASCHA

Schedule of events and services for February 27 – March 5

Monday, February 27 9 AM – Lenten Hours 6 PM – Canon of St. Andrew Tuesday, February 28 8:30 AM – Lenten Hours 9 AM –Perogie session 6 PM – Canon of St. Andrew Wednesday, March 1 9 AM – Lenten Hours 6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy followed by Lenten Meal 7 PM – Catechism Class Thursday, March 2 8:30 AM – Akathist of Repentance 9 AM – Prayer Group 4 PM – 6 PM - Monthly Food sale 6 PM – Canon of St. Andrew Friday, March 3 9 AM – Lenten Hours 9:30 AM - Old Testament Class 1 pm – 5 pm – Dorothy Day Soup Kitchen 6 PM – Paraklis Service Saturday, March 4 5 PM – Vespers Sunday, March 5 10 AM –Liturgy – Sunday of Orthodoxy Procession with Icons 11:30 AM – Church School 5 PM – Sunday of Orthodoxy Vespers at St. George’s Church Kohanza Street Danbury Readers Schedule 3/5 – Harry Fong 3/12 – Paul Toaso 3/19 – Susan Paltauf 3/26 – Susan Sulich Coffee Hour 3/5 – Vero/Lady/Carmen 3/12 – McVeigh/Sulich 3/19 – Gross 3/26 – Suzanne 4/2 – Bundra 4/9 – OPEN 4/16 - PASCHA

Schedule of services and events for February 19 – February 26

Monday, February 20 7 PM – Spirituality Class Tuesday, February 21 8:30 AM – Hours 9 AM – Perogie Session Wednesday, February 22 NO Catechism Class Thursday, February 23 8:30 AM – Akathist 9 AM – Prayer Group Friday, February 24 9 AM – Old Testament Class Saturday, February 25 11 AM – In formal Q & A with Alex Goodwin from OCMC at Sulich’s home 4 PM – Vespers and OCMC presentation at St. John’s Church Silver Lane, Stratford, CT Sunday, February 26 10 AM – Divine Liturgy – Missions Sunday 11:30 AM – Rite of Forgiveness 11:45 AM – OCMC Presentation by Alex Goodwin - Coffee Hour to benefit OCMC Readers Schedule 2/26 – Bob Faubel 3/5 – Harry Fong 3/12 – Paul Toaso 3/19 – Susan Paltauf 3/26 – Susan Sulich Coffee Hour 2/26 – OCMC Fundraiser 3/5 - OPEN