Category Archives: Ministries

Schedule of services and events May 13 – May 20

Monday, May 14
7 PM - Spirituality Class

Tuesday, May 15
9 AM – Hours

Wednesday, May 16
6 PM - Vespers for Ascension
7 PM – Catechism Class

Thursday, May 17
9 AM – Liturgy for Ascension
10 AM – Prayer Group
7 PM – St. Nectarios Service

Friday, May 18
9 AM – Old Testament Class

Saturday, May 19
10 AM to 12 noon – Church School
5 PM – Vespers
5:30 PM – Pot-Luck Dinner and Presentation by Fr. John Chakos on the missionary work in Guatemala

Sunday, May 20
10 AM – Divine Liturgy
1 PM – Parish Council Meeting

Readers Schedule
5/20 – Christopher Mihaly
5/27 – Paul Sulich

Coffee Hour
5/20 – OYMT Team
5/27 – Chrissanth in memory of her mother, Olga

Schedule of services and events May 6- May 13

Monday, May 7
7 PM - Spirituality Class

Tuesday, May 8
9 AM – Hours
12 noon – Perogie Crew Lunch at the Cue

Wednesday, May 9
7 PM – Catechism Class

Thursday, May 10
8:30 AM – Akathist
9 AM – Prayer Group

Friday, May 11
9 AM – Old Testament Class

Saturday, May 12
9 AM – 3 PM – OYMT Training at Danbury
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, May 13
10 AM – Divine Liturgy – Mother’s Day

Readers Schedule
5/13 – Suzanne Molineaux
5/20 – Christopher Mihaly
5/27 – Paul Sulich

Coffee Hour
5/13 - Mother’s Day see Harry
5/20 – OPEN
5/27 – OPEN

Schedule of services and events April 29 – May 6

Monday, April 30
7 PM - Spirituality Class

Tuesday, May 1
9 AM – Hours

Wednesday, May 2
7 PM – Catechism Class

Thursday, May 3
8:30 AM – Akathist
9 AM – Prayer Group
4 pm to 6 pm – Monthly Food sale

Friday, May 4
8 AM – Old Testament Class
1 PM - 5 PM – Dorothy Day Soup Kitchen

Saturday, May 5
7 PM – Music on the Mount Concert

Sunday, May 6
10 AM – Divine Liturgy

Readers Schedule
5/6 – Susan Paltauf
5/13 – Suzanne Molineaux
5/20 – Christopher Mihaly
5/27 – Paul Sulich

Coffee Hour
5/6 – Nicu/Anna
5/13 - Mother’s Day see Harry
5/20 – OPEN
5/27 - OPEN

Schedule of events and services for December 17 – December 27

Monday, December 18
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, December 19
8:30 AM – Third Hour

Wednesday, December 20
7 PM – Catechism Class

Thursday, December 21
9 AM – Prayer Class
7 PM – Anointing service to St. Nectarios

Friday, December 22
9 AM – Royal Hours
10 AM – Old Testament Class
5:30 PM to 7:30 PM – Church School

Saturday, December 23
1 PM – Akathist of the Inexhaustible Cup
5 PM - Vespers

Sunday, December 24
10 AM – Divine Liturgy
5PM – Holy Supper (covered dish) - Strict Fast (No meat, dairy or alcohol)
7 PM – Christmas Eve Services and the singing of Christmas Carols

Monday, December 25
10 AM – Divine Liturgy of St. Basil – Nativity of our Lord and Savior Jesus

Tuesday, December 26
9 AM – Divine Liturgy Christ – Synaxis of the Mother of God

Wednesday, December 27
9 AM – Divine Liturgy - Feast of St. Stephen

Readers Schedule
12/24 – Susan Paltauf
12/31 – Harry Fong

Schedule of services and events November 5 – November 12

Tuesday, November 7
9 AM – Cookie Baking

Wednesday, November 8
9 AM – Divine Liturgy Synaxis of the Heavenly Angels
12:30 PM – Fr. Luke will be leaving for Taylor, PA to pray before the miraculous myrrh streaming icons: the Hawaiian Iveron icon of the Mother of God and the Kardiotissa of Taylor.

Thursday, November 9
9 AM – Prayer Group
7 PM – Kielbasa Making

Friday, November 10
9 AM – Old Testament Class

Saturday, November 11
8 AM – Roll Baking
10 am to 12 noon - Church School
4 PM - Vespers

Sunday, November 12
10 AM – Divine Liturgy
12 noon – Draw names for Secret Santa

Schedule of services and events for October 29 – November 5

Monday, October 30
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, October 31
8:30 AM – Third Hour
9 AM – Stuffed Cabbage

Wednesday, November 1
7 PM – Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, November 2
8:30 AM – Akathist
9 AM – Prayer Group

Friday, November 3
9 AM – Old Testament Class

November 3 to November 5
Lenox St. Nectarios Retreat

Sunday, November 5
10 AM – Divine Liturgy – Fr. Sergei Bouteneff will be in Danbury to serve Liturgy while Fr. Luke is away on the parish retreat in Lenox, MA. Please welcome Fr. Sergei.

Wednesday, November 8
9 AM – Divine Liturgy Synaxis of the Heavenly Angels
12 noon – Fr. Luke will be leaving for Taylor, PA to pray before the miraculous myrrh streaming icons: the Hawaiian Iveron icon of the Mother of God and the Kardiotissa of Taylor

Readers Schedule
11/5 – Sandi Fong
11/12 – Bob Faubel
11/19 – Paul Toaso
11/26 – Suzanne Molineaux

Coffee Hour
11/5 – Lenox Retreat
11/12 – Zaengle/Sulich
11/19 - Suzanne
11/26 - OPEN

schedule of services and events October 22 – October 29

Monday, October 23
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, October 24
8:30 AM – Third Hour
9 AM – Perogie Session

Wednesday, October 25
7 PM – Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, October 26
8 AM – Liturgy for St. Demetrius
9 AM – Prayer Group

Friday, October 27
9 AM – Old Testament Class
5:30 PM to 7:30 PM – Church School

Saturday, October 28
1:30 PM – Vespers

Sunday, October 29
10 AM – Divine Liturgy
12:30 PM – Parish Council Meting

Readers Schedule
10/29 – Harry Fong
11/5 – Sandi Fong
11/12 – Bob Faubel
11/19 – Paul Toaso
11/26 – Suzanne Molineaux

Coffee Hour
10/29 – Zaengle/Sulich
11/5 – Lenox Retreat
11/12 – Gross
11/19 - OPEN
11/26 - OPEN

schedule of services and events for September 17 – September 14

Monday, September 18 to Friday, September 22
Fr. Luke and several parishioners will be at St. John the Compassionate Mission in Toronto, Canada.

Perogie Session Cancelled
There will be no perogie session this Tuesday, Sept. 19th.
We will resume the following Tuesday, Sept. 26th

Saturday, September 23
4 PM – Akathist to the Icon of the Inexhaustible Cup
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, September 24
10 AM – Divine Liturgy
11:30 AM – OYMT parish Thank You presentation on their trip to Alaska
12 noon to 5 pm - St. John the Baptist Broadbridge Ave – Parish Picnic

Readers Schedule
9/17– Suzanne Molineaux
7/24 – Sandi Fong

Coffee Hour
9/17 – Bob & Carolyn
9/24 - OYMT

Schedule of services and events for June 18 – June 25

Monday, June 19
7 PM
– Spirituality Class

Tuesday, June 20
8:30 AM
– Hours
9 AM - Prayer Group

Wednesday, June 21
7 PM –
Catechism Class

Thursday, June 22
8:30 AM
– Akathist

Friday, June 23
9 AM –
Old Testament Class

Saturday, June 24
9 AM –
Liturgy – Nativity of John the Baptist
3 PM – Last Meeting of OYMT before we leave for Alaska

Sunday, June 25
10 AM –
Divine Liturgy
11:30 AM – Parish Meeting on rectory/parish classroom/office

June 25 through Wednesday, June 28
Altar Boys Retreat

Thursday, June 29
10 AM- Divine Liturgy Feast o f Saints Peter and Paul

Readers Schedule
6/18 – Paul Sulich 6/25 – Susan Paltauf Coffee Hour
6/18 – Father’s Day 6/25 – Open 7/2 - Suzanne

Schedule of services and events for May 7 – May 14

Monday, May 8 7 PM – Spirituality Class Tuesday, May 9 8:30 AM –Hours 9 AM – Prayer Group Wednesday, May 10 9 AM – Divine Liturgy Feast of Mid-Pentecost 7 PM –Catechism Class Thursday, May 11 9 AM – Divine Liturgy Feast of Saints Cyril and Methodius Thursday, May 11 7 PM - Wake for Fr. William George Ss. Peter and Paul, Rockaway, NJ 7 PM – Rectory/Classroom Meeting in Danbury Friday, May 12 10 AM – Funeral for Fr. William George at Ss. Peter and Paul Rockaway, NJ Saturday, May 13 9 AM - Cemetery Clean up 5 PM – Vespers Sunday, May 14 10 AM - Divine Liturgy - Mother’s Day 11:30 AM – Mother’s Day Breakfast Readers Schedule 5/14 – Bob Faubel 5/21 –Susan Paltauf 5/28 – Suzanne Molineaux Coffee Hour 5/14 – Mother’s Day Breakfast 5/21 – OPEN 5/28 - OPEN