Category Archives: General

Schedule of services and events April 29 – May 6

Monday, April 30
7 PM - Spirituality Class

Tuesday, May 1
9 AM – Hours

Wednesday, May 2
7 PM – Catechism Class

Thursday, May 3
8:30 AM – Akathist
9 AM – Prayer Group
4 pm to 6 pm – Monthly Food sale

Friday, May 4
8 AM – Old Testament Class
1 PM - 5 PM – Dorothy Day Soup Kitchen

Saturday, May 5
7 PM – Music on the Mount Concert

Sunday, May 6
10 AM – Divine Liturgy

Readers Schedule
5/6 – Susan Paltauf
5/13 – Suzanne Molineaux
5/20 – Christopher Mihaly
5/27 – Paul Sulich

Coffee Hour
5/6 – Nicu/Anna
5/13 - Mother’s Day see Harry
5/20 – OPEN
5/27 - OPEN

schedule of services and events April 22 – April 29

Monday, April 23
7 PM - Spirituality Class

Tuesday, April 24
8:30 AM – Hours
9:30 AM - Planting Christmas Trees

Wednesday, April 25
7 PM – Catechism Class

Thursday, April 26
8:30 AM – Akathist
9 AM – Prayer Group

Friday, April 27
9 AM – Old Testament Class
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM – Church School

Saturday, April 28
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, April 29
10 AM – Divine Liturgy

Readers Schedule
4/29 – Christopher Mihaly
5/6 – Susan Paltauf
5/13 – Suzanne Molineaux
5/20 – Harr Fong
5/27 – Paul Sulich

Coffee Hour
4/29 – OPEN
5/6 – Nicu/Anna
5/13 - Mother’s Day see Harry
5/20 – OPEN
5/27 - OPEN

Schedule of services and events for March 25 – April 1

Monday, March 26
7 PM - Spirituality Class

Wednesday, March 28
6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy followed by meal
7 PM –Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, March 29
9:30 AM – Prayer Group

Friday, March 30
9:30 AM - Old Testament Class

Saturday, March 31
9 AM – Divine Liturgy for Lazarus Saturday
10 AM – 12 noon Church School and preparation for Pascha – Making Palm Crosses, coloring Eggs and making Luminaries
10 AM to 12 noon – Church grounds clean up
1:30 PM – Chrismation of Ana Urgiles Quinancela
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, April 1
10 AM – Divine Liturgy PALM SUNDAY

Schedule of services and events March 18 – March 25

Monday, March 19
7 PM - Spirituality Class

Tuesday, March 20
6:30 PM – Kielbasa Making

Wednesday, March 21
6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy followed by meal and Class

Thursday, March 22
9:30 AM – Prayer Group

Friday, March 23
9:30 AM - Old Testament Class
11 AM – Easter Bake Sale set up

Saturday, March 24
10 AM – 3 PM – Easter Craft and Bake Sale
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, March 25
10 AM – Divine Liturgy – Feast of the Annunciation
11:30 AM to 1 PM – Easter Craft and Bake Sale
12:30 PM- Parish Council meeting

schedule of services and events February 25 – March 4

Wednesday, February 28
6 PM Presanctified Liturgy at Assumption Greek Orthodox Church

Friday, March 2
1 pm to 5 PM Dorothy Day Soup Kitchen
7 PM Salutation Service to the Mother of God at Assumption Greek Orthodox Church

Sunday, March 4
10 AM Divine Liturgy served by Fr. Sergei Bouteneff

Readers Schedule
3 / 4 - Paul Sulich
3/11 – Bob Faubel

Coffee Hour
3 / 4 – Suzanne
3/11 – Missions Brunch
3/18 – Lenten Cook-off

Schedule of services and events February 18 – February 25

Monday, February 19
8 AM – Lenten Hours
6 PM – Canon of St. Andrew

Tuesday, February 20
8:30 AM – Lenten Hours
9 AM –Perogie session
6 PM – Canon of St. Andrew

Wednesday, February 21
9 AM – Lenten Hours
6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy followed by Lenten Meal
7 PM – Catechism Class

Thursday, February 22
8:30 AM – Akathist of Repentance
9 AM – Prayer Group
6 PM – Canon of St. Andrew

Friday, February 23 9 AM – Lenten Hours
9:30 AM - Old Testament Class
6 PM – Paraklis Service

Saturday, February 24
10 AM to 12 noon – Church School
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, February 25
10 AM –Liturgy – Sunday of Orthodoxy Procession with Icons

Schedule of services and events for February 11 – February 18

Monday, February 12
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, February 13
8:30 AM – Third Hour

Wednesday, February 14
7 PM – Catechism Class

Thursday, February 15
8:30 AM – Akathist
9:30 AM – Prayer Group

Friday, February 16
9 AM – Old Testament Class

Saturday, February 17
5 PM – Anointing Service to St. Nectarios
5:30 PM – Potluck Fund-raising Dinner for Jacob’s Family

Sunday, February 18
10 AM – Divine Liturgy – Sunday of Forgiveness – Rite of Forgiveness at the end of Liturgy

schedule of events and services January 28 – February 4

There is NO Fasting this week

Tuesday, January 30
9 AM – Perogie Sessions

Wednesday, January 31
7 PM – Catechism Class

Thursday, February 1
8:30 AM – Third Hour
9:30 AM – Prayer Group
4 pm to 6 pm – Food Sale

Friday, February 2
8:30 AM – Liturgy for the Feast of the Entrance of Christ in to the Temple and Blessing of Candles
9:30 AM – Old Testament Class
11:30 AM – Set up for Wild Game and Ethnic Dinner

Saturday, February 3
4 PM – Vespers
6 PM – Wild Game and Ethnic Dinner – Doors OPEN

Sunday, February 4
10 AM - Divine Liturgy – Scout Sunday – All Scouts are asked to wear their uniforms

Readers Schedule
2/4 – Christopher Mihaly
2/11 – Harry Fong
2/18 – Paul Sulich

Coffee Hour
2/4 – Natalia
2/11 - OPEN

Schedule of events and services for January 21 – January 28

Monday, January 22
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, January 23
8:30 AM – Service of the Third Hour
9 AM – Perogie Sessions

Wednesday, January 24
7 PM – Catechism Class

Thursday, January 25
8:30 AM – Liturgy Health
9:30 AM – Prayer Group

Friday, January 26
9 AM – Old Testament Class
5:30 PM to 7:30 PM – Church School

Saturday, January 27
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, January 28
10 AM - Divine Liturgy