Category Archives: General

Schedule of services and events for August 5 – August 12

Monday, August 6
9 AM – Liturgy for the Feast of the Transfiguration of our Lord
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, August 7
9 AM – Liturgy in memory of Serge Mihaly, Sr.

Wednesday, August 8
7 PM – Catechism Class

Thursday, August 9
8:30 AM – Akathist
9 AM – Prayer group

Friday, August 10
9 AM – Old Testament Class

Saturday, August 11
11:30 AM – Baptism of Ignatius Michael Thompson

Sunday, August 12
10 AM – Divine Liturgy

Schedule of services and events July 8 – July 22

Sunday, July 8
10 AM – Divine Liturgy served by Fr. Sergei Bouteneff

Sunday, July 15
10 AM – Divine Liturgy served by Fr. Sergei Bouteneff
10 AM – Bus to Camp pick up at the Commuter Park and Ride at Exit 1 on Route 84
3 PM – Orthodox Youth Mission Team returns from Tennessee

Wednesday, July 18
7 PM – Catechism Class

Thursday, July 19
9 AM – Golf Tournament

Saturday, July 21
10 AM - Baptism of Victor
3 PM – Wedding of Nicu and Anna

Sunday, July 22
10 AM – Divine Liturgy
12 noon – Presentation on Banking for Young Adults and Families

Readers Schedule
7/8 – Christopher Mihaly
7/15 – Bob Faubel
7/22 – Sandi Fong
7/29 – Susan Paltauf

Coffee Hour
7/15 – Suzanne Molineaux
7/22 – OPEN
7/29 – OPEN

Schedule of servivces and events June 24 – July 1

Monday, June 25
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, June 26
8:30 AM – Hours

Wednesday, June 27
7 PM – Catechism Class

Thursday, June 28
8:30 AM – Akathist
9 AM – Prayer Group
4 PM – Vespers for Ss. Peter and Paul
5 PM – Last meeting of the OYMT

Friday, June 29
9 AM – Divine Liturgy for Ss. Peter and Paul

Sunday, July 1
10 AM – Divine Liturgy – Served by Fr. Peter Karloutsos
By 12 noon – Altar Boys leave for retreat with Fr. Michel Macura

schedule of services and events June 17 – June 24

Monday, June 18
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, June 19
8:30 AM – Hours

Wednesday, June 20
7 PM – Catechism Class

Thursday, June 21
8:30 AM – Akathist
9 AM – Prayer Group
7 PM – St. Nectarios Anointing Service

Friday, June 22
9 AM – Old Testament Class
6:30 PM – Elena Gordon open house party at her home

Saturday, June 23
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, June 24
10 AM – Divine Liturgy

Readers Schedule
7/1 – Paul Sulich
7/8 – Christopher Mihaly
7/15 – Bob Faubel
7/22 – Sandi Fong
7/29 – Susan Paltauf

Schedule of services and events June 3 – June 10

The Peter and Paul Fast begins Monday, June 4 and ends Friday, June 29.

Monday, June 4
7 PM - Spirituality Class

Tuesday, June 5
8:30 AM – Hours

Wednesday, June 6
7 PM – Catechism Class

Thursday, June 7
8:30 AM – Akathist
9 AM – Prayer Group
4 pm to 6 pm – Monthly Food Sale

Friday, June 8
9 AM – Old Testament Class

Sunday, June 10
10 AM – Divine Liturgy

Readers Schedule
6/10 – Suzanne Molineaux
6/17 – Bob Faubel
6/24 – Harry Fong

Coffee Hour
6/10 – Young
6/17 – Father’s Day

Schedule of serviecs and events May 27 – June 3

There is NO Fasting this week for the Feast of Pentecost.

Tuesday, May 29
9 AM – Hours

Wednesday, May 30
7 PM – Catechism Class

Thursday, May 31
8:30 AM – Akathist
9 AM – Prayer Group
7 PM – Parish Dinner out Anthony’s Lake Club

Friday, June 1
9 AM – Old Testament Class

Saturday, June 2
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, June 3
10 AM – Divine Liturgy
12 noon - Safe Banking Presentation
1 PM – Baptism Veronica Budyonny
3 PM – OYMT Meeting at St. Barbara’s Orange, CT

Coffee Hour
6/3 – Radcliff
6/10 – Young
6/17 – Father’s Day

Schedule of services and events May 13 – May 20

Monday, May 14
7 PM - Spirituality Class

Tuesday, May 15
9 AM – Hours

Wednesday, May 16
6 PM - Vespers for Ascension
7 PM – Catechism Class

Thursday, May 17
9 AM – Liturgy for Ascension
10 AM – Prayer Group
7 PM – St. Nectarios Service

Friday, May 18
9 AM – Old Testament Class

Saturday, May 19
10 AM to 12 noon – Church School
5 PM – Vespers
5:30 PM – Pot-Luck Dinner and Presentation by Fr. John Chakos on the missionary work in Guatemala

Sunday, May 20
10 AM – Divine Liturgy
1 PM – Parish Council Meeting

Readers Schedule
5/20 – Christopher Mihaly
5/27 – Paul Sulich

Coffee Hour
5/20 – OYMT Team
5/27 – Chrissanth in memory of her mother, Olga

Schedule of services and events May 6- May 13

Monday, May 7
7 PM - Spirituality Class

Tuesday, May 8
9 AM – Hours
12 noon – Perogie Crew Lunch at the Cue

Wednesday, May 9
7 PM – Catechism Class

Thursday, May 10
8:30 AM – Akathist
9 AM – Prayer Group

Friday, May 11
9 AM – Old Testament Class

Saturday, May 12
9 AM – 3 PM – OYMT Training at Danbury
5 PM – Vespers

Sunday, May 13
10 AM – Divine Liturgy – Mother’s Day

Readers Schedule
5/13 – Suzanne Molineaux
5/20 – Christopher Mihaly
5/27 – Paul Sulich

Coffee Hour
5/13 - Mother’s Day see Harry
5/20 – OPEN
5/27 – OPEN

Schedule of services and events April 29 – May 6

Monday, April 30
7 PM - Spirituality Class

Tuesday, May 1
9 AM – Hours

Wednesday, May 2
7 PM – Catechism Class

Thursday, May 3
8:30 AM – Akathist
9 AM – Prayer Group
4 pm to 6 pm – Monthly Food sale

Friday, May 4
8 AM – Old Testament Class
1 PM - 5 PM – Dorothy Day Soup Kitchen

Saturday, May 5
7 PM – Music on the Mount Concert

Sunday, May 6
10 AM – Divine Liturgy

Readers Schedule
5/6 – Susan Paltauf
5/13 – Suzanne Molineaux
5/20 – Christopher Mihaly
5/27 – Paul Sulich

Coffee Hour
5/6 – Nicu/Anna
5/13 - Mother’s Day see Harry
5/20 – OPEN
5/27 - OPEN