Category Archives: Choir

Schedule of services and events for December 10 – December 17

Monday, December 11
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, December 12
8:30 AM – Third Hour

Wednesday, December 13
7 PM – Catechism Class

Thursday, December 14
8:30 AM – Akathist
9 AM – Prayer Class

Friday, December 15
9 AM – Old Testament Class
6:30 PM – Ladies Ornament Exchange

Saturday, December 16
10 AM to 12 noon – Church School
3 PM – Vespers
4:15 PM – Choir Christmas Caroling at Macy’s

Sunday, December 17
10 AM – Divine Liturgy – Sunday of Forefathers

Readers Schedule
12/17 – Susan Paltauf
12/24 – Paul Sulich

schedule of services and events October 15 – October 22

Monday, October 16
7 PM – Spirituality Class

Tuesday, October 17
8:30 AM – Third Hour
9 AM – Perogie Session

Wednesday, October 18
7 PM – Adult Catechism Class

Thursday, October 19
8:30 AM – Akathist
9 AM – Prayer Group
7 PM – St. Nectarios Service

Friday, October 20
9 AM – Old Testament Class
4:30 PM – Greeting of the Hawaiian Iveron Icon at St. Dimitri Church, 504 Sport Hill Rd, Easton, CT.
6 PM – Akathist at St. Dimitri Church, Easton, CT

Saturday, October 21
7 PM – Music on the Mount Concert followed by an Art Show and a Wine and Cheese reception

Sunday, October 22
10 AM – Divine Liturgy
4:30 PM – New England Deanery

Readers Schedule
10/22 – Susan Paltauf
10/29 – Harry Fong

Schedule of services and events for April 2 – April 9

Monday, April 3
7 PM –
Spirituality Class

Tuesday, April 4
8:30 AM –
Lenten Hours

Wednesday, April 5
6 PM
– Presanctified Liturgy followed by Lenten Meal
7 PM – Catechism Class

Thursday, April 6
8:30 AM –
Lenten Hours
9 AM – Prayer Group

Friday, April 7
9 AM –
Lenten Hours
9:30 AM – Old Testament Class
6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy

Saturday, April 8
9 AM
– Divine Liturgy for Lazarus Saturday
10 AM – Family and Youth Retreat – Making Palm Crosses, Dyeing Eggs, making Luminaries and Prayer Ropes preparing for Palm Sunday and Pascha
5 PM – Great Vespers with Litya for Palm Sunday

Sunday, April 9
10 AM
– Divine Liturgy Feast of PALM SUNDAY
11:30 AM – Lenten Cook Off

Patriarchal Pence Collection—On Palm Sunday, April 9th we will have our annual collection for the Patriarchate of Constantinople

Readers Schedule
4/9 – Suzanne Molineaux
4/16 – Paul Sulich
4/23 – Harry Fong
4/30 – Paul Toaso

Coffee Hour
4
/9 – Lenten Cook Off
4/16 – PASCHA

Schedule of events and services for February 27 – March 5

Monday, February 27
9 AM –
Lenten Hours
6 PM – Canon of St. Andrew

Tuesday, February 28
8:30 AM –
Lenten Hours
9 AM –Perogie session
6 PM – Canon of St. Andrew

Wednesday, March 1
9 AM
– Lenten Hours
6 PM – Presanctified Liturgy followed by Lenten Meal
7 PM – Catechism Class

Thursday, March 2
8:30 AM –
Akathist of Repentance
9 AM – Prayer Group
4 PM – 6 PM – Monthly Food sale
6 PM – Canon of St. Andrew

Friday, March 3
9 AM – Lenten Hours
9:30 AM – Old Testament Class
1 pm – 5 pm – Dorothy Day Soup Kitchen
6 PM – Paraklis Service

Saturday, March 4
5 PM –
Vespers

Sunday, March 5
10 AM –
Liturgy – Sunday of Orthodoxy Procession with Icons
11:30 AM – Church School
5 PM – Sunday of Orthodoxy Vespers at St. George’s Church Kohanza Street Danbury

Readers Schedule
3/5 – Harry Fong
3/12 – Paul Toaso
3/19 – Susan Paltauf
3/26 – Susan Sulich

Coffee Hour
3/5 – Vero/Lady/Carmen
3/12 – McVeigh/Sulich
3/19 – Gross
3/26 – Suzanne
4/2 – Bundra
4/9 – OPEN
4/16 – PASCHA

Holy Trinity participates in St. Vladimir’s Seminary parish music program

St. Vladimir’s Seminary recently launched a program that offers training for readers, choir conductors, and choir members in local parish settings. This program is under the direction of Robin Freeman who is the new Director of Music at St. Vladimir’s Seminary.  Holy Trinity was the first parish to benefit from this program.

Read about it in the link below.


http://www.svots.edu/headlines/seminary-launches-parish-music-program