All posts by Fr. Luke Mihaly

Schedule of services and events for June 18 – June 25

Monday, June 19
7 PM
– Spirituality Class

Tuesday, June 20
8:30 AM
– Hours
9 AM - Prayer Group

Wednesday, June 21
7 PM –
Catechism Class

Thursday, June 22
8:30 AM
– Akathist

Friday, June 23
9 AM –
Old Testament Class

Saturday, June 24
9 AM –
Liturgy – Nativity of John the Baptist
3 PM – Last Meeting of OYMT before we leave for Alaska

Sunday, June 25
10 AM –
Divine Liturgy
11:30 AM – Parish Meeting on rectory/parish classroom/office

June 25 through Wednesday, June 28
Altar Boys Retreat

Thursday, June 29
10 AM- Divine Liturgy Feast o f Saints Peter and Paul

Readers Schedule
6/18 – Paul Sulich 6/25 – Susan Paltauf Coffee Hour
6/18 – Father’s Day 6/25 – Open 7/2 - Suzanne

Schedule of events and services for June 11- June 18

Tomorrow begins the Peter & Paul Fast. Monday, June 12 7 PM – Spirituality Class Wednesday, June 14 7 PM – Catechism Class Thursday, June 15 8:30 AM – Akathist 6 PM – Monthly St. Nectarios Anointing Service 7 PM - Parish Council Meeting 7 PM – Priest’s Parastas for Fr. Elias Kozar – Yonkers, NY Friday, June 16 9 AM – Old Testament Class 11 AM – Funeral of Fr. Elias Kozar – Yonkers, NY Saturday, June 17 10 AM – Baptism of Ella Olga Hope Silvera 5 PM - Vespers Sunday, June 18 10 AM – Divine Liturgy – Father’s Day Readers Schedule 6/18 – Paul Sulich 6/25 – Susan Paltauf Coffee Hour 6/18 – Father’s Day 6/25 – Open 7/2 - Suzanne

17th Annual Perogie Dash August 19th, 2017

Get Ready For The Dash

Register on line

 For questions call (203) 797-8326 or email ssulich@yahoo.com

Events:                                                                                                                                         5K run and health walk 9 a.m.
1K kids Fun Run 8:30 a.m.

Race Day Registration/Check-in:
Beginning at 7:30 a.m. Holy Trinity Orthodox Church 74 Joe’s Hill Rd. Danbury, CT   Sponsored by Holy Trinity Orthodox Church to benefit The Healing Hearts Center for Grieving Children and Families in Danbury, CT www.healingheartsct.org  

Schedule of services and events for June 4 – June 11

There is NO FASTING this week for the Feast of Pentecost Monday, June 5 7 PM – Spirituality Class Saturday, June 10 3 PM – Almonte-Radcliff Wedding Sunday, June 11 10 AM – Divine Liturgy Readers Schedule 6/11 – Harry Fong 6/18 – Paul Sulich 6/25 – Susan Paltauf Coffee Hour 6/11 – Carlos/Veronica/Lady/Anna 6/18 – Father’s Day 6/25 – Open 7/2 - Suzanne

The Kitchen Is Open!

    Monthly Food Sale at Holy Trinity this Thursday, June 1st – We’ll be selling all of our delicious varieties of perogies: potato/cheese, potato/onion, sauerkraut, potato/cheese/jalapeno and prune as well as fresh kielbasa, stuffed cabbage, nut and fruit rolls and jams. Sale hours will be 4:00-6:00 p.m. at the church hall at 74 Joes Hill Rd. in Danbury. For questions or directions call 203-797-8326.    

Schedule of services and events for May 28 – June 4

Monday, May 29 7 PM – Spirituality Class Tuesday, May 30 8:30 AM –Hours 9 AM – Prayer Group Wednesday, May 31 7 PM – Adult Catechism Class Thursday, June 1 8:30 AM – Akathist 4 PM to 6 PM – Monthly Perogie and Ethnic Food Sale Friday, June 2 9 AM – Old Testament Class Saturday, June 3 9 AM – Soul Saturday 5 PM – Vespers Sunday, June 4 10 AM – Divine Liturgy - Pentecost 10 AM – Parish Picnic Readers Schedule 6/4 – Paul Toaso 6/11 – Harry Fong 6/18 – Paul Sulich 6/25 – Susan Paltauf Coffee Hour 6/4 - Parish BBQ 6/11 – Carlos/Veronica/Lady/Ana 6/18 – Father’s Day 6/25 – Open 7/2 - Suzanne

Schedule of services and events for May 21 – May 28

Christ is Risen!  Indeed He is Risen! This is the first of three weddings banns for Konstantin Radcliff and Tania Almonte.  If anyone knows of why they should not be married, please see Fr. Luke.  Sunday, May 21 10 AM – Divine Liturgy Monday, May 22 7 PM – Spirituality Class Tuesday, May 23 8:30 AM –Hours – NO Prayer Group today 6:30 PM – First Holy Confession Class Wednesday, May 24 12 noon – Akathist to the Inexhaustible Cup 7 PM – Vespers for the Feast of the Ascension Thursday, May 25 9 AM – Liturgy for the Feast of the Ascension 4 pm to 7 PM – Wake for Thomas Krafick at Holy Trinity Church 7 PM – Panachida for Thomas Krafick  Friday, May 26 10 AM – Funeral for Thomas Krafick followed by burial at St. Platon’s Cemetery Saturday, May 27 10 AM – First Holy Confession Class 5 PM – Vespers Sunday, May 28 9:30 AM – First Holy Confession 10 AM - Divine Liturgy Readers Schedule 5/28 – Suzanne Molineaux 6/4 - Bob Faubel 6/11 - Paul Toaso 6/18 - Paul Sulich 6/25 - Susan Paltauf Coffee Hour 5/28 - First Holy Confession 6/4 - Parish BBQ 6/18 - Father's Day 6/25 - OPEN

Schedule of services and events for May 14 – May 21

Monday, May 15 7 PM – Spirituality Class Tuesday, May 16 8:30 AM –Hours 9 AM – Prayer Group Wednesday, May 17 7 PM –Catechism Class Thursday, May 18 8:30 AM – Akathist 7 PM – St. Nectarios Monthly Anointing Service Friday, May 19 9 AM – Old Testament Class Saturday, May 20 2 PM to 6 PM – OYMT Training St. John’s Church in Bridgeport, CT 7 PM – Vespers Sunday, May 21 10 AM - Divine Liturgy Readers Schedule 5/21 – Christopher Mihaly 5/28 – Suzanne Molineaux Coffee Hour 5/21 – OPEN 5/28 - Sulich